| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Champion Power Equipment 46596 Portable 4,000 Watt Generator with RV Outlet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Safety catch
    Verified Purchase

    No longer afraid of power outage with this standing in the wings

    Read More
    Erroll G. June 17, 2017
  • Champion Power Generator 46596
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We received our purchase very quickly and was packaged well. We have used it a couple of times now on our camper . Very happy with the power it provides, it runs all appliances, on our 22' camper. Started up easily and is quiet. We are very happy that we went to overstock. We will visit your site again, without reservation.

    Read More
    Sandra O. June 7, 2017
  • Quality at a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    After recent storms and 9 days without power, this generator will be perfect if that ever happens again. Great price especially considering it is powerful enough to run everything needed in an emergency situation.

    Read More
    jtturner May 26, 2017
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Works perfect on my 30ft fifth wheel and the lowest price

    Read More
    Richard K. April 12, 2017
  • concession trailer
    Verified Purchase

    Works to power all needed when electric not available

    Read More
    SUSAN P. July 17, 2016
  • love to shop
    Verified Purchase

    first time purchasing a generator, we tested it and hit all the bells and whistles

    Read More
    Ready to shop December 10, 2015
  • So easy to start
    Verified Purchase

    When I first decided to buy a generator I purchased a HF Predator that was nothing but trouble, it refused to start when hot. After doing some research and finding out that Champion is a legitimate company who makes a quality product, has US based customer service and stocks parts for what they sell, I decided to give them a try. My Champion starts on the first pull every time and generates quiet efficient electricity, couldn't be happier. Saved over $*** by buying it from Overstock!

    Read More
    Bill B. October 20, 2015
  • Horrible do not buy this generatror
    Verified Purchase

    This generator only ran 1 time and the 2nd time we try to use it wont supply any power.

    Read More
    khumbert August 17, 2015
  • Great Genset
    Verified Purchase

    Used my new Genet to run power to my new travel trailer. It ran all electrical components including the 15k a/c rooftop unit without any problems. Couldn't beat it for the price. Champion does make a great generator. Thanks Overstock.com for carrying this product.

    Read More
    FRANCISCO X L. July 23, 2015
  • Champion 4000 portable generator
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second Champion 4000, it is a great machine for the money. I use it when camping for my RV, charging batteries, running AC, microwave. I leave in the bed of my truck and with the tail gate closed it is quieter and out of reach of potential thieves when it's off. It is heavy at dry 106 lbs, but that can help keep people from stealing it as it sits in front of my fifth wheel hitch. Has nice anti vibration rubber mounts on the feet and a bar that surrounds the whole unit. Great unit!

    Read More
    Timmytool123456 November 17, 2014
  • positive review title
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely more than I expected. It is more than adequate to supply the power needed for my 5th wheel RV. My home is in Illinois but I am a full time RV'er and when ever I stop in rest areas or places that don't have sufficient power the champion is activated. I carry it in the back of my truck and I find that at 107 lbs. I can handle it quite well. It starts by the second pull but not as quiet as I would like but for all the other features it has I can live with a little more noise than expected. I didn't know that Champion made Generators for RV's until I found them on the Overstock web site. Thanks for a great product.

    Read More
    richardlee649 September 30, 2014
  • Good for the Money.
    Verified Purchase

    It came on time and the box looked like it had been damaged by water at sometime. After opening the box, I found the plastic bag that held all the paper work open. The bottom had been neatly cut open. The manual and registration card were laying on the top of the generator. The manual had water damage and the preprinted registration card was for a different model. All accessories were there. After looking over the generator and finding no damaged parts, I added the oil and Fuel. It started on the first pull. The generator ran with no problems. I was able to run the AC, Microwave, water pump and Refrigerator in my trailer all at the same time easily. I checked the sound level with out a load, from three feet, 74Db, not 68Db as on the box. Overall a nice generator for the price.

    Read More
    kbnasty July 31, 2014
  • Exactly what ordered!
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock is fantastic, My shipment came in a timely manner and was exactly what I wanted!

    Read More
    superwomyn July 29, 2014
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    bought this after spending mega bucks On a honda generator that I could never start, gives me three times more power for one third the price....starts every time. love it.

    Read More
    mkelschthomson March 13, 2014
  • Generaror worked great
    Verified Purchase

    Not knowing too much about generators I wish I had realized the generator only produced 120 volts and not 240 volts. At the time of purchase I also bought a cable to connect to the generator. This cable was for a 240 volt connection and could not be used. I contacted "overstock.com" and they made the return of the cable very easy. This is a great company to deal with.

    Read More
    asdfghjkl123456789 November 20, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    tabitha41514 June 11, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    carmencita e. March 24, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    jeremiah333 February 3, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Deena C. January 28, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser260800 June 23, 2016
Sponsored Links