Today: $591.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Charcoal Brooks Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • lovely sofa
    Verified Purchase

    The stairway entrance to my basement is a measly 25 inches so to find a sofa that comes in pieces is just wonderful. It is a really great piece with very firm cushions. The first one delivered had damages to the wood areas and a stain on the cushion (ugh), but Overstock was very responsive in sending a replacement. Assemble was a breeze, took us 10 minutes after we sorted the pieces. We get a ton of compliments when our friends come by,

    Read More
    cpcjam April 15, 2015
  • Was great until it broke!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this couch--it was super comfy and looked very regal! That was until one of the plastic corner pieces fell off about a month into having it. I had Overstock replace it, which they did extremely quickly; but it broke again. Also, about another month in, one of the pieces on the other side fell apart as well. I love this couch and I'm only in my apartment for another few months and don't want to have to buy a new one, but it's being held up by bricks I bought at Home Depot right now...probably not worth the amount I spent on it.

    Read More
    Gia B. February 13, 2015
  • Very practical
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a couch - not a fancy couch, a very useful and practical couch. This was perfect. Easy to put together, sturdy, useful, and pretty darn comfortable. I'd recommend.

    Read More
    kshumphrey December 3, 2014
  • Pretty, but poorly constructed supports
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this couch for about a year now, and had been happy with it up until a few months ago. The cushions rest on a flat plane that runs the length of the couch. This plane is supported by two small blocks of wood, hammered into either side of the couch under the arm rests. Already one of these blocks has fallen out, and keeps coming out even though I nail it back in. Very flimsy work. I wish I had listened to older reviews since I will either need to pay for someone to properly reinforce this couch, or I'll have to buy another couch. There is no central support beam either, which might have prevented this problem.

    Read More
    rose1283 October 28, 2014
  • Just as expected

    I recently moved into an apartment and needed some furniture. My one bedroom apartment is a little over 700 sqft so I needed a smaller sofa that looked decent and would be easy to put together. Well this sofa fits all the criteria. I am 55 and about 5-foot 8-inches --why I say that is because it took me all of about 20 minutes to put it together. The hardest part was lining up the back piece into the brackets on either end by myself--if I had someone else to help me it would have taken about 10 minutes to get it all together. The items were beautifully packaged and the instructions were easy to follow. I purchased two modern print feather pillows to add to the two gray ones that came with it. As others have noted it is not a soft squishy cushioned couch. However, it is comfortable. Is it the greatest sofa ever? No. But for the low price, quality, and ease of putting it together you can't go wrong!

    Read More
    penweigandt October 25, 2014
  • Better than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I read reviews and measured dimensions. My fear was a shorter couch than I wanted and setting it up would be hard. This couch is very long and my 2 kids and I sit/lay on it together. It's actually nice and firm and very comfy! It came in 2 boxes and in a matter of 25 min, my 13 yr old daughter and I set it up with no extra tools needed. I'm more than happy with the couch.

    Read More
    hvalois September 27, 2014
  • Stay away from this couch
    Verified Purchase

    The parts of the sofa that come are very cheap especially the plastic ones that come attached to the legs. I weigh about 150 lbs and my wife about 135 lbs. The parts that hold the cushion and any weight of the persons sitting on the couch are already loose and one of them is broken. We cannot use this couch anymore. I wish I can attach a picture how this became loose in 2 months. I bought this item less than 4 months ago. This is completely unusable now. I am not sure other people who use this sofa are not complaining. May be they didn't even look if the base is broken. My wife found out when she removed the cushions looking for her cell phone. My wife and I are not using this sofa anymore. We are back to using the chairs. I lost $$$$ because of this stupid couch. DON'T get deceived by the looks in the picture. Because I thought this was well constructed and strong. But that's the main drawback of this couch. This couch is WEAK. If you still want to use it because of whatever reason you have, please buy the protection plan. That way you are covered by overstock. I did a big mistake when I did not buy the protection plan with this couch.

    Read More
    roombuddy September 3, 2014
  • looks like picture
    Verified Purchase

    Nice couch for the price. The wood on the edges arrived with a thick hairline crackthe size and shape of a quarter. It is not super visible so I kept it.

    Read More
    nsmart June 19, 2014
  • Good firm sofa
    Verified Purchase

    My major complaint for this product is the pieces came with scratches, dents, broken/missing parts, etc. However, customer service and the parts department were very helpful in sending out replacements. It was not very easy to put together because some parts were misaligned but the sofa is assembled now and it does look good and is comfortable.

    Read More
    abir May 2, 2014
  • Mrs. Gilliam
    Verified Purchase

    Great purchase, worth the money and it was easily assembled. I was able to put the couch together myself.

    Read More
    mgilliam March 6, 2014
  • Handsome Addition
    Verified Purchase

    A great value at the right price! It took about fifteen minutes for two of us to put it together. The fact that it came in two large boxes that fit on the elevator made it valuable. I had had to send back a larger, more expensive sofa because it couldn't fit in the elevator and was too heavy and awkward for a trip up the four flights of stairs. This has a good look, a firm seat, and a softer back. Perfect for a more modern decor. The pillows are held in place with velcro and are removable if you have an unexpected overnight guest. I'm delighted with this purchase.

    Read More
    buffalobarb February 19, 2014
  • Looks good, won't last
    Verified Purchase

    I like the way this sofa looks, but that's the only thing I like about it. I've had it for 4 months now, and the cushions are becoming flat and misshapen. It's not comfortable at all, and if I take a nap on it, I wake up with a backache. I'm not a huge person (5'3" and 120 lbs), so there's no reason for the sofa cushions to wear down so quickly. I plan to buy a new sofa in a year or so. I've grown to hate this one. It came it 2 boxes (one of which was VERY heavy). I put it together by myself, and it wasn't too difficult (though not all of the pieces fit together perfectly). You get what you pay for. I'd recommend paying a few hundred more and getting something that you'll still want in 6 months.

    Read More
    eweber64 August 20, 2013
  • Charcoal Brooks Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa was kind of difficult to put together. In the beginning it was way to firm, but it has softened somewhat and I find it very comfortable. I love the color because is very distinctive. It looks way more expensive than its cost. Truly a great buy!

    Read More
    sspencer274 July 7, 2013
  • great sofa
    Verified Purchase

    I love this sofa, it's the perfect size: not overly stuffed and huge but still long enough to seat 3 people comfortably. It's the right level of firmness too, great support for your back and ridiculously easy to fall asleep on, even for a whole night. I love that it's not low to the ground, makes the sofa great for anyone with sciatica problems or who are taller.

    Read More
    kmtalbert June 19, 2013
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I amvery pleased with the quality of the couch, it is very comfortable too. I would recommend this purchase.

    Read More
    marebare01 June 7, 2013
  • Color was perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Since I just wanted something to stage my home for sale this fit the bill...if I were planning on keeping it for personal use I would have had them replace the second arm piece which came damaged....I will still order from Overstock because they have a good track record with us...

    Read More
    ralfi May 7, 2013
  • Nice couch. Poor craftsmanship.
    Verified Purchase

    Overall the couch was exactly what I wanted. Long. Deep seats. Color is dark. Espresso fits the descriptions perfectly. Cushions are firm. A little too firm at first but very nice. The problem was the couch is held together with plastic clamps. Two of which came broken in the box. We were able to get replacements from overstock (great customer service) but when we put those on, after about a week of sitting in the couch those too broke. Now my boyfriend is VERY handy. And this couch was simple for him to put together. For the price we like the couch but will have to invest in our own hardware in order to keep this together and make this work. Very disappointed at the overall craftsmanship. Also, there were dings in the wood arm rest area. Still need to call overstock about this but these are very noticeable gouges. I suggest you thoroughly inspect the pieces and take your time with this one.

    Read More
    samanthanicole May 3, 2013
  • Charcoal broom sofa
    Verified Purchase

    The directions are easy to assemble but pieces difficult to align making the assembly process very difficult. This was the only downside of the couch

    Read More
    travelinglavalles April 9, 2013
  • Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa was not eacy to put togethyer and even more important it didn't go together as described.

    Read More
    canicula1 March 29, 2013
  • Great Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    I love this sofa. It was everything that I thought it would be. I am very satisfied with this piece of furniture. It was easy to assemble. I love it.

    Read More
    shanellj86 January 5, 2013
Sponsored Links