Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cherry Full Mate's 6-drawer Platform Storage Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Decent for a spare room
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This kit bed is about the same quality as what you would get from Ikea. If you follow the directions and do not improvise or take shortcuts, it will go together fine . I added some additional hardware to stiffen the frame. The fit and finish was good with no defects noted. There is a distinct paint or adhesive odor that has been long lasting that some people will find objectionable. Overall, it is a good piece for the price

    Read More
    coachandy May 7, 2017
  • LeAnn L
    Verified Purchase

    My husband assemble and glued everything as he went. It isn't the highest quality. But is just what we needed in a guest room. The bed does sit super low.

    Read More
    southeast girl October 19, 2016
  • Marv
    Verified Purchase

    Good price and good delivery time. Assembly was a challenge

    Read More
    MARVIN G. September 29, 2016
  • Fair bed
    Verified Purchase

    After 2 yrs the bottom of drawyers fell out. After 9 yrs the whole bed broke and thrown out. Looks good but difficult to change sheets cause wood edges are too sharp and I guess the 10"matress was a tight fit.

    Read More
    Evmorfia T. August 11, 2016
  • equiptment mechanic
    Verified Purchase

    good for extra clothes storage in limited space, I added plywood on top of the slat for more support. good solid frame.

    Read More
    Thomas P. May 13, 2016
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Nothing lines up, made out of particle board and falls apart easly, looks breauty, I would not buy this product again.

    Read More
    ostensive May 4, 2016
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Satisfied with my bet it work out perfectly

    Read More
    lin1t February 28, 2016
  • Versatile and Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Nice color. Love that it has drawers--- extra space to put clothes and socks without having to buy another set of drawers for the bedroom.

    Read More
    Noemi A. February 25, 2016
  • I love this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I am enjoying this bed! The drawers give plenty of space to store pajamas, underwear, and socks. Assembly would have easier if I had had someone to help, but I managed it alone. I really think this bed is a bargain for the price!

    Read More
    sweetpea1950 February 23, 2016
  • Very hard to build
    Verified Purchase

    extremely hard. piece of it broke off while building it. The wood that came for the support were all uneven. Please do not spend cash on this. Its terrible.

    Read More
    bullettimeman January 5, 2016
  • Good value and not terribly hard to assemble.
    Verified Purchase

    The only complaint I have with this bed is that one of the "j nut" parts that should have been threaded was not, so I have a bolt missing from my bed that could not be put in. Not sure if hardware stores sell replacements for that type of nut. At any rate, the drawers function well and I like the color.

    Read More
    mlcnla April 8, 2015
  • good bed once it was put together
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks good, is sturdy and comfortable. However it took 2 people all ay to put it together.

    Read More
    michaelr2 July 5, 2014
  • Nice Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for my grand daughter. She absolutely loves it. It's easy to assembly and was a nice project for me and my daughter.

    Read More
    shari39 August 21, 2013
  • Roomy
    Verified Purchase

    We bought 2 of them, one for each of our kids. Took us a while to put them all together, along with teh 2 sets of headboards. They both love their new bed that provided so much extra storage room!

    Read More
    awconcepcion June 10, 2013
  • cherry storage bed
    Verified Purchase

    good color, didn't take too long to put together, about 2 hours. problem is the bed frame isn't stiff which means the corners get misaligned and the drawers wont' close uniformly. seems expensive now for the end result

    Read More
    chseattle June 8, 2013
  • extra room
    Verified Purchase

    We were pleased with the bed. The frame is for a full size matress but the matress has extra room and it is not a tight fit. I thought the drawers were going to be deeper. It took my 2 friends about 2.5 hours to put bed together. One friend works contruction and had all the right tools.

    Read More
    lidlopez March 15, 2013
  • Really nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    Recieved our bed a week after it was ordered. Assembly was not hard and the bed is very sturdy and looks great. I am very happy with our decision to purchase this for our guest room.

    Read More
    pennybb February 20, 2013
  • Very Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I got this bed and love it. The drawers glide so smoothly without any noise at all. It is very sturdy and solid with no noise when sleeping. I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    mombuscus January 26, 2013
  • Very, very nice.
    Verified Purchase

    Great value for the price. And whoever wrote the assembly directions should get an award for clarity and understandability. Very pleased with this product.

    Read More
    4467 January 1, 2013
  • good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    be careful while you assembly the bed. The wood is very tender like so it is easy to scrape the surface or to overdo while screwing and damage drawers or any other piece. Make sure you have a lot of patience because the bed is going to test your nerves! There are so so many pieces and screws, it will keep you busy two days tops!

    Read More
    humblebee21383 December 19, 2012