Today: $171.99

At other retailer: $249.99

Save $78.00 (31%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chelsea Cherry Full/Queen Bookcase Headboard

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Practical Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The headboard, and is just right for our grandkids; and thank you!

    Read More
    momemelyn January 16, 2017
  • reasonable price and quality
    Verified Purchase

    Great product for the price

    Read More
    Curtis H. December 10, 2016
  • Fabulous for a small room
    Verified Purchase

    Tons of storage and great quality. Great buy!

    Read More
    Sherry D. January 13, 2016
  • Meh
    Verified Purchase

    Too much to put together. Gave it away.

    Read More
    Carol M. October 13, 2015
  • karine37
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this instead of having night stands, as the room is small. But our guests complained that they would rather have had night stands. The book case is covered during the day by decorative pillows, so the book case is used just for storage. So ;now I have both, and wished I had gotten a regular bed.

    Read More
    karine37 April 16, 2015
  • chelsea cherry full/queen boookcase headvoard

    it comes with too many pieces It is also just an average material ok for a spare bedroom

    Read More
    teresaquesada November 16, 2014
  • Great headboard!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful cherry finish! My bed is a full size and it works perfectly with my bed! I love having the shelves to be able to keep my books and things handy when I go to bed!

    Read More
    leonpj February 22, 2014
  • Don't buy this! The quality is incredibly poor.
    Verified Purchase

    This product is of incredibly poor quality. The veneer is very thin and easily scratches. The particle board is cheap and disintegrates easily. Do not buy!!!!

    Read More
    dewoodsme January 20, 2014
  • Great headboard for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bookcase in a twin size for one of my kids and loved it so much I ordered it in this size for another child. It is very easy to put together even with small children wanting to watch and "help." It also would be fairly easy to attach the metal frame to the headboard if we decide to. You wouldn't need to attach it to a frame because it stands so well on it's own, though. My daughter LOVES putting things on the shelves and rearranging them. My only complaint is that we purchased this particular one for a full sized bed and not a queen. It is a little obvious that it's too long for the bed, but overall I'm still very pleased with it, especially for the price.

    Read More
    ginny1221 August 17, 2013
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    We bought 2 of them, one for each of our kids. They are stable, well built. The only thing was, when my husband was putting the 1st one together, I did not read teh instructions and made a wrong comment, making him think the instructions was wrong, and followed me instead. We ended up with the 1st one built wrong. But it my fault. Aside from that, it's a very nice headboard for kids, plenty of room to display their stuff.

    Read More
    awconcepcion June 10, 2013
  • A Nice Accent For Any Bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first "big" purchase, and, also furniture. I was rather reluctant in buying an item like this from an online store, and had gone to our local "furniture" store to lookie-loo at what they had to offer. But, even the local furniture store (R.C. Willey), only had this item being sold through their online store as well. As I have had only good things, and great products from O.co, I took the chance. The box, as someone else has said, was a bit heavy for one person, but I got it dragged into the house. Assembly wasn't that difficult, as long as you follow the directions, and compare the descriptions and pictures to what you have. It also helps to keep the product "orientated" as it is shown in the pictures, during the assembly. Assembly suggests a philips and a flat-bit screwdriver (though I didn't need to use the flat-bit), and a hammer. It also suggests using a power screwdriver (though I was worried about damage from over-tightening, so I found using a ratchet screwdriver worked excellent). I would also suggest, that since some of the assembly requires "tapping" in dowel pins, plastic and wood, place some electrical tape on the head of a hammer, it doesn't mar the surface, but gives you a little better "push" to get the pins in :) The item went together as expected, and they even gave some extra "brad nails" to add more places to secure the backing on. I was a single person doing this, so, it may have taken me more time, what with the moving parts around, and supporting one part enough to put another part to it. Most of the assembly uses cam and pins to attach, so, you just line up the pins into the cams, and tighten slightly all the cams, then go back, and tighten them a little more, etc... until they are fully tightened. The hammer you will need is not a hefty one either, I'd suggest a small one, you only have to drive in brad nails, they are only for the backing, and can't be longer than 1/2 inch. So, a big hammer isn't needed. If you plan to use the hammer to tap some of the pieces that use the wood and plastic dowels, a smaller hammer works better than a big one. You only need to tap them in, not make the holes. The headboard looks nice from the front, but you really don't want anyone to see the back of it. All the visible surfaces are wood grained, but the back is pretty much unfinished, uncolored, pressed wood. The assembly really was thought out, as all the parts used to put the item together aren't seen, unless you look up into the "cubbies". Care should be taken when nailing the brad nails in to attach the back. As the instructions state, ensure you nail into the "center" of the wood. I made the mistake of nailing one at a slight angle, and it slightly lifted the wood surface on the top. I also noted that one of my inside pieces that hold up the center "adjustable" shelf, had a nick in the wood, showing a very slight amount of the pressed wood underneath. But as it was very cosmetic, and I am fine with one "very" small blemish, I am willing to accept it. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase, and my first time buying a "large" item from O.co :D

    Read More
    ladycuddles January 11, 2013
  • Awesome Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy bed and fast shipping. I would totally recomend this product to others.

    Read More
    razzamataz66 December 16, 2012
  • chelsa cherry queen storage-headboard
    Verified Purchase

    i just love it, the delivery was the quickest of all large product that i have ordered. All the peices were there,my friend put it together with ease. It fit fine and sturdy. vickilynn

    Read More
    devinjr June 27, 2012
  • Good, solid bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very solid bed. Took a couple of hours to put together. Love the storage drawers - the room the bed is in doesn't have a good place for dresser drawers so this was the perfect solution.

    Read More
    sficarrotta June 5, 2012
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    All in all the headboard was ok. I found in the other reviews that there was damage to the headboard and it was on my as well. The left side bottom base board had a big chunk out of it. When bed is made you can not see it. Other than that, it's a good looking headboard.

    Read More
    debasaurusrex December 28, 2011
  • nice headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Once it was together it is a nice piece. The instructions were a little sketchy in places but all in all its a nice headboard

    Read More
    ezperry November 3, 2011
  • Difficult to put together
    Verified Purchase

    The boards for the bed are pre-drilled and it is quite a puzzle to put it together. The boards for the side of the bed I got were drilled on the wrong side, by the time we realized it the bed was put together and we took it apart to turn them around. Except you couldn't because the location of the holes dictate how it goes together. So we had to glue and nail the face pieces on. Additionally two holes were drilled two deep and went through the cherry finish. Too heavy and too much work to send back. It is in my spare room, with a lamp sitting on top of the hole in the finish.

    Read More
    chartessa October 27, 2011
  • Headboard is functional.
    Verified Purchase

    This headboard is as described. Assembling caused a bit of a problem because the pieces are NOT labeled. That caused the assembly time to increase because we had to make sure we were using the correct part. We bought this and the six-drawer platform bed. It matches perfectly, but when everything was assembled and put in place, the outlet behind the headboard became useless because we didn't have access to it. We had to move the bed and headboard to snake the cords around.

    Read More
    katie19 September 5, 2011
  • Looks cheap
    Verified Purchase

    The veneer was already chipped off the top board and the thin backing had a long crack in it from the shipping process. It doesn't hold up to any kind of scrutiny and the particle board edges are on the rough side.

    Read More
    firsttimerxkxkxkxxkx May 7, 2008
  • Parts & Damaged
    Verified Purchase

    Some of the pieces had nicks & scratches on them, missing parts, the center divider was damaged, alos on the side drawer they sent me 12 left hand sides no right sides, so now I have to wait for the parts to come before I can finish putting it together, this was a gift for my granddaughter, she is little so it is OK for now, but the quility of this product is not that good, and now it is an inconvience for me to have to wait for parts, I would have sent it back but I'm retired and could not pay for shipping it back, or the effort to repack it. do not think I would order any more furniture from Overstock. PJW.

    Read More
    sunshine4monkey March 31, 2008
Sponsored Links