Today: $194.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cherry Oak Wood Slat-back Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • saundrajj
    Verified Purchase

    Did not last long. Broke up after one year of use. These chairs look good but they are very poor quality. From the table to the garbage dump much too soon.

    Read More
    saundra j j. July 2, 2016
  • Nice style
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these because a have an older table in which the chairs needed to be replaced. I was amazed how well they match the color of it and I am planning on purchasing two more,if available. They are smaller than I thought they would be, but they do fit the small space I have. They are comfortable for a medium to small person to sit on. I really like the high back they have.The wood is real pretty.

    Read More
    Julie L. January 1, 2016
  • Robert S
    Verified Purchase

    Well worth the cost. Assembly with provided tools is very difficult.

    Read More
    Robert S. May 24, 2015
  • Too Small
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered these chairs for our dining room table at the lake. Didn't want to spend a ton of money. These chairs are attractive, well made, and easy to put together. I gave them only a 3 because they're very small, (especially the seat) and fairly light weight. We aren't large people, but I would be concerned if a larger guest sat on them--it would be very uncomfortable and perhaps unstable. If the lighter weight and small seat aren't issues for you, I'd say "go for it," They're attractive chairs and don't look cheap. But for our purposes, I'm sorry we got them and knowing what I know now, I would have opted for a bigger and more expensive product.

    Read More
    Andrine N. May 21, 2015
  • Nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    As others have written, it takes a little time to put these chairs together. Just discard the Allen wrench supplied by the manufacturer, which is almost impossible to use on these chairs. Use a straight Allen screwdriver or Torx T25 x 3" screwdriver instead. WIth that, it took me about 30 minutes a chair. The finished products are beautiful and surprisingly lighweight. The seating area is narrower than you might be used to. I wanted to find chairs that matched my teak dining room table and my cherry wood hardwood floor, and these chairs do both. At this price, they seem like a good value.

    Read More
    nlh87 December 9, 2013
  • SMALL SEAT!!
    Verified Purchase

    Shame on me - I was paying a lot of attention to the height of all the chairs I was looking at BUT, I didn't pay any attention to the size of the seats. UGH!! I love the chairs but the seats, to me, seem abnormally small. Very uncomfortable seat and also, because the backs are bowed back, they are not supportive when eating. They are ok after eating when you lean back to relax. I would have sent them back but the cost would have been too high. I looked and looked and looked before choosing these and am disappointed with my choice.

    Read More
    louzit May 2, 2013
  • dinner table chair
    Verified Purchase

    good quality, easy to assemble, all the pieces coming together

    Read More
    luisfm February 22, 2013
  • Wonderful furniture
    Verified Purchase

    When ordering these chairs, I was looking for something midsize and not so heavy as to stick in the carpet when being pulled out from table. These chairs definitely fill that need. They are surprisingly sturdy for the size. Love them and my husband was pleasantly surprised to find them easy to assemble. I may order one more set.

    Read More
    tiredrad4 February 13, 2013
  • great chairs good value
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs arrived quickly via standard economy shipping, were easy to put together (about 5-10 min per chair) and look beautiful. Chairs are also comfortable I'm 5'5" my husband is 6'4"and we both find them comfy and sturdy.

    Read More
    ciowa June 20, 2012
  • Cost effective chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Good chairs for the money. The seats are a bit narrow for dining. The back rests are comfortable enough. Strength is acceptable. Assembly is difficult with the supplied hex wrenches.

    Read More
    bbulat May 10, 2012
  • Good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Love the chairs. Easy to assemble. Look nice and not cheap.

    Read More
    landslide1950 February 16, 2012
  • Almost A Great Iteme
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are a great deal for the price, but two of the side rails were damaged. They could be fixed with glue and clamping, but they should not have been damaged in the first place.

    Read More
    bluedog440 January 10, 2012
  • perfect chair
    Verified Purchase

    I have my grandmother's dining room table that is over 60 years old. Even with the leaf in the table is small. These chairs were the perfect size to fit around the table. They aren't the most solid chairs but work perfect with my table.

    Read More
    jennysunshine December 24, 2011
  • Love these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so delighted with the first four, I ordered two more. They are very attractive and exactly what I wanted. Hubby found them easy to assemble although he used his own tools.

    Read More
    sassafraslass December 16, 2011
  • nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    chairs were easy to put togeather, but it took 2 of us to get the seat on straight.

    Read More
    maries5 September 29, 2011
  • Sturdy, attractive and comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted medium sized chair with padded seat and good back support. This model has it all. Originally I ordered just 4 chairs, but was so happy with them, I ordered two more! Color is good, and finish is very nice. Assembly was a little awkward using the tiny tool enclosed, but quickly became easier. I recommend these for smaller spaces, like mine.

    Read More
    angelgirl9 August 3, 2011
  • Handsome chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs arrived without necessary hardware; tried to substitute other screws but had a very hard time finding the correct sizes. Overstock sent out replacement screws that arrived in a couple of days even though the shipping tracking said it would take a couple of weeks. When finally put together, chairs seem sturdy and they are very attractive - stylish without taking up much room.

    Read More
    amylus July 17, 2011
  • Reliable
    Verified Purchase

    We received the chairs earlier than the anticipated delivery date, which was a nice surprise. The chairs are pretty solid and comfortable. I'm quite satisfied with them.

    Read More
    seefranz February 28, 2011
  • good stuff
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs arrived quickly. Easy to assemble and they are as attractive and solidly built as described. Would definitely buy again from this seller.

    Read More
    dtowndave December 10, 2010
  • love the chairs, hate the set up
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs. They look nice and elegant in my dinning room. They are slightly taller and narrower than the description. I expected a cheap looking cushions, but was pleasantly surprised when I saw the actual seat. Having said that, it took me and my fiancee 3 hours for three sets of these chairs; so an hour per chair per person.

    Read More
    nstein February 7, 2010
Sponsored Links