Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Champion Power Equipment 46565 Portable 3,500 Watt Generator with Wheel Kit, Remote Electric Start and RV Outlet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Champion Portable 3,500 Watt Power Generator
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Easy manual start, even better with remote start, Handy and meets the emergency needs, Good to have one when darkness comes with natural disaster.

    Read More
    Nilu H. December 5, 2017
  • generator
    Verified Purchase

    Works great for camping...

    Read More
    TW September 27, 2017
  • Does The Job
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a great generator. The remote start worked on the first push of the button. I was very surprised it worked on the first push. Other generators I have owned in the past were much noisier than this one. Assembling the wheels was a breeze. Well worth the money!

    Read More
    HaystakCWB September 6, 2017
  • Champion generator
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Purchased this for our RV since it has the RV outlet, electric start and remote electric start. Easy to start and shut off remotely from inside your camper which was our big selling feature.

    Read More
    Kerrie. H. July 7, 2017
  • Champion Power Generator
    Verified Purchase

    Great generator for the money. I would suggest that Overstock repackage or add more protection to their heavier or oversized products. My generator is operational but UPS shipping took the original packaging to another level causing a crushed box and unwanted dings on my new product.

    Read More
    Robert C. W. March 13, 2017
  • Standby
    Verified Purchase

    This is for standby use, but I tested it and it ran all my appliances just fine. Pretty quiet as well. Should be a great item to have in my emergency stock.

    Read More
    jdaddy5 December 6, 2016
  • handy man
    Verified Purchase

    Fully recommend this generator to everyone looking for home or general use easy to use and remote start is awesome use a lot since I bought it.

    Read More
    OstkUser632091 November 9, 2016
  • Read so many reviews & settled on CHAMPION!
    Verified Purchase

    I read SO much before deciding on this generator.....like a ridiculous amount. Went to tool store sites, went to 'prepper' sites, you name it. I settled on this one because so many people talked about thier Champion Generators lasting YEARS…...now this is a newer model, so I can just hope it's a durable as others in the past! All the current reviews I read also had great things to say about this product. I will say it arrived only slightly damaged, not effecting the operation of the unit, and it was simple stuff that Overstock took care of FAST! Does it work? YES!!! It was so easy and I LOVE the remote start!!! Also, very little work 'assembling it (just the wheels & handle & attach battery cables). With new oil & gas, it started RIGHT AWAY - easy-peasy! I will mention that the instructions were a little confusing about 'grounding' the generator.....I'm just a beginner with these things & it seemed like it was quite elaborate to ground this thing - NOT TRUE - only needs 'grounding' like in the directions/manual IF you are going to hook it directly to your house/use it in a more regular-basis. For normal generator purpose (emergency use/temporary) it's 'grounded' already. Also had some trouble finding the dipstick for the oil, they need to show pic's in the manual - ditto on the fuel switch too! It was just a little confusing - I used to change my own car oil, so I’m not a dummy, but this took a bit of looking online to see pic’s/videos to make sure I was filling oil in the correct area! *NOTE* Instruction manual says to fill with .6 Liter of oil - WRONG! It was overflowing & pouring out the top! Huge mess & thankfully I had done this on top pf cardboard ‘just in case’. I’d guess it was more like .4 Liter, cuz I had to tip the unit to get excess oil out or I could not have gotten the dipstick back in…..after running I was able to put a tiny bit more oil in, but not much! I'm adding pics of what I did to make it easier in the future in case hubby or kids start this up in my absence, I used red duct tape to annotate areas of the unit that got HOT (after running it only a short 30-40 minutes) & arrows for where things were. All in all, especially for the price - this seems like a really robust generator - BIG BANG for the BUCK! (I'm not thinking whole-house here folks, just tankless water heater alternating with refer & maybe a TV if the power goes out)!

    Read More
    • Champion Power Equipment 46565 Portable 3,500 Watt Generator with Wheel Kit, Remote Electric Start and RV Outlet
    • Champion Power Equipment 46565 Portable 3,500 Watt Generator with Wheel Kit, Remote Electric Start and RV Outlet
    • Champion Power Equipment 46565 Portable 3,500 Watt Generator with Wheel Kit, Remote Electric Start and RV Outlet
    hodels September 14, 2016
  • RVer
    Verified Purchase

    It has been a good little worker. It has done everything I needed for.

    Read More
    twoboys2 May 22, 2016
  • CPE Customer Service
    Verified Purchase

    Battery was N/G on arrival but one quick call to CPE (Champion Power Equipment) and a new battery was on the way. Overstock shipped the unit pretty quick and the Price was right too.

    Read More
    Joseph C. April 22, 2016
  • PJohnson
    Verified Purchase

    My husband is pleased with this product. If he is impressed, then I'm also.

    Read More
    POLLY J. December 31, 2015
  • camp-host in a forest service campground
    Verified Purchase

    we manage a forest service campground in Colorado for 5 months with no electricity, so we run the generator every day for 3 or 4 hours. this one allows us to start and stop the generator from inside our TT.

    Read More
    keithamac December 12, 2015
  • user
    Verified Purchase

    very quiet and super design

    Read More
    nolan w. December 10, 2015
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for father's day and my husband uses it quite often. Camping especially. It's quiet and his best feature is the remote control! Not having to walk outside in his underwear to turn it on! He loves it, he loves it, he loves it! We've had this for 1.5 years now and have had no maintenance /problems at all!

    Read More
    stitchybrat November 25, 2015
  • great deal
    Verified Purchase

    great deal.on time dev,. &cust.serv., great dealing with OVERSTOCK.COM

    Read More
    John K. November 19, 2015
  • Alan
    Verified Purchase

    The generator came as was stated, easy to put together, runs well.

    Read More
    Alan K. November 8, 2015
  • Cindi Oakley
    Verified Purchase

    Great generator and at a great price! Overstock.com is the best and we love this company!

    Read More
    Cindi Oakley November 6, 2015
  • Living in Hurricane prone, a good bet
    Verified Purchase

    During Ike it would have been worth a lot. It is waiting for the next bad news storm. The remote electric start is one of the best assets for a senior citizen. You may not need it every day. But after 2 weeks with out power in Ike I hope I never need it.

    Read More
    Tommilynn S. June 25, 2015
  • Impressive - Best Value Out There!
    Verified Purchase

    Let me start by telling you that I did a lot of research on portable generators before I decided to purchase this 3500 Watt Champion. I was searching for something that would fit all of my needs as I have a 30 foot travel trailer with 6 people staying in it pretty regularly. I just purchased and received this generator last week and used it all night Friday, all day and night Saturday, and half the day Sunday. The first great thing about it is that it started up right away with the remote start. (Once done assembling it and filing it with gas and oil. Which was a total time of 20 minutes to do absolutely everything) I was extremely happy about that since we were in the middle of some pretty bad weather at the time. I plugged in the 30amp RV cord and then started to use the camper as if I had a regular hookup. We put out the slide outs, turned on the furnace because it was only 30 degrees out, turned on the refrigerator and hot water heater, all the lights and tv's. This generator never skipped a beat. It ran the entire 3 days (all day and night) and we never had 1 problem! (I did however shut the generator off and drain the oil and put in new oil after the first 8hrs of runtime. I heard that it is good to do that.) The noise level is not bad at all either. We had it sitting about 20 feet to the side of the camper bedroom and we couldn't even hear it run. It has all of the nice features like Remote Start and Stop, Electric Start, Includes the battery, has digital voltage meter, and includes the handle and wheels. I can't see a better purchase out there!

    Read More
    Ryan L. May 20, 2015
  • singer
    Verified Purchase

    love this machine! always starts right up, have over 5000 hrs on it with no trouble.

    Read More
    Robert h. January 30, 2015