Today: $101.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chenille Green Shag Rug (5' Round)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Not as shown
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is not even close to color shown. It is an awful washed out green.

    Read More
    kaysade September 16, 2016
  • Color
    Verified Purchase

    The green rug is more muted and yellow than the picture.

    Read More
    ceci s. August 22, 2016
  • So cute!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug works perfectly in my nursery

    Read More
    Lara B. September 25, 2015
  • Cute rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried this might be too neon, but it is a pretty shade of chartruese, which is just what I was looking for. The pop of color on a dark hardwood floor looks great.

    Read More
    bellabaci4 December 31, 2014
  • Not what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Not at all what I wanted. Firstly, the rug was not perfectly round which made it odd as a centre rug in the playroom. Fell short of 5 ft, it was more like 4'10 round. The pic is misleading, the colour is not so bright, I thought the shag would be fine and stringy, instead the shag was large and in my opinion wouldn't serve as a great playroom rug since Lego or small pieces would get lost into it. I was disappointed with the purchase and returned it without problem.

    Read More
    shells76 March 11, 2014
  • Great rug ... Great price

    When I ordered the rug I wasn't sure about the color. After reading other reviews I took a chance. The rug is perfect. It is not neon green as it seems like from the photo. The color is perfect and the quality is even better.

    Read More
    yoda070 September 27, 2013
  • true to color in picture. very soft
    Verified Purchase

    Just enough shag to give rug substance. placed non skid mat under th rug, gave rug addition texture.... great at the end of the bed. I will purchase again in a different color, for use in winter...

    Read More
    braggy July 26, 2013
  • Counted on color not being what was pictured
    Verified Purchase

    After reading reviews that stated the color is a more muted green than what is pictured, I thought I'd give it a try. Turns out, the color is exactly what I was hoping for--almost a bright sage green, definitely not neon. The rug will be the perfect fun addition to our green & blue sitting area. Out of the package it smelled pretty musty, so it's in the wash right now. It's 100% cotton and seems decently made, but just in case I'm washing it on delicate. Planning to dry it on low. We'll see how that works out!

    Read More
    megabet May 31, 2013
  • great rug but not quite what I thought..
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this purchase, although the color is not a vibrant lime green like in the picture. The color is a duller hue but still very bright. It's not as soft as I imagined..not fuzzy textured at all. It will need a no slip grip underneath. Very happy with this rug for my son's nursery.

    Read More
    rjpixiedust May 21, 2013
  • Very nice rug for the $$$
    Verified Purchase

    Rug was perfect for what we wanted it for. It brought vibrant color to a drab room. We actually bought 4 of them to scatter around the room. It worked great... would buy again.

    Read More
    melani218 April 18, 2013
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous to buy a rug sight unseen, but am so happy I did. I bought this for my son's nursery and it looks great. The only thing I can say is that it can't be vacuumed. Cleaning will require a little effort but otherwise it's perfect!

    Read More
    mkays3663 April 4, 2013
  • Beautiful rug but not as bright as shown
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, this is an awesome rug. I love the size and shape. Although at first I was disappointed to see it was not the color pictured, (It is lighter and duller and less of a lime color than the photo shown) it still blends with my nursery decor and looks great and adds a nice splash of color. There is no backing on this rug to hold it in place, which is fine for us since we are using this on top of carpet, but if you are using it on hard wood definitely purchase some kind of stay-put layer to hold it in place.

    Read More
    dottidal March 13, 2013
  • Just purchased this rug last month in Feb
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color and the size. It's a lime green. Not very comfy to sit on long periods of time when it's on a tiled floor.

    Read More
    bxangel48 March 11, 2013
  • nice rug...
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug...just wish it had a backing so it won't slide. I bought this for my nursery....and hope it lasts for when my soon to be son is older and can play on the rug. My review of Overstock....I have unsubscribed from their emails 2x now and they just keep sending them to me....STOP

    Read More
    nickiez January 26, 2013
  • Great area rug with a Pop of color!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. I bought it for my 3 year old little girls room. She is way into pink and the green was fun and a break from all that Princess Pink. Plus, the shag is comfy and youthful, give the decor a nice warm touch. She call's the rug 'Grass' and pretends she is having picnics in the park on it. It's a great area rug that is small enough to take outside and shake out, yet large enough to provide a good sized play area for kids. I love it. we have had it for 6 months now and I am very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    cara1978 December 27, 2012
  • not what i expected
    Verified Purchase

    not really shag as it appears more like bathroom rug

    Read More
    tommyv01 November 23, 2012
  • Nice rug, like the round shape
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice rug and it looks great is the round shape for our daughters' room. It does show footprints since pile smashes down a bit when stepped upon, but this is inevitable. It looks like it shd be machine washable and I am sure it will fluff up nicely after washing (I have a bathroom rug which I've had for over a year that is similar). I wish it were about a foot bigger in diameter, and less faded in color, but overall I am happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    rosy1111 November 10, 2012
  • Chenille Green Shag Rug
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter loves this rug. The color is bright and fun. Looks great in the toy area

    Read More
    mamaphia October 19, 2012
  • barb729
    Verified Purchase

    this is a cute rug. just not as bright as picture.

    Read More
    barb729 August 28, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this rug for our nursery and to match with our lime green accent wall. It matches perfectly and really brings the rest of the room together! The rug is soft on your feet, which will be great for when our little girl starts crawling.

    Read More
    anne1212 August 14, 2012
Sponsored Links