Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $214.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Charleston Club Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great chairs, even better price!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a pair of chairs for my new house. Looking and looking for 2 matching at the right price, and it was a challenge. I'm always a bit cautious when buying online because you never know what you're going to get. These chairs go so well with my livingroom decor and it's the best price (especially when you don't have to pay for shipping) that I've seen out there. I'm happy with the color, the quality and how they fit in my home. My fears are at ease about buying furniture online after this, as these are good quality chairs.

    Read More
    shopper7210 July 11, 2012
  • cozy club chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair was delivered today . I ordered it five days ago. No assembly was required, except to screw in the legs. It sits very comfortable, and the cushions are soft. It is some what smaller than a regular club chair, but that is the reason I purchased it. I wanted something smaller to fit into my living room. The cushions are loose, which I like very much. However, the seat cushion can not be reversed because one side has only lining fabric and not the regular upholstery fabric. The seams are straight and the stitching is all very nice and straight. I love the chair and would recommend it.

    Read More
    flowersandplants July 13, 2012
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    From a few feet away, the chair looks beige, but closer up, you can see the pattern of the fabric. It's a subtle way to add texture to the room. I love how deeply-set the chair is. I can easily sit curled up in it. Both cushions are removable-good for cleaning. Cushions are a little stiff, but I expect that will change with usage.

    Read More
    michellabella October 31, 2012
  • Upholstery cheapens chair
    Verified Purchase

    As others have noted, the colour of the chair does not match the picture, but that's not the problem. Because the pattern shows up more in person, the positioning of fabric becomes more important. Unfortunately on our chair the fabric is crooked, so the pattern is not balanced across the arms. This may not bother some people, but if you notice these things, beware. Additionally, our back pillow is not quite evenly stuffed, resulting in a permanent slant from right to left. The seat is very firm; you do not sink into this chair. This makes the arms seem a little low when you're sitting in it. If I had seen this chair in a store, I would not have bought it for the above reasons, but you get what you paid for; I was just hoping to get a little more than I paid for.

    Read More
    chloebigglesworth January 17, 2013
  • Great chair for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two Charleston club chairs on the 13th and received them on the 19th. They are very nice chairs and fit in my formal living room beautifully. It's hard to find armchairs that aren't oversized, as we have a bungalow with smallish rooms. The giant furniture just doesn't work well for these types of homes! The pattern on the chairs is subtle, and gives some nice texture without being overwhelming. The cushions are removable, and the back cushion is soft and allows you to sink in. The seat cushion is quite firm, but it provides crisp lines. Assembly was extremely easy and the chairs are quite light so I was able to pick them up and get them into the house without the help of the hubs. I consider this a benefit! I would recommend these chairs. You just can't beat the price with two chairs plus shipping for under $600!!!

    Read More
    jllb718 July 20, 2012
  • Cheap chair / poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    After reading other reviews I decided to purchase this chair for my home office. I received the chair yesterday and was very disappointed in the quality. The fabric was loose and saggy on one side. Both of the arms were dirty. The chair is so lightweight that when you sit down, the whole chair slides a bit underneath you. It does not feel stable at all. Like other reviewers stated; The fabric is more of a tan color than 'cream' as described and the chair cushion is very firm. The one positive thing I can say about this chair is I like the pattern on the fabric. This will be returned.

    Read More
    shutterbug22 October 18, 2013
  • Damaged in shipping
    Verified Purchase

    If the chair had arrived undamaged, I would probably rate it very high. The chair is well constructed and it is comfortable. However, I rate the packaging for shipment as terrible. The chair arrived in a flimsy cardboard box with a small piece of cardboard reinforcement on each corner of the bottom of the seat. The box must have been dropped at some point since the arm was broken and the frame was warped. Overstock's Customer Service was easy to work with and promptly issued a refund but I don't understand why the chair was no better packaged for shipment.

    Read More
    maryanne49 November 16, 2014
  • satisfied customer
    Verified Purchase

    I have been buying furniture from overstock for 3 years and have been pleased nearly all the time. I purchased 2 of these chairs. They were exactly what I was looking for. Although the overall scale of the chair is small, the seat is plenty wide and deep. A great chair for 'curling up on'. If I had to find something wrong with them, I would say the seats are a little stiff.

    Read More
    newpk58 November 27, 2012
  • Terrible Upholstery
    Verified Purchase

    We selected this chair after comparing MANY chairs/reviews on Overstock. We needed the chair to fill an empty space in our living room. The chair would rarely be sat in, so it made no difference to me if the chair would hold up to extended use or even be comfortable. All I needed was a chair that LOOKS nice sitting in the corner of a room. Though there weren't many reviews when I selected this chair, the posted reviews were very consistent in saying that this is an attractive chair that appears to be of good quality fabric and upholstery. My husband and I could not disagree more. While the fabric itself is not bad and the style is nice, the manufacturer did a TERRIBLE job upholstering the chair to the frame. There were loose places, and spots where the fabric appeared to "bubble" up off the frame. The cushions looked fine; the upholstery on the frame of the chair we received is truly awful. On a positive note, I sat in it for about 1 minute just out of curiosity and found it to be quite comfortable. We are cutting our losses for shipping charges and sending it back to Overstock today!

    Read More
    erins83 November 21, 2012
  • Everything I hoped it would be
    Verified Purchase

    This chair looks great in my living room. It looks like it could have come from West Elm which was what I was going for...but for a fraction of the price. Delivered quickly and easy to put together.

    Read More
    ars713 August 27, 2012
  • Mercergirl95
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these chairs. Dont let the muted color ans simple pattern fool you. These chairs have flair. I was simply looking for a nice and simple chair to replace a worn out love seat and they did the trick. I have my chairs side by side and they work perfectly. The chsirs have a nice sturdy seat and soft back cushion. Delivery was quick and assembly was simple. Just screw on the legs! Perfect!

    Read More
    OstkUser41876 August 4, 2015
  • Excellent Value for the money
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is firm but very comfortable, and it doesn't take up much space. The beige is a little darker than it appears on the internet which I really like. My brother who is 6 ft. 250 pounds uses the chair too and finds it quite comfortable. It's a great value for the money.

    Read More
    Hilda December 6, 2014
  • Great Quality for a Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    This chair was the perfect size needed for a guest bedroom with a neutral color and an understated design. Arrived in excellent condition and the only assembly required was to screw on the legs. The quality is very good and the price is excellent for the quality. Would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    sonja201 November 2, 2014
  • Love this chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these chairs for my family room. I looked around a lot of chairs in store and online before settling on these. They are by far the best quality for price. The size feels perfect, not too small like a lot of other affordablely priced chairs. They seats are deep and firm. The back cushion is very soft, and can be flipped around. The color is very true to the online picture. They came well packaged with no damage from shipment. They look much more expensive than they are. I would say they are more suited for sitting/conversation than for curling up to watch a movie in. Overall, very happy with the purchase!

    Read More
    rach1117 April 5, 2014
  • Charleston Club chair
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to purchase furniture on-line but after reading the reviews and shopping locally and finding nothing I liked, I decided to take a chance. I am glad I did. The chair is exactly as stated. It has a firm seat that I'm sure will soften with time. My husband finds it very comfortable without any adjustments, I like to add a lumbar pillow for extra support. It works perfectly in our living room. It is large enough to curl up in, and supportive enough to sit in for hours while indulging in too much TV. I like this purchase. A good price and a good quality chair.

    Read More
    dorothyfromks November 11, 2013
  • better than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    For the price I was very surprised and happy with these chairs.

    Read More
    emf6704 July 4, 2013
  • Great chairs for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised as they are just what I was looking for and look great in our living room. I purchased two and both are perfect.

    Read More
    minncricket June 3, 2013
  • Great accent chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these chairs for our downstairs living area, so they don't get a lot of use. The size is perfect and doesn't overpower the area. My only small complaint is they sit very hard. But honestly, I only notice it when I'm first sitting down and wiggling in to get comfortable. After that, I forget about it. I'm super pleased with my purchase!!

    Read More
    jmktbg6 May 15, 2013
  • Fabulous Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the chair and my daughter is thrilled how it fit the decorum of her guest bedroom. Purchased for a different location, but the neutral color made it a perfect fit for final destination. Overstock was great in getting address changed prior to delivery which was very timely. Thank you! Great customer service.

    Read More
    divak January 15, 2013
  • Occasional chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair came quickly, well packaged and easy to put together- just screw on the feet. The seat is stiff but we are using it in a guest bedroom as it is meant to be used, as an occasional chair. The seat and back cushions can be removed. The color is a neutral cream tan color which fits into any room in the house.

    Read More
    newmexicort November 1, 2012
Sponsored Links