Today: $898.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Charles Leather Recliner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    Great recliner. Nice leather. Good size. Love it.

    Read More
    poptartlove December 15, 2016
  • recliner
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing I miss with this recliner is no lever to move it to reclining or sitting position. Other than that, great!

    Read More
    OstkUser442992 September 30, 2016
  • Excellent quality leather, super comfy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these chairs a year and a half ago. I was apprehensive about the blue color, but they look perfect in the room. And so comfortable! Seem to be wearing well.

    Read More
    Cynthia L. September 19, 2016
  • Beautiful quality
    Verified Purchase

    Great comfort in both seat and lumbar support; wonderful leather feel, color (navy) is handsome and smell of natural leather an added bonus. The seat is comfortable but you do sit higher in the chair than 'normal'. Hubby n I got used to that quickly though.

    Read More
    b4ubuy May 10, 2016
  • Mrs. E.G.
    Verified Purchase

    My husband had just come home from having a hip replacement when the huge box with the recliner was delivered. First I was concerned on how to remove the recliner out of the box by myself. I am 70 years old. After some thinking, I gently lowered the box to the side, and was able to pull the two pieces out easily. It took my husband about three weeks till he said :" I love this chair." I had kept the box just in case, but today he was able to recycle it himself. We both are 5' 7". When reclined, the feet hang over just a little bit. For a friend who is over 6' tall, the recliner is too short. Like other reviewers, we can't wait for the leather to not look so new. The chair is a beautiful piece of furniture, the leather is very nice and soft. To recline is easy, and I feel also more comfortable than just sitting in it. The seat cushion is a bit high. Overall, another great purchase from Overstock, com. I ordered another recliner 4 years ago, and it had become my husband's favorite reading chair in our bedroom.

    Read More
    assistance April 4, 2016
  • Vermonter
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is perfect, delivered promptly, very little assembly. My husband loves it and I am happy that is is attractive and easy to maintain.

    Read More
    floodgate1958 February 15, 2016
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    Don't buy this chair. One of the legs collapsed, an arm came loose; chair fell apart.

    Read More
    Louise G. February 5, 2016
  • Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what we needed for our small LR. Firm easy to get in and out and comfortable. On the firm side which is what we wanted.

    Read More
    Cheryl D. January 29, 2016
  • A Huge Disappointment!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a gift for my husband and he was incredibly disappointed. I've put off rating it but since Overstock continually over the months asked me to so so I decided I would today. The chair is so hard to erect from the reclining position for anyone who uses it. This was an expensive item and yet gives so much grief in its performance.

    Read More
    californiagoldengirl January 9, 2016
  • Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this purchase! Handsome recliner!

    Read More
    Katie C. December 12, 2015
  • Leather Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    The chair arrived today. With my son's help we got it unpacked and set up in another room. It is beautiful, and my husband is sleeping comfortably now. He likes it better than his hospital bed.

    Read More
    karenw1951 December 10, 2015
  • Charles recliner
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, but not very comfortable; no head support. Squeaks when reclining.

    Read More
    Sener E. November 26, 2015
  • Home Owner
    Verified Purchase

    very comfortable, quality, chair.

    Read More
    Alexhelper of mankind November 17, 2015
  • Beautiful navy color
    Verified Purchase

    Nice for the price. A bit smaller profile with worked beautifully in the room

    Read More
    Janet5 P. November 1, 2015
  • Stiff at first
    Verified Purchase

    Stuff for about 6 months and then it finally softened. Now we are happy with the comfort of it but it took a while

    Read More
    mom2468 October 27, 2015
  • PERFECT
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a classy looking recliner for months and saw this chair and liked the style it was perfect for what i had in mind. this is the most comfortable recliner i ever have sat in ...i never use my sofa anymore I'm always glued to this chair..excellent buy beautiful leather a rich chocolate brown...

    Read More
    sullysfca October 5, 2015
  • Mary Stark
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and is comfortable, what more could want. It is sturdy so I think that it last for a long time.

    Read More
    Ellen M. September 3, 2015
  • Best Online Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this chair. I purchased two for myself and my husband over a year ago. They hold up well to small children and pets...still beautiful, hold their shape, and clean easily. Not very heavy for their size, easy to recline, and extremely comfortable, even for taller folks like my 6'4" husband. Absolutely the best online purchase I have ever made.

    Read More
    Erin M. July 25, 2015
  • fayeamelia
    Verified Purchase

    I love this butter soft leather recliner. I would pay much more at a furniture store.

    Read More
    fayeamelia July 10, 2015
  • Pamela Williams
    Verified Purchase

    Great Buy !!! Wish I had bought 2!!!! It was so easy to order, ship and arrive!!!! Best decision !!

    Read More
    Pamela W. June 23, 2015
Sponsored Links