Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cherry Finished 4-column Media Storage Shelf

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Look GREAT, nice quality.
    Verified Purchase

    I highly recommend it. I purchased two and would get another if not out of stock.

    Read More
    cobolpgmr March 11, 2017
  • CHerry Media STorage Shelf
    Verified Purchase

    BOught as a gift for my husband. Love it! Did need to reinforce some areas but it looks great and stores A LOT of CDs

    Read More
    stst April 8, 2015
  • Great for CDs
    Verified Purchase

    I love this, the size is great. Its narrow so fits in a hallway without being too bulking.

    Read More
    turtlechic March 4, 2015
  • Awesome shelf!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this shelf to store the DVDs and novels that our family shares. It's not so large that it takes up too much space, but at the same time can hold a lot of DVDs and books. We display the kids' ceramic art on the top which makes it a lovely accent piece of furniture in our upstairs hallway. The quality is great, especially for the cost. I would highly recommend it.

    Read More
    kboulia February 19, 2015
  • Very nice unit, but not quite perfect
    Verified Purchase

    We really love this shelf. It is very pretty and appears to be high quality - nice addition to the room. There are some issues though. The finish was nicked off the back of one of the edge pieces. Since it's up against the wall though, I used a brown sharpie to cover that up and it is no longer noticeable. There are some defects in the finish that I'm unsure of. Up close, the finish looks pretty even but when the sunlight hits it mid-day there are a couple small areas that look like shiny zigzags on the very front edges. I don't know if it was factory touch-ups or some sort of finish overage or what is causing...but it drives me a little crazy when I see that. Also, the blister pack of hardware indicated there were 10 cam-bolts and 10 cam-locks. Interestingly, there were only 4 cam-bolts included in the sealed blister pack, and then an additional 5 were just placed loose in the box. Yes, I am positive the blister pack was sealed. It was quite strange. So we had 1 missing cam-bolt but Overstock took care of that for us - their Customer Service is First Class, and always comes through when there is a problem, which is a wonderful thing. The stickers that identify the parts are really stuck on, and a pain to remove. I imagine that's because they've been there for a while though - still working on some of those but they're currently hidden anyway so not a big deal. There were / are some issues but I would still order it again because it really is that nice. Very pretty, very functional and rather unique piece of furniture. Everyone that sees it comments on how nice it is. Not 5 stars, but a very solid 4 stars. Oh, and we don't have a lot of media in it at this time. For now it is mostly family pics, books, candles, etc., and it looks beautiful... :-)

    Read More
    stephani222 April 12, 2013
  • Nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with the piece in general. The color is attractive and the quality is very respectable for the price. The piece is solid, but not very stable so anchoring it to the wall is key if you have children playing near it. Unfortunately, the only thing that comes with it to anchor it are a couple wood screws but that would require it to be flush against the wall - difficult if you have a baseboard more than 2-1/2" high or so. I used a kit from a different piece of furniture that involves screwing a bracket to the piece and another bracket to a stud and connecting them with a zip tie - it's very secure now. We had one damaged part on arrival but it was quickly replaced with very little hassle. My biggest complaint is that the unit came packed in hundreds of little plastic beads instead of the usual Styrofoam, cardboard, etc.

    Read More
    jacobkm March 11, 2013
  • Fit the bill!
    Verified Purchase

    Obviously not solid wood so you can't expect absolute durability but for the price, it's a great product. Looks beautiful and works oh so well for storing all the stuff my little boy has. I added small baskets for his video gaming accessories. Serves it's purpose with class.

    Read More
    frontiercs September 15, 2012
  • only okay
    Verified Purchase

    I do like the color and finish of the shelves, and it is made out of sturdy, heavy duty wood. One of the main boards was cracked upon arrival, but I still was able to put it together. It is definitely a two-person job since the entire package weighs 70 lbs., or unless you want to use your own strength to put it together.

    Read More
    lluke September 13, 2012
  • Poor quality wood, components arrived broken
    Verified Purchase

    The wood was rough and poorly painted. 2 of the components arrived broken, and 1 component was drilled badly so the provided screws could not fit. Going to send this furniture back. Not recommended.

    Read More
    jing123 August 30, 2012
  • Quality product.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one of these about four years ago. When I filled it up, I went looking to get another, but they weren't available for a little while. After a few months I was pleasantly surprised to see that they were back on Overstock, so I ordered another. The price was less than the first one I bought, but the quality was just as good. It takes a while to put them together, but I get lots of compliments on them and I love them. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    wree July 22, 2012
  • Disaster
    Verified Purchase

    Pieces were chipped. Was unable to assemble the product. Holes did not line up, directions were confusing. After 2 hours of frustration, I threw it into the trash. It was not worth another minute of my time to take apart what I had assembled and repack it for a return. An expensive but well learned lesson.

    Read More
    lpeltzer22 June 3, 2012
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Picture is very deceiving, I expected a larger unit that is more sturdy and you don't have to bolt to the wall just keep it from tilting over. The color is accurate, but the backing is that cheap cardboard stuff. Not worth the $XXX it was advertised for.

    Read More
    pachick79 February 26, 2012
  • cherry finished media shelf
    Verified Purchase

    It was easy to assemble (for my husband) and it was just what we expected. We are happy with our choice.

    Read More
    wsiri February 1, 2012
  • excellant
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the first one so much I bought a second one.. Took my husband and me about 20 minutes to assemble. Was easy.. All parts were ther and when delievered NO DAMAGE.. boxes were tore up from UPS.. But this was well package so nothing inside was damaged..Great product

    Read More
    cuddlecat January 25, 2012
  • Very attractive.
    Verified Purchase

    I found this to be an easy shelf to put together, and it is very attractive. It seems sturdy and my DVD's fit in there well. A very good purchase.

    Read More
    needs2bez4me December 27, 2011
  • Good product & value
    Verified Purchase

    Bullet points... *It took two of us to carry this product upstairs (thankfully the UPS carrier helped me get it in the house!). *The packaging outside looked like the shelving unit could be demolished on the inside, but overall it was in good shape. *Our only "problem" was a (one of the eight) missing CAMbolt, but O shipped a set of eight out to us within a few days of using the "chat" function in the customer service center (and, we were able to put the shelving unit together until it arrived). *The cherry is dark and rich. It's a beautiful product. *The shelving unit looked smaller in reality than we expected base on the picture (admittedly, we didn't look at the measurements and such beforehand) *It holds our CDs (about 10 per shelf if the CDs are in single, original cases), except those that are in sets that are the size of DVD cases. *The feet really add a touch of class to this piece. I'd say overall, we really love this piece. We almost ordered something similar from another site because it was listed as less pricey, but we're so happy with this piece. We would recommend buying it.

    Read More
    saindon September 17, 2011
  • Love this unit
    Verified Purchase

    I love this unit. it is a great addition to my living room

    Read More
    mini1mini September 6, 2011
  • Great shelf
    Verified Purchase

    We love this media storage shelf. The instructions were missing, but my husband was still able to figure it out. It is a little wobbly, but when you put dvds on it, it's fine. It's a great addition to our living room.

    Read More
    heatherosu2003 August 11, 2011
  • Great media case
    Verified Purchase

    The bookcase is great for storing books, dvd's, blu-rays, etc. It is made from real wood and is very heavy and is a great wood color. I like this shelving a lot.

    Read More
    dwing July 21, 2011
  • Shelves needed mending
    Verified Purchase

    Several of the shelves were cracked and needed mending, I had to glue them together and since there isn't too much weight from the DVD's I decided not to send it back, too much trouble. I feel the price was fair but the quality of the product left definitely a lot to desire. How can you pass inspection if the wood shelves were cracked is beyond me. Sorry, I cannot recommend your product to anyone, not with this experience. Thanks.

    Read More
    hector2011 April 13, 2011
Sponsored Links