Today $166.49

At other retailer: $223.99

Save $57.50 (26%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chatham Ivory Linen Storage Ottoman by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I like this ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I like this ottoman! It is a fairly hard cushion wich is comfortable and will hold up for many years. I normally have to put felt protectors on the bottom of my furniture to protect my wood floors, not with this ottomans built-in protectors. The look of the fabric did surprise me upon arrival, not what I expected but I like it. So be sure to look at examples of ivory linen unless you know more about linen than I do.

    Read More
    gstnewman67 July 6, 2012
  • Flame Retardant Free!
    Verified Purchase

    I'd like to personally thank Christopher Knight for making the decision to follow the California TB-117/2013 guidelines and NOT add flame retardant to this product's foam, which it clearly states on the bottom of the ottoman. I've spent years turning this furniture over only to see cancer warning signs, so I'll be buying much more of Knight's stuff, thanks!

    Read More
    chriszane July 28, 2015
  • BELIEVE - This item's a winner!.
    Verified Purchase

    I am very reluctant to purchase furniture online, however the reviews on this item gave me the courage to buy. I'm very happy I did. It arrived quickly and was packaged well. There was minimal assembly (screw on the legs) and it was ready to use. The finish is a smooth dark color and the cushion is very firm. it is exactly what I wanted. Thanks to all those who take the time to write these reviews, it really helps when making a decision.

    Read More
    goldengreetings May 16, 2013
  • Really nice
    Verified Purchase

    I almost didn't order this because someone described it as white and black....this is a very light tan cushion and dark brown wood base. I have two khaki couches and this goes great. The hard top is comfortable and so much better than the ottoman we moved to the kids room that was leather, soft and had storage in it. This looks adult without being too fancy. Thank you to everybody that recommended scotch guard...for about $5 it is protected.

    Read More
    quov September 25, 2013
  • Awesome ottoman!!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this ottoman after returning one to a furniture store that was twice as much money and not even half the quality. I am SUPER picky and particular. We have really dark espresso leather furniture and wanted something that was going to contrast with it. This is so perfect! It is describbed as linen but is not actually linen. It is osnaburg fabric. Linen traditionally is more cool, like a grey color. This is warmer. Osnaburg is actually called "poor man's linen" as it looks so similar. I had purchased several yards of osnaburg to make accent pillows for the leather set and when we opened this ottoman it was like I had made the pillows from the same bolt of fabric! So, if you want to know the true color of the fabric check out osnaburg at your local craft/sewing store. This ottoman is extremely well built. All of the seams match up, is quite firm and has a really pretty espresson (with a hint of red) finish on the legs. It's a solid piece of furniture. Easy to assembly and the price is awesome! I love it so much I want to get another one to go with my family room furniture. If you want something that looks great, is quality and priced very well then this is your piece!!

    Read More
    auntiebnb September 27, 2013
  • Exactly what we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This fit really well in our set up. We wanted something in beige and espresso for our family room that we could rest out feet on and watch TV. Looks great. Buyer's beware though- when we opened the packing,we saw the CA state mandated notice that said made out of materials that are known to cause cancer. So if that bothers you, this ottoman is not for you.

    Read More
    Shivani S. August 7, 2016
  • Attractive and Well-Made
    Verified Purchase

    Due to the fact I was hesitant to purchase furniture for my living room sight unseen, I debated for a few days on the purchase of this piece. My options were to visit a furniture store and pay much more than I wanted, or take a chance an order online. I'm so glad I hit the "order' button! This ottoman is well-made with a solid,sturdy wood frame. The storage drawer was as major selling point for me, as was the size. It's nice and roomy without becoming a focal point on its own and standing out as too large for the space it's in. The only assembly required was attaching the legs, which were also solid wood and nicely finished. The drawer functions smoothly. The fact I didn't have to assemble the drawer was a major bonus!. I applied Scotchgard to the fabric, as it is very light in color. I purchase a lot of furniture, and I believe this ottoman is a very good buy and excellent value, especially for the price! If the size and color work for your space, I don't see where anyone could go wrong.

    Read More
    Naomi B. December 14, 2014
  • Very nice & functional. Ivory linen not practical
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice piece for those trying to decide between an ottoman or classic coffee table. The drawer is a nice addition to hide remote controls or other small items. Very easy to assemble, tools included, fast shipment. Got lots of compliments on this find and the price is reasonable. I wish the manufacturer offered other materials besides linen. I cannot give it 5 stars because the linen doesn't appear very high quality compared to the rest of the piece. I'll probably have it re-upholstered in white leather because ivory linen will likely get dirty very soon and is not practical for a coffee table. Overall a good buy and pretty-yet-functional furniture piece if you can keep the light fabric clean.

    Read More
    yolyol September 13, 2012
  • Great change of pace
    Verified Purchase

    I was on the hunt for something soft to replace a coffee table to have a comfortable foot rest. Initially I was looking at the brown storage ottomans that have flip tops to hold drinks, but I have brown leather couches and didn't want to bring more brown into the room and was concerned about the colors matching. I love the linen on this piece. It brings a lightness to the room and accentuates a lamp we have with a linen shade. The drawer is certainly handy too. We are keeping a breakfast tray on the ottoman for drinks and/or are using our end tables. It is plenty big to hold the tray and still prop up your feet. This will definitely be safer for our baby too. If you have hardwood or tile floors, beware that you'll probably want stoppers or a sticky something to put under the legs because it slides very easily. This is actually a good trait by the manufacturer though that it is soft/smooth under the legs and does not scratch floors. I am a little paranoid about the white fabric getting dirty easily. I have scotch-guarded it. Between that and a quick brush/vacuum, it is staying clean, but beware that it will show dirt particles more easily than darker colors.

    Read More
    comfyandpractical July 8, 2013
  • Amazing Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Ivory, linen coloring. Higher quality than what I was expecting. Very easy to put the legs on it. Drawer slides perfectly.

    Read More
    iowangal March 18, 2013
  • An excellent Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Let me begin by saying this was my 5th purchase from overstock and I'm very pleased with the quality of products they allow on their company, everyone does an amazing job from CS, delivery, handling and packaging and the list can go on. Continue the good work OS....now to the item at hand the 100+ excellent reviews says it all and helped me pick this ottoman, the color is exactly as pictured, sturdy, easy to put together and it matched my Christopher Knight bar stools(BTW I didn't even recall my stools were from the same designer until I noticed the two fabrics matched)so that was an added bonus. The wooden part is espresso and I also love the drawer to store my remotes. seriously there was no chance of it being damaged considering how nicely packaged it was.I'm overall very happy and pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    Stella M. June 11, 2016
  • Just what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this ottoman. It was just what I was looking for. We have brown leather couches and I was so tired of so much brown. This piece adds to the room and softens it up a bit. We put a tray on top to out our drinks on because it is being used as a coffee table. I am very pleased with the product!

    Read More
    mcd1978 February 22, 2012
  • So much more than we expected
    Verified Purchase

    We absolutely love this ottoman. Super impressed with the quality and style. We would definitely purchase Christopher Knight again - Love it & highly recommend!

    Read More
    Julie G. August 5, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very Sturdy and easy to assemble. I like this ottoman for its construction and classic linen upholstery. The cushion is firm but soft to sit on. Very good to put my feet up on or sit on to put my shoes on. Goes very nice with other linen finished furnishings. The legs are a dark brown.

    Read More
    Wesley A. March 28, 2018
  • Good quality and functional too
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman arrived in a large box and was well protected. The legs were easy to assemble. The drawer is great for storage. I treated the linen fabric with Scotch Guard because it's a light color. So far we have really enjoyed this product. I would buy it again.

    Read More
    candacei August 16, 2012
  • We love our new ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    We love our new ottoman and find it both comfortable to use and very practical. It was very easy to assemble, but took a little bit of time as you need to make sure the legs are screwed in tight. The drawer is handy for stowing away the TV remote or magazines, and is not very high. I was a bit skeptical about the top fabric being linen and was concerned it would clash with our sofa which is micro fiber, but it blends in well. It's pretty firm on top but comfortable enough to stretch your legs on it. You can also use it as a center table and place a tray on it without worrying that anything would spill. It is pretty big so you need to make sure the dimensions fit your space. I do recommend this ottoman.

    Read More
    dihu September 27, 2013
  • Perfect change from a traditional coffee table
    Verified Purchase

    It only needed the legs attached...so simple. Looks great and is comfortable. Sturdy enough for a tray with drinks. The finish on the wood was nicely done and the "linen" color is an off white.

    Read More
    Eileen S. June 18, 2015
  • fabulous for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I have gotten nothing but complements and it added a plush quality to the room. Since my cats and I always put out feet and paws up, it seemed an ottoman was a better solution than a solid top table. It looks twice the price i paid, so I would say go for it if you are on the fence. also like the little drawer-nice touch.

    Read More
    screennamescreenname June 10, 2013
  • Great for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I'm very pleased with this ottoman. It's not the highest quality piece, but definitely fits what I expected for the price. There was a little scuff on one of the legs (but I can overlook that for the $ - nothing a little wood filler won't fix). The color of the linen is neutral and it provides great extra seating. I did have to order a tray for it though, because I want to keep the linen as nice as possible for as long as possible!

    Read More
    suzannemargaret December 11, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great ottoman. Looks very nice in my formal living room. There is also a drawer to store things. The linen is very durable and cleans eaiku. This piece won’t disappoint

    Read More
    Kristy F. July 23, 2018