| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $157.49

At other retailer: $262.49

Save $105.00 (40%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chelsea Cherry King Bookcase Headboard

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Chelsea Cherry King Bookcase Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Looks nice when you have only a bed frame.

    Read More
    Cheryl C. September 25, 2017
  • King headboard
    Verified Purchase

    I like the finished product. It took a long time to put it together. Although there are clear directions with letters for each piece there are no letters or markings on any of the individual wood pieces, so you have to guess. Once together, I like the look of the headboard. It is easy to scratch, so be careful when moving it in to place.

    Read More
    Miranda D. September 20, 2017
  • none
    Verified Purchase

    looked good, but not real wood

    Read More
    OstkUser1404243 September 19, 2017
  • Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color. For the price it was very nice. The directions were the bad. There wasn't any identifing numbers or letters on the boards so we had to guess. Husband did a great job. It looks really good.

    Read More
    grandmaof2boys September 5, 2017
  • King headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    You know for the price you aren't getting solid wood. This is a laminated MDF headboard. That said, it was exactly as I expected. It arrived in a timely manner. No damage to the box or contents. The king size headboard came in one box. It is very heavy. I put it together without difficulty. It is a free standing unit so there are no bolts or holes to accommodate an attachment to a bed frame. It fits the bill for me. Word of advice if you are putting it together by yourself, put it together in the room you are using it in. After putting it together, I had to use those plastic furniture moving disks to slide it down the hall by myself.

    Read More
    Brenda T. August 26, 2017
  • A nice headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    After years of not having a headboard I finally found one I liked. I'm very simple and I didn't want anything ornate and I prefer wood over metal. This was easy to put together and I really like it because of the compartments/bookshelves so I can put a book and my glasses in it each night. It's been in our room for a few years now and is holding up well. Very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    Elaina L. August 16, 2017
  • Makes king bed work in a more narrow bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We have a long, relatively narrow bedroom. We wanted a king but didn't want to crowd in the nightstands so started shopping for bookcase headboards. This one has a smart standalone design. We also bought the matching platform bed. The headboard is practical and attractive with space to store everything we might want. Because the headboard is free-standing and simply sits behind the bed, it does wobble a little in the carpeted room. Also, it's a good idea to put down a piece of cardboard underneath the headboard when assembling it. Even though it's made of finished particle board, it looks really nice.

    Read More
    kiki80 August 16, 2017
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Very satisfied. Quite Happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    gkh2762 July 13, 2017
  • Just okay
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Nice color. Very poor assembly instructions. Came pretty nicked up. Will need to find a stain to cover up. Also not as tall as I had hoped, pillows block off shelves.

    Read More
    OstkUser1091609 July 8, 2017
  • wish we had kept it
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We made a decision to go without a headboard and foot board because of the limited space in our room. I saw it before it was unloaded from the truck. Unfortunately, it had to be sent back because we couldn't stop the order in time.

    Read More
    Barbara P. June 16, 2017
  • Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to order and easy to return (broken parts)

    Read More
    Lynne G. June 9, 2017
  • Nice piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    A really good-looking headboard. This is exactly what I was looking for. Relatively easy to assemble just follow the directions carefully and be aware that you correctly orient the individual pieces. I had to retrace my steps a couple of times to get it right which was not a big deal just time-consuming. I'm very satisfied with the finished product

    Read More
    Carol D. June 9, 2017
  • good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    just what I was looking for. made of press wood but sturdy. looks nice

    Read More
    gina h. June 1, 2017
  • Beautiful nice headboard
    Verified Purchase

    I really love my headboard. Its pretty and all the shelves are really nice that I don't have to reach on my end table anymore for anything.The color is Chelsea Cherry. Everyone is always telling me how Beautiful it is. And they can't believe how low the price is. So I am one happy customer!!!

    Read More
    OstkUser938058 May 22, 2017
  • Good headboard but..
    Verified Purchase

    Instructions were difficult to understand and the pieces werent marked.

    Read More
    Lisa S. May 17, 2017
  • Fantastic Product awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic Product awesome

    Read More
    Jeff W. April 12, 2017
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    It is all that was rated. It is easy to put together and looks great!

    Read More
    Francisco G. March 21, 2017
  • headboard
    Verified Purchase

    was inexpensive and you get what you pay for

    Read More
    Jerry K. March 10, 2017
  • Parts are not labled
    Verified Purchase

    Package arrived in good condition and when expected. Upon taking the pieces out of the shipping box, I was disappointed to find the pieces were not labeled. Called PREPAC and expressed my disappointment. Very little concern expressed!

    Read More
    Thomas S. February 15, 2017
  • Great value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Nothing fancy. The directions are difficult to follow, and nailing in the back piece can be tricky since there are no guide marks. The overall quality for this price can't be beat. Perfect standard headboard and looks very nice. Recommended!

    Read More
    Bruce S. February 13, 2017
Sponsored Links