Today: $274.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chandler Espresso Computer Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Marriage & Family Therapist
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this item for over 5 years and it is still sturdy and looks excellent.

    Read More
    Delise E. April 18, 2016
  • Desk Review
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the desk and shipping was quick and easy. I am using the desk for a laptop work space and there is plenty of room. I have my router, phone, lamp and work pile on it along with the laptop and still plenty of room for the coffee cup. Drawers are small I just have pens and pencil type stuff in them. No issues with the finish, a nice warm reddish coffee color that matches the floor wood and other cherry office pieces I have in the den. No issues with any shipping damage. I am NOT using the laptop tray feature. Assembly was OK, I am a experienced Mech Engineer who has designed many articles for assembly. My only negative comments were the difficulty in having sufficient clearance for your hand and tools when assembling. Some of the allen screws can be tough, use a cordless drill with a bit instead of the supplied allen wrench to make life a bit easier. It can take a little time and a person could become frustrated with it. I wrote a note back to the company making some suggestions to improve the design and customer friendliness of the assembly process. Great value for the money and I would recommend it for purchase.

    Read More
    boater63 September 20, 2013
  • Color too reddish so I sent it back
    Verified Purchase

    This was the right size and style for the small space I have for such a desk. However, it would be close to a dresser in my bedroom which is clearly in the dark brown color range; thus it would not fit well. However, it was packaged well, delivered in a timely manner and easy to return. So I will continue shopping and buying at Overstock.

    Read More
    newbmw January 12, 2013
  • Not worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    This product was quite disappointing. I was looking for a small desk, made fairly well for a reasonable price. The drawers are very hard to move in and out because the design includes poor plastic slides. The keyboard drawer is large enough for a keyboard, but not a mouse. Seems more like a hundred dollar table rather than close to a three hundred dollar table

    Read More
    dduboisjr November 7, 2012
  • Awesome desk
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this a couple of years ago for my son and I have to say it's really held up and still looks fabulous. It was easy to put together and we couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    skimfer August 16, 2011
  • Almost Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Size, sstyle and color are perfect. I wanted the slimmer size to use with computer in my bedroom. I have other furniture that holds all the other office accoutrements. Couldn't be happier with that aspect of it. It came in a "million" pieces - even the drawers had to be put together; however the pieces were well labled alphabetically, and the pre-drilled holes were well-done. There was a small, but noticeable mar on the top of the desk that should have been caught in a pre-shipment packing inspection. Unfortunately it is toward the front where a desk pad doesn't cover it. Had it been a local merchant I would have requested a replacement. I have used a furniture stain wax pencil on it so it is less noticeable, but still very much there. All in all I am pleased with the desk and will grin and bear it on the mar.

    Read More
    hudson5107 December 7, 2010
  • nice for price
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this desk for teenage son. We just upgraded son's bedroom furniture with Thomasville furniture. Didn't want to spend a lot for a desk for laptop, but wanted something that didn't look "cheap." This is a nice looking desk and easy to put together. Some pieces of it needed the stain touched up. Luckily I have stain pens and got a good match. Also the back of the drop down drawer is gouged up, but fortunately you can't see it. The two small drawers won't hold much and don't have smooth operation. Son just put a ruler/protractor/calculator in them. Drop down drawer is small..can't hold both an external keyboard and mouse. The knobs that come with look cheap...I switched those out with some nicer ones. It is made of sturdy particle board with a rich dark finish. Some reviews mention it's solid wood, but it's not made of solid oak or cherry wood...it's particle board and even says so on packaging. It is heavy grade though...it's not going to fall apart and compliments his new stuff nicely. I'm happy with it for the price. It will serve it's purpose.

    Read More
    iucheer October 15, 2010
  • This is GREAT
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this desk a few weeks ago. I was able to put it together by myself in about 2 hours with NO problem. The desk is well made and the directions were easy to follow. All I needed was my screw driver. I did use my electric screw driver in a few places. Color is beautiful and it is just the right size. Not too big but, big enough to to have space to work.

    Read More
    patriot930 July 30, 2010
  • computer desk
    Verified Purchase

    The desk was very easy to assemble, did it in 10 minutes, looks very expensive, there were a few spots where the finish was marred but that was easy to cover. All in all a very good looking, sturdy computer desk, looks great in my living room.

    Read More
    mariah13 December 9, 2009
  • espresso desk
    Verified Purchase

    It came with the screw loose in the box and I could not get the screws aligned correctly for the drop down drawer, so I sent a letter and within a week I received a completely assemble drawer and the screws. So at first, I was disappointed. But the desk was solid, and worth the money, so I decided to keep it. However, I was even more impressed with the response from the company that made the desk. They made sure I was and am 100% satisfied.

    Read More
    karenegan December 6, 2009
  • desk
    Verified Purchase

    looks great. my husband thought it cost too much because it lacked drawers. i like it.

    Read More
    rainmadison October 25, 2009
  • Love this desk
    Verified Purchase

    It's beautiful, just like the picture. Delivery box is heavy, takes two to assemble but we did it in less than 2 hours with only 2 screwdrivers and little arguing! Sturdy, very rich looking. I'm thrilled with it.

    Read More
    janser October 23, 2009
  • Nice piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    My wife was looking to replace her computer work station corner unit in our bedroom with a desk that had more tabletop workspace. Turns out that this desk is more than just functional, it's a nice piece of furniture. Delivery was quick, set up was easy and it looks great, while provide my wife with more workspace and not infringing on the cozyness of our bedroom. I definitely recommend.

    Read More
    kauai35 October 11, 2009
  • Real Wood!
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is a beautiful dark color. It is real wood, strong and a bit heavy. Assembly was easy until I went to put the legs on. I thought at first they were not going to fit, but then realized I had overtightened the screws holding the sides into the piece of wood at the front of the desk. Once I loosened those screws a bit everything was square and fit together perfectly. There was a small knick in the wood on the desktop that I only noticed after I put it together...not sure if done by me...though I can't image how I could have done that where I was assembling it. Nonetheless I look forward to using my new desk and would recommend the product to others.

    Read More
    gbrinin August 25, 2009
  • Exactly what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks to the other reviews this desk was what I expected. It arrived quickly and in great shape. My husband put it together in less than an hour (he is good at assembling things). It is a very nice small desk, not high quality, but is perfect for my laptop. Overstock is a great place to shop.

    Read More
    suejoez March 5, 2009
  • Nice sturdy desk, easy to put together
    Verified Purchase

    We did have a little problem with one of the drawers but some sandpaper took care of it. Easy to put together, looks great and didn't cost an arm and a leg. I would recommend.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 10, 2009
  • computer desk
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived in great shape and very quickly! A little tricky to assemble. but is sturdy and attractive. Recommend this for smaller areas like bedrooms. Good value.

    Read More
    ladyloraine November 12, 2008
  • Lovely Piece, Nicely Built
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this desk and am thrilled with it but i had to work overtime. The first time it came to me directly thorugh the nation's last bad hurricane and was so damaged i did not accept the package. The second time, upon opening, the desk top veneer was damaged in shipping and poorly finished as well. However the company could NOT have been nicer! They sent me a new desk top that is in just beautiful condition and fine finish, within days.Two hints for assembly: When counting assembly pieces, note that the knobs have the screws IN them already, theyare not loose in the package.Second use care as it is a delicate veneer and solid piece. I was very careful and was able to assemble on my own and it was well worth it. Very elegant simple graceful useful solid piece.

    Read More
    fenwayfem October 30, 2008
  • lovely writing desk
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a small writing desk for my living room and I recently had a party and everyone commented on how beautiful the desk was. The only complaint is that the drawers are very shallow, but that is not too much of an issue, since it is only for writing.

    Read More
    airickuh September 22, 2008
Sponsored Links