Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $399.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Channing Bleached Gray Club Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • LOVE LOVE LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    These are fabulous chairs. They look like restoration hardware. Took a couple "seats" to ware them in but I love them.

    Read More
    bringham February 29, 2012
  • Channing Bleached Gray Club Chair
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered two, one came broken and the return process was fast and reliable. UPS came the very next day to take away the broken chair and a new one was ordered by customer service right away. A smooth return process and the shipping cannot be beat. We love the look of the chairs and for this price they can't be beat. I still give it 5 stars b/c the return process was so easy, despite the broken chair.

    Read More
    mckeat March 14, 2012
  • great character
    Verified Purchase

    The wood is rough but not so that you get splinters. They are rustic and refined and very versatile. I've added an extra pillow for color and comfort, the chair is deep and I'm 5'5". One of the glides on the leg was missing and instead there was a nail sticking out. So be sure to check the bottom of the legs before you put it down on your floors. The chair is smaller than stated on the website- I wrote in the correct dimensions above.

    Read More
    otoe March 30, 2012
  • GREAT CHAIR
    Verified Purchase

    I get so many compliments on these chairs. I bought two for my living room and they are really great. They are actually pretty comfortable too. However the seat is really deep, even for a tall person. If you are going to put these somewhere where people are sitting in for long periods of time to watch tv or something like that, you will need to buy a throw pillow to put in front of the pillow that comes with the chair. That's the only way to sit in it comfortably. And you almost need two pillows. I always sit Indian style in my chairs so they are perfect for me. They are also pretty light, light enough that I've picked them up by myself and moved them from room to room to figure out where I wanted them.

    Read More
    skjamieson July 24, 2012
  • slightly too expensice
    Verified Purchase

    good size, and quite comfy for an hour or so, but not much support in the bottom, which starts to show after awhile of sitting in the chair. with more support, higher quality fabric, and better finishing, this would be a great product (great shape and size.) overall, a little over $$$ for two chairs was not worth it.

    Read More
    sfurban April 17, 2012
  • quality questionable
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two chairs and really liked the way they look and they are in a room that won't get used much so I am ok with any quality concerns I have. HOWEVER, one chair came damaged and the process to return was pretty painless outside of the effort to re-box, as well as the fact that the delivery/pickup guy gave me lots of grief due to it's size. The damage is the wood is cracked apart where it curves around the back (kind of where your neck would touch) Well, the replacement showed up today and it too is damaged in exactly the same spot. I'm done with this chair - i'll keep the one but I'm worried that it too will crack -so much for my set.

    Read More
    lisarb1007 April 11, 2012
  • Great chair!
    Verified Purchase

    First of all- I was coveting this chair for months for my living room to go with a "rustic revival" theme. I wanted to order 2 but didn't want to incur the expense until I was sure I liked the chair. It arrived yesterday & I am very pleased. It reminds me of durable beach cottage furniture & would hold up well (I believe) to that type of environment. The cloth is a little coarser then what I envisioned but the color is great & it's not irritating to the touch/skin. As to the other reviewers- It IS deep, so an extra pillow behind the back or an ottoman may be a requirement for some people. I'm 5'6" & I like to tuck my legs underneath me, so it is PERFECT for me. The arms hit at the perfect height for leaning & give good support. I read where some other reviewers had an issue with the "neck" of the wood (where it's rounded) being splinted or cracked. I didn't have this issue. Mine arrived in pristine condition. The seat cushion is pretty firm, but again, this is great for me. Shipping was fast & the package looked a little rough on arrival (it comes in one GIANT box), but no problems with condition of the chair due to it's protective packaging. I LOVE this chair! I went online to order another but I got the LAST one! Boooooo!

    Read More
    mckoygirl November 10, 2012
  • Channing Bleached Club Chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair fabric is that "shabby chic" look and exactly what I was looking for in a small bedroom, for occasional sitting, probably not for everyday use. Chair is extremely comfy and the pillow that came with it is just the right size. I happy very happy with this purchase. One problem on one of the legs, the underneath "padding" was missing, the nail was exposed. I just used a felt one.

    Read More
    booredsox October 11, 2012
  • Stylish and versatile chair!
    Verified Purchase

    Originally, I only ordered one of these chairs to see how it would go with a gray leather transitional sofa that I had just purchased. I ended up loving the look of it so much that I sent for a second one. I thoroughly checked over both chairs for any of the flaws that other reviewers had, and I didn't come across anything. The only thing I needed to do was trim a lot of excess strings where the upholstery met the wood. The color of the wood is a lovely weathered grey, and the seating in the chair is very deep...you definitely need another pillow for back support. For the price, it appears to be a much higher end - like Restoration Hardware, which I love. I would highly recommend the chair! Very happy! Love it!

    Read More
    honey2495 October 2, 2012
  • Damaged
    Verified Purchase

    Cute but both severely damaged. Too much of a hassle to return so I put them in a guest bedroom and hid the damage with throws and positioning

    Read More
    jstark123 June 10, 2017
  • Unique Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs! I purchased a pair to use in a model home and they have received many compliments. They are a good size. Probably not the most comfortable, but they look fantastic.

    Read More
    lauradesign May 23, 2017
  • great chair for price & looks expensive
    Verified Purchase

    comfy and has the look of restoration hardware furniture

    Read More
    Heather H. December 24, 2016
  • Love these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Design is great, comfortable - just wish the fabric was higher quality, it's sagging over time and has a lot of threads that have come loose around the seams.

    Read More
    dhabers September 6, 2016
  • Really well made
    Verified Purchase

    Happy with the purchase and they style.

    Read More
    hhgifts August 26, 2015
  • Beautiful Chair - very cool design
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this chair - it really adds alot of character and style to the room. Neutral color and nice curve to the wood. The fabric is nubbly and textured - but it is a synthetic fabric. For the cost - it looks alot more expensive. I am very happy with the chair. Although it's not the most comfortable chair because of the low back - I had to add an extra pillow to the chair and that helped. I do love the chair though.

    Read More
    kdwynn July 30, 2013
  • Great Reading Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Nice eclectic style that blends with modern and coastal/casual. It's a bit darker than it appears in the photo, but overall, it's what I was expecting. The seat is deep, so shorter folks will want to add a second small pillow to increase comfort. Because there are 2 prominent seams in the fabric around the back, I decided it looks best tucked into a corner. Color works great on the limed oak flooring in my sunroom. It arrived in perfect condition due to extensive packaging, but I needed to unpack outside in order to fit in my door.

    Read More
    madformod July 27, 2013
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    Love this chair! It isn't too comfortable, for me, but I got it for an accent chair, not lounging, so that's fine. It is very attractive and matches my Restoration Hardware and faux RH living room furniture. It arrived promptly and was very well packed and protected. The only reason I didn't give this chair a 5 rating was that one of the gliders came off as I unpacked it. No big deal, but enuf to go from a 5 to a 4 (4.5?).

    Read More
    cory99 July 3, 2013
  • Great chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these chairs for my living/family room. They came fully assembled and in perfect shape. The fabric is beige and the wood has a rustic look with a grey brush over it. I've had comments that these look like Restoration Hardware chairs. My only minor complaint is the the back cushion should be a bit more substantial. I'll have to add another pillow otherwise you lean back a bit. Great value on these chairs!

    Read More
    glucas0 June 25, 2013
  • my chair
    Verified Purchase

    This was supposed to be my chair, but not too long after I introduced it to my living room did my kids take control. They love this chair because they can sit sideways in it. It a beautiful piece, mine was, however, imperfect. It appears to have have had a broken piece retouched after it chipped. I don't mind because it adds to the distressed look and really blends in. The fabric is comfy and appears durable but haven't had to clean it yet so I don't know how well it holds up to stains. If I was wearing high heels all the time this chair would be perfect, so instead I just curl up and make myself comfortable.

    Read More
    styleguru31 June 20, 2013
  • GreatChairs - Restoration Hardware Look-A-Likes
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these chairs for my living room to balance out my conservative dark green tufted sofa. They came boxed and padded very well and there was no damage to the chairs when I opened the boxes. I love the fact that there is no assembly required. My husband is 6'4 and I thought he may not like this chair because the back comes just below his arpit, but he LOVES these chairs. I love them because although I'm a bit on the chubby side, I always sit with my legs crossed under me while sitting on the couch or in a chair. That's how I rate the comfort level of a chair, can sit with my legs and feet in the chair, and yes I can (I'm only 5'4 so its probably not going to happen like that for the taller folks" but I love it!) Thank you.

    Read More
    iheartparis May 9, 2013
Sponsored Links