Today $199.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chase 24-inch Swivel Counter Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools are a very good quality and comfortable to use. They were easy to put together. After we ordered the first set and saw the quality, we ordered two more stools. Very happy with them.

    Read More
    tomjerome April 8, 2011
  • Beautiful and well made!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for bar stools both locally and online for some time. They have been so expensive for what I want. To find these on Overstock.com was amazing. They are beautiful! Easy to assemble (my son did it), all pieces are clearly marked and it took very little time as the directions are good. We've had many compliments on them, too!

    Read More
    MsJongg Seattle February 20, 2012
  • Beautiful Chairs!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these chairs to go around my kitchen island. They are beautiful! my husband took about an hour to put both chairs together and everyone loves them!! i will buy two more soon!

    Read More
    ashfra313 April 21, 2011
  • CHASE 24 INCH SWIVEL COUNTER STOOLS (SET OF 2)
    Verified Purchase

    THESE STOOLS ARE GREAT QUALITY....JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR! I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THEM.

    Read More
    orfam April 18, 2011
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't realize when I bought them that they look like stools that belong in an outdoor setting. They're a little ice cream parloresque. They serve a purpose now but I will replace them in the future. Also, the back of the stool is a little short for me but good for the kiddos.

    Read More
    jm978 September 20, 2012
  • meet expectation
    Verified Purchase

    i was very pleased with my selection my only problem like some others is that the back rest is too low a little higher it would be perfect for me there was no problem putting it together once i figured out how to connect the seat to the swivel thanks

    Read More
    patitha5 April 9, 2011
  • Chase 24-inch bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 2 2-packs of the 30-inch bar height for the kitchen island and 1 2-pack of the 24-inch height to use elsewhere. We decided to make the island counter height instead of bar height, so we returned the 4 30-inch bar height stools and ordered 4 more in the 24-inch counter height. Overstock e-mailed me 2 free shipping return labels since I was reordering the others. My refund came quickly. I love the design of these stools, and the black goes with other black accents in the kitchen. They are very sturdy (had to support 200+ lbs. in our house) and the cushion is thick and firm, so should hold up well. The only reason for the "good" instead of "excellent" for quality has more to do with "quality control." The backrests have a specific location where they are attached to the seats, so on some of them, the fabric pattern ran at an angle (more diagonal) rather than straight across. Since the stools I reordered arrived before I boxed up the ones to return, I "solved" this problem by switching out a few of the cushions from my first order with those from the second order. The black and tan woven fabric looks more gray from a distance, so I might just recover them in a different fabric, which should be easy enough. Love the barstools.

    Read More
    gailskitchen November 9, 2013
  • These counter stools are nice.
    Verified Purchase

    We're very happy with the two stools. They look nice in our kitchen and are comfortable.

    Read More
    lthomsen February 23, 2013
  • Chase 24 in. swivel stools
    Verified Purchase

    The stools are really beautiful. Very solid. However, I called the chat line before ordering them for two reasons: #1 were the stools assembled - and the answer was YES, they were not assembled. #2. I asked for weight limitation on the stools, I was told 250 lbs. I hope the girl was truthful on that. Also, there were no instructions in the box on how to assemble the stools. Took an expert worker over 1-1/2 hours to get it done. Other than thate - they are beautiful. I suggest that your advertisements include this kind of information.

    Read More
    tomfre June 20, 2012
  • Great Counter Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Pleasantly surprised, much better quality for the price than the chairs I have seen in most stores. They go perfect in with my decor, but very versatile. Many compliments on them over the holidays. First item I ordered on Overstock so I was hesitant, but now I am hooked. Like the reviews section to help you decide on product.

    Read More
    aneyespy1 January 4, 2012
  • The back rest is Too short. i need taller bak rest
    Verified Purchase

    I was able to select the seat height but not the back rest height and it hits us right in the middle of the back and it fits just above the bar area. It looks lik a chair for little people or kids

    Read More
    • Chase 24-inch Swivel Counter Stools (Set of 2)
    Sandra G. August 6, 2017
  • Heavy Duty
    Verified Purchase

    I had these for three years, only thing I had to do was tighten the screws from time to time, but I used them daily. Very heavy material, the paint also started to sort of come off a bit, but like I said, I used them everyday, and it actually gave it more of a antique look anyway, so it did not bother me, but if it would bother you after 3 years of daily use you could just paint it again. Cushions were not very soft, but comfortable. I left them behind when I moved out of my apartment... I am sure they are still getting good use of them. Would recommend.

    Read More
    MIMI K. March 29, 2016
  • A steal
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this a few years ago for my mom's kitchen and she was extremely happy! It took about an hour for me to put the pieces together but once down, bam! pure beauty. They are very sturdy and well made compared to other counter stools.

    Read More
    Karly W. February 19, 2016
  • Karen in California
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these for our new kitchen counter. They are pretty and comfortable. I moved them to the outside island because the back got in the way in the kitchen and when someone spun around the back would hit the new counter. I didn't think about that. Very nice looking and a great price.

    Read More
    KAREN R. January 20, 2016
  • garlin
    Verified Purchase

    I have these chairs a couple years now they're well made an strong not very straight on the floor but they do good

    Read More
    Garlin G. January 1, 2016
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 3 sets of these swivel stools 2 years ago and they are still looking great and standing up to the wear and tear. I would buy these again in a heartbeat.

    Read More
    lilihu December 7, 2015
  • Barbie-style stools

    After putting together the first stool, I was torn about taking it apart and returning it or just keeping it knowing that it's not going to serve my purpose. Laziness won. It feels like "doll" furniture -- they look so nice in the picture (and no, they are tan, not greenish) but they're only appropriate for people under 90 pounds and under 5" ... i.e. -- kids. The back of the chair is a bit wobbly already, only two hours after building, so I may need to get over my laziness on returning... ;/////

    Read More
    seerer3 December 3, 2013
  • Barstools
    Verified Purchase

    The stools are sturdy and of good quality, the only negative I would state is the backs are kind of low. The picture does not accurately display this. The stools are still perfect for our needs.

    Read More
    millermom101 August 31, 2012
  • Good Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    The seat covers appear gray on line but are actually tan. I wanted grey, but bought them anyway to recover because I liked the chairs They match my decor in kitchen and dining area..Look really nice at my island...

    Read More
    eckert1 April 28, 2012
  • nice & sturdy & easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    these chairs are very sturdy & comfortable & were easy to put together

    Read More
    blaster123 January 24, 2012