Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $239.99

At other retailer: $367.92

Save $127.93 (35%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cherry Brown Hand-woven Sisal Rug (8'9 x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice rug, but description misleading
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this as an area rug for our music room to go under drum sets and stereo equipment. The rug has held up VERY well, but the color of the border was much more red than brown. For us, it's not a real issue, but if this was for a living room or dining room, the color of the border will be problematic.

    Read More
    Leslie January 14, 2016
  • Eh
    Verified Purchase

    Border color is more burgundy, stains easily and doesn't lay flat

    Read More
    jersmom April 21, 2015
  • Color very different!
    Verified Purchase

    The color listed is cherry brown and as pictured it looks brown with a hint of red, but the actual color is more like PURPLE which doesn't at all go with my decor. Feels nice on the feet with a bit of built in cushioning but it presses out under chair legs and leaves marks that seem to be permanent. Came really fast but I don't want to go through the trouble of returning it, so will keep it unless Overstock wants to send me a replacement. Didn't see a BROWN OR BLACK option for this price and 8X10 size which would be ideal and what I would've ordered.

    Read More
    Deanna October 15, 2014
  • Better than the cost.
    Verified Purchase

    The rugs fit the area that I needed to cover and are of the quality that the children can play on and will be comfortable on the knees and hands.

    Read More
    paste October 22, 2013
  • Very Nice Rug.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug for the price. I needed a large rug but did not want to pay a fortune for it. This rug is just what I wanted and needed. It goes with everything because of the neutral colors and should wear very well.

    Read More
    lotsobling September 26, 2013
  • smelly
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is good quality, and the color is what it's described as accurately. But, whew... does this thing stink. It's been 3 weeks and my bedroom still smells like chemicals. The rubber backing is nice, and it laid flat pretty quickly.

    Read More
    5mememe August 7, 2012
  • Nice quality area rug
    Verified Purchase

    The other reviews are accurate in terms of the good quality and good looks of this area rug. This rug really lightens up our room since we have dark wood paneling on the floor, walls and ceiling. The complaints that the edge of the rug curves up is true in one corner is true, but I'm hoping that it will flatten out eventually and I'm helping speed up that process by placing a heavy box on that one corner (my husband has tripped on it a couple of times). Overall good quality rug at a reasonable price - can't beat this value.

    Read More
    djpixie April 18, 2012
  • Great rug for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was used for a dinning room and it worked out perfectly. Feels soft to the touch and fitted the area exactly as we required. No after smell or curls.

    Read More
    nyattitude March 27, 2012
  • Terrific Sisal Rug
    Verified Purchase

    After searching many different stores and on-line stores we decided to take a chance on this rug. We could not believe that it would be of quality for this price. We were fooled! The rug is just great, exactly what we needed. Delivered quickly...yes, it has to take a few days to lay flat, but that is expected with this material. Would buy it again.

    Read More
    granniv March 1, 2012
  • Don't be fooled by the cherry brown description.
    Verified Purchase

    The border on this rug is maroon with purple undertones. Thankfully, I was able to use in another room where I have some of this color. Great rug for price I paid. It was on sale and I had a coupon. I would not recommend to anyone who believes the border is going to be brown. If you want a maroon border, then go for it. The rug is a good sisal rug.

    Read More
    2zags February 21, 2012
  • nice large sisal rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice sisal rug that feels good on bare feet. Cleans nicely. The end that was rolled on the inside still has a wrinkle but I'm hopeful that it will straighten with time.

    Read More
    gualalasusan November 9, 2011
  • Cherry sisal rug
    Verified Purchase

    THis rug arrived within 3 days, and is heavy duty.

    Read More
    cburke55 September 14, 2011
  • Sisal Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, happy with quality & delivery speed

    Read More
    rsb26 September 13, 2011
  • Rug was Exactly as Described
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was exactly as described, and shipping was FAST! I've had it down in my Master Bedroom for several weeks now, and I love it more each day. I have a dog, and was worried about wear and tear, but it seems to be extra durable. It's almost like an Indoor/Outdoor rug, only much softer. This was overall a perfect transaction, and I couldn't be more pleased. Thanks!

    Read More
    gottaspendtosave October 12, 2010
  • Purple Rug...
    Verified Purchase

    Although the rug is a beautiful neutral colour, it's border is NOT red....it's purple.

    Read More
    meredithash September 16, 2010
  • They call it Cherry Brown?

    I ordered 2 of these rugs in 8x10 within 3 weeks. The first one came, and it was pretty good. The second one came, the border color is totally different from the first one! I would call it a plum color, purplish-red. Not brown at all. I was so sure that they sent the wrong color. Then I checked the back of the rug and looked at the label, and it did say Cherry Brown. So beware, the border color can be very un-reliable. You have to test your luck.

    Read More
    henvta October 8, 2008
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived fast and well packed. It rolled out easy and after a few hours layed pretty flat - but after several weeks, there are still a few slight ripples along the sides. Of course this could have happened because I placed this rug under a very heavy dining set. The colors are nutural, even the dark red border does not distract. Considering the price, this rug is well made and a great value. It vacuums easy. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    artist4life March 3, 2008
Sponsored Links