| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $139.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chelsea Cherry Twin Bookcase Headboard

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The bookcase is useful.
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this item many years ago. Still in use. The bookcase is very useful for my teenage son.

    Read More
    YETUNDE O. May 28, 2017
  • For child's room
    Verified Purchase

    My wife was able to assemble this in a couple of hours one evening for our son's bedroom. It provided some much needed shelf space for books, stuffed toys, etc. So far, we are pleased with our purchase.

    Read More
    brisner April 10, 2015
  • chelsea cherry twin bookcase headboard
    Verified Purchase

    this headboard is very nice for the $ great for a childs room!

    Read More
    nanahhi11 April 5, 2015
  • Nice Quality & Affordable
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this headboard for my spare bedroom. It matched the other pieces of furniture 95%. So, to the naked eye it looks really good. Affordable and easy to put together. Had it together in about 15 minutes. Only need a little hammer, screwdriver and that was it. Will continue to shop here, this is my second purchase and am very pleased.

    Read More
    vaisey2485 October 15, 2013
  • Great headboard for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this headboard so much that I ordered it in the full/queen size for another child. It is very easy to put together even with small children wanting to watch and "help." It also would be fairly easy to attach the metal frame to the headboard if we decide to. You wouldn't need to attach it to a frame because it stands so well on it's own, though. My daughter LOVES putting things on the shelves and rearranging them. I didn't want anything too expensive because I don't want to risk my young children ruining it. It seems fairly sturdy for not being solid wood so I think it is a great product for the price.

    Read More
    ginny1221 August 17, 2013
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I just put together this headboard but have not yet used it. It seems very stable and it looks great, the only qualm I have is that the bed that I bought it with (they were suggested together) does not exactly fit in the space, the spacing of the headboard it slightly small, but I don't think it will be a big problem when it is against a wall. This was fairly easy to put together and I was very satisfied with the look of it. I bought this bed and headboard for my college apartment and I think it will look nice and be fairly durable.

    Read More
    bm3marcoux May 8, 2013
  • REPLACEMENT FOR A KING SIZE HEADBOARD
    Verified Purchase

    TOOK A WHILE TO ASSEMBLE DIRECTIONS COULD OF BEEN A LITTLE MORE INFO. ON PARTS ???????

    Read More
    amantiman March 31, 2012
  • Positive title review
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 twin beds, 2 headboards, and 2 nightstands. I am very pleased with the quality of the furniture. The assemble instructions were excellent and I was able to do most of it by myself. I wish there were someway to attach the headboards to the beds because sitting on carpet, the headboards are wobbly. I was amazed at how easily all the drawers slide in and out- just with the flick of a finger.

    Read More
    robawill March 14, 2012
  • A Perfect Bed
    Verified Purchase

    My youngest child finally grew out of his crib and this bed is pefect for him. He keeps his toys in the drawers and the headboard which was purchased separately holds his stuffed animals. A nice bed for the price.

    Read More
    steveroc January 27, 2012
  • Substantial
    Verified Purchase

    This headboard is easy to assemble and the instructions are good.The materials is good quality.Very functional piece.

    Read More
    reykjavik June 8, 2011
  • Very nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Very good solid product. No flaws, Good directions Took 30 min to put together.

    Read More
    betterhealth2u May 4, 2011
  • Lovely piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This bedboard was actually higher quality than I expected. It is just lovely and matches the furniture already in the room. Easy to assemble and fit perfectly. It arrived just two days after ordering , which was surprising, as it was right before Christmas. It is money well spent and will be appreciated for many years.

    Read More
    mountaingramma January 11, 2011
  • No mounting hardware
    Verified Purchase

    I have two thoughts. One, I was unable to mount the headboard to the twin bed as there was no brackets to mate with the bed brackets and no hardware. The second is my fault but when tapping in the plastic dowels to the top, be careful, the top is so thin that if you strike too hard, like I did, the dowel goes through the top of the headboard. Looks terrible. Don't do it on a shag rug. Put something solid under the headboard when tapping in the dowels.

    Read More
    dolphinfjs December 1, 2010
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this headboard on other sites and this was a much better price. Can't beat the quick delivery from Overstock. The headboard went together quickly and really looks great. Solid materials and a rich, warm finish makes this a great purchase. Would definitiely recommend to friends or family.

    Read More
    cdc2006 October 30, 2010
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered matching headboards for our twin beds. They look good but I would like to have had a hole in the back to run a power cord through. As soon as my son can find the hole saw he "borrowed" I will drill some because I would like to place a radio in the headboard. I had a little trouble assembling them, but that was because of me. All in all, a good buy.

    Read More
    bigredjellybean August 12, 2009
  • Just like in the picture!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these twin headboards for my daughters' room. I was skeptical but for the price, it was just what we were looking for. Once they arrived and my husband put them together, I was so happy with the purchase. They look just like in the picture and they look GREAT in my girls' room. I've always been satisfied with Overstock.com purchases and this time was no exception.

    Read More
    cryan09 April 3, 2009
  • Cherry Twin Bed With Storage Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Greap price, A lot of bang for the buck.. It matched my grandsons cherry dresser perfect. Thanks again overstock for the greatest deals out there!

    Read More
    eileen6251 October 31, 2008
  • Awsome purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been trying to find a my daughter new bedroom furniture without finding the cheap pressed board. This looks fantastic, the price was right and it was extremely easy to put together. I'm excited that I purchased this piece for my daughter (who is 11) and who absolutly loves it as well....Thanks again Overstock.com!!!

    Read More
    jenjor April 10, 2008
  • it is ok
    Verified Purchase

    this headboard works good for our son's room.But as other's had said, it is too bad there is not a place to hook the actual bed to it.My husband complained about the assembly,they could have labeled the parts better.

    Read More
    pgh63 March 1, 2008
  • Beautiful headboard
    Verified Purchase

    My bed looked unfinished before getting this lovely headboard. It was easy to assemble and looks beautiful, and the nooks are very handy for keeping books and reading glasses. The price was great, and so is the value.

    Read More
    mrobinson52 January 2, 2008
Sponsored Links