Read All Reviews for Chandler Espresso Finish 24-inch Swivel Counter Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great counter height stool
    Verified Purchase

    This is an outstanding swivel chair for desks @ counter height. It is very comfortable. Easy to assemble and has served my small office with counter height desk space very well. Highly recommend this chair.

    Read More
    Barbara P. March 20, 2017
  • Cindy
    Verified Purchase

    Love the stools. They sit a little uneven. Tried to level them but no success. Overall very comfortable and very good looking. Would recommend them.

    Read More
    Cynthia C. November 7, 2016
  • Two years later - not sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Two years later they are not sturdy, the wood frames cracked. There is no manufacturer warranty. We'll have to add some wood or something to secure them. They still look good and are comfortable. PS. No, we are not extra heavy humans,

    Read More
    OstkUser87663 February 23, 2016
  • JReed
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are nice but take a little time to assemble, so be patient.

    Read More
    jolie1960 July 24, 2015
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and very sturdy .

    Read More
    Dorota B. July 20, 2015
  • I am embarassed...

    After reading that this stool was easy to assemble, I am embarrassed because I could not do it without help. Granted, I am not at all dexterous (I am a Jewish lawyer, I don't work with my hands), but these stool directions and schematic were a Gordian knot for me. Luckily, a buddy was crashing in my apt and did the job. If you are also like me, anticipate a problem. p.s. I bought this exact same item, made in Vietnam, under the name ****** ******* swivel bar stool (off ******). Overstock's price with free delivery is a few bucks cheaper.

    Read More
    OstkUser27406 April 20, 2015
  • Stools
    Verified Purchase

    They are just what we needed and wanted. Well made, we are completely happy with them!

    Read More
    Ryan T. March 27, 2015
  • Housewife from Indiana
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools are beautiful and very classey looking. Very sturdy and came in very handy for 200 LBs. grandsons. Nothing hard to put together...

    Read More
    Lynnster January 6, 2015
  • I highly recommend this product.
    Verified Purchase

    The service from Overstock was excellent, fast shipping. Products are good. Good looking. Made well. We have to put them together, but not that bad. After the 3rd one, they become easy. I highly recommend the product. We bought 5 of them, and enjoy using all of them.

    Read More
    Stretch December 11, 2014
  • Seriously...check the measurements
    Verified Purchase

    While these counter stools are nicely made and seem sturdy, they are small. We are fairly small people and they seem little to us. I checked the measurements given and thought they were going to be roughly the same as our previous stools, but they certainly seem more "apartment" size rather than full size. They look nice and a pretty comfortable, just know they are on the petite side.

    Read More
    mathdrone December 7, 2014
  • stools are comfortable and attractive
    Verified Purchase

    They are just what we were looking for, and we are very pleased with them.

    Read More
    geoa80 August 26, 2014
  • Even better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    Outstanding quality and value! The chairs are sturdy and comfortable. Buy them!!

    Read More
    jenesp February 20, 2014
  • Thest Bar Stools are PERFECT!
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is great and they fit our kitchen counter perfectly! It is important to order the correct size fot your counter (we did). They are sturdy and attractive. WE LOVE THEM. We plan to order one more!

    Read More
    cherepi64 January 3, 2014
  • great kitchen stools
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is great,, would have liked if it was just a little wider.... But overall it was very easy to assemble and beautiful.

    Read More
    morgan248 December 28, 2013
  • ORDERED SIX...
    Verified Purchase

    Although these counter stools look good in the great room, there were many quality control issues. Overstock Customer Service responded in a timely manner regarding missing parts and damaged pieces. There was "no hassle" and they quickly sent out replacements. The stools swivel well and I have received many compliments!

    Read More
    likesnicethings1 December 18, 2013
  • Great stools
    Verified Purchase

    My husband said there were a lot of parts/screws when he was assembling these bar stools, but it was worth it. They are sturdy and comfortable. They swivel very smoothly and quietly. We only bought 3, but if we decide to buy more we will buy these from this site.

    Read More
    looking96 May 8, 2013
  • just what we were looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely happy with this product. Delivered as described , on time. Easy to assemble (if you follow the directions)

    Read More
    suds69 August 28, 2012
  • Chandler Espresso Finish 24-inch Swivel Counter St
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, we were very happy with our purchase and would buy again from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    cruzzer05 March 14, 2012
  • Very poor
    Verified Purchase

    Was very disappointed in the quality of this product. The round leather seat cushion was off centered. It hung over the right side rather than being centered. The instructions were extremely poor. Never once did it explain how to attach the back of the seat. After connecting the seat only then do you realize the back must go on before the seat.

    Read More
    cindylou1358 August 19, 2011
  • Mostly quite satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Some other reviewers commented that they seem small. I thought those reviewers must be large. I have to agree that they did seem small to me origianlly and I am 5'6" and weight porporationate. However, I believe that feeling might be due to the round seat. My previous stools had square seats so may have seemed larger. Now that I have used them for a while I am quite satisfied. A word of caution when putting them together: They were easy to put together however my husband made one mistake. We each put together parts of each stool but not the same part of each stool. each time. When he first put the three screws into the back of the base of the seat he used the longest screw in the center (the two longest go on the outside, shortest in the middle). This caused a permanent protusion in the wood at the back of the seat. His mistake, didn't pay close enough attention to the details.

    Read More
    nlb2 July 23, 2011
Sponsored Links