Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Champion 1500-watt Portable Gas Powered Generator

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Yippy
    Verified Purchase

    We use the Generator for all of our picnics and it works great! Glad we got it.

    Read More
    Howard Y. July 12, 2015
  • Trustworthy
    Verified Purchase

    I needed something small to carry the fridge when the power goes out, this fits the bill perfectly.

    Read More
    sfhayes January 4, 2013
  • champion 1500 watt gen
    Verified Purchase

    Started right up . Ran fine. Is just a little noisier than expected, but this does not affect performance. Like that you don't have to mix oil with the gas. looks well made, not flimsy.Can't predict reliability, as only ran it for a short while to see how well it worked

    Read More
    buhon69 January 2, 2013
  • It works!
    Verified Purchase

    Used this generator twice for a few minutes as a test to see if it works and it does! Heavy for one person to carry so you will need a helping hand. Color looks great on pic and in real. Will buy another one if i need to. :)

    Read More
    bilcher December 6, 2012
  • Good little generator
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the generator it use with a 18 ft travel trailer used for tailgating. The generator is compact and easy to transport to the football games. Althoug it is 1500 watts it works for what I wanted it to do.

    Read More
    grannybird1 December 1, 2012
  • just in case
    Verified Purchase

    this product did it's job ...well worth the money and I got this in the middle of hurricane sandy. thanks O.co

    Read More
    dionfishman November 20, 2012
  • Pretty good.
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for emergency power during hurricane sandy if need be, we were lucky and never lost power in the region. It arrived well packaged, not damaged, set up was very easy...attach feet to both the generator side and engine side. Fill it with oil and you are ready to go. I figured it would be extremely loud but wasn't too bad (at idle anyway I suppose). I can't comment on the amount of power it really puts out as we didn't need it. Just test ran it to make sure it was in working order. Got a great price (***) and I am sure if we ever do need it, it will be well worth it... I would purchase this again or another generator from the same company. It seems quality built.

    Read More
    foo909 November 17, 2012
  • portable and powerful

    bought this gen. for camping and tailgating. assembled per instructions--simple. anyone can do this. dont forget to add the oil. added gas and it started on the first pull.i have used it to run my leaf blower. its great to have portable 120 volt power. no longer need to connect the lead cords to do snything in the yard. if you have a large property to maintain this is for you. i can carry it around by myself. it is very quiet for a gas driven product. it has gerat reviews and this is why i bought this unit. go ahead. buy it. you will be very pleased that you did and you cant beat the overstock price. i know. i tried and couldn't. enjoy.

    Read More
    malamutes November 3, 2012
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I received the generator and found that there was very little preparation involved before starting it. I fueled it and applied the choke. To my surprise it started on the first pull and has every pull since. I have a small 18' motor home and the generator works perfectly for my needs. Low noise was the unexpected plus.I bought this size motor home so I can take it places where larger sized motor homes cannot go. It's nice to have air conditioning where ever I am camping. Kudo's Overstock !

    Read More
    porkchop143 October 27, 2012
  • GEAT LITTLE GENERATOR !!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the fifth Champion Generator I have owned. Second for this Model. Four others I have sold to friends for my cost. Each one wanted them after seeing me operate them. Sold for my cost. Bought this one for the great Price I got from Overstock.com and the FREE shipping was the deciding factor. You can not do better for this size Generator for the cost. Portable and it does everything it says it does. I have talked to Champion with some issues I had and they have been more then HELPFULL. Thier Customer Service people have been GREAT and they back thier product 100%. I can not say anything BAD about the Generators and CHAMPION Equipment. The quality they put into the Generators is second to none since they are Made in CHINA. You will be more then HAPPY buying this Generator for the third of the price of a RED or BLUE.

    Read More
    nd4412 October 24, 2012
  • Great generator & very quiet
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to use at my mining claim to use on Dry Vac n lighting. It handle that with no problem. It was easy to use right from the box, just put some 10-30w oil in it n straight unleaded fuel n you're ready to run it. Adjust the choke on the side n pull the cord, it started the first pull n idled smoothly. It's very quiet which is important because I'm usually not that far away from it n I can still hear someone talking to me. It's not very heavy even with a full tank of gas. The only down side is that it only has one plugin outlet.

    Read More
    rawgold52 October 23, 2012
  • Just right
    Verified Purchase

    I promised myself that the first thing I would do when my power came back on after Hurricane Isaac, the first thing I would do is buy a generator. Six days later, when my electricity came back on. I bought this. I live alone, so even though it is not very powerful...it's perfect for me.

    Read More
    boca2008 September 26, 2012
  • Great generator
    Verified Purchase

    Very satisfied with this little "mighty mite". Plan to purchase two more for our children. Overstock continues to impress with its super fast shipping and products offered.

    Read More
    dc65 August 1, 2012
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for camping and the occassional power-outtages we have, so I haven't really put it through the ringer yet, but my initial "tests" have been good. It arrived quick and was very easy to setup. It seems to be pretty durable and high-quality and It started on the second pull. It's a bit quieter than I anticipated, it's definitely quiter than my push mower. My only complaint thus far is that the gas gauge is a joke, I had it filled to the brim and it only showed half full, not a big deal though, it's not like I'm driving it anywhere!

    Read More
    dogg014 June 6, 2012
  • Champion 1500 Generator
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this generator for a month now and use it every day. We live off grid and this is a very quiet running generator. It starts on the first pull every time and is very light weight. Eazy to handle and move around. It is also very eazy on the gas bill, runns a long time on a tank. Planning to get another one for on the roadi in the RV.

    Read More
    mlj1s December 29, 2011
  • Old Geezer gets generator
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped for months for a small generator to run a fridge and a few other items during a power outage. Overstock, with a discount had the best price for this item on the web (186.00). This is by far the best generator deal out there. American company operating in china with American engineers and quality control. Better snap this up for the unusual weather to come in 2012.....

    Read More
    areviewtwo December 1, 2011
  • GREAT LITTLE GRNERATOR.
    Verified Purchase

    I DON'T THINK THERE IS A BETTER GENERATOR FOR THIS AMOUNT OF MONEY.

    Read More
    upnorth1821 October 19, 2011
  • Started right up
    Verified Purchase

    The unit arrived, we added oil and gas per the instructions. (you will need to purchase 10w30 oil). This unit started on the first pull. after turning off the choke it seemed to run smooth. We tested with several appliances and actually ran it above its stated wattage for a few moments and it did not seem to be a problem. We purchased for emergancy power after reading reviews. Seems like a good buy.

    Read More
    bbrownaz October 6, 2011
  • Excellent Purchase For the Price
    Verified Purchase

    Overall this was an excellent purchase - I was looking for a small to medium sized generator for tailgating and home use in case the power goes out. So far, I have only used it for tailgating and it has been great. Just a few steps to get it running the first time, and the pull starter was easy to use and it kicked on after 3 pulls. I haven't really pushed the load near its capacity, but it seems to handle normal electric devices with no trouble. The downsides: 1) It is a little too heavy for my wife to move easily (about 60 lbs) 2) It is moderately loud, so you can't expect to run it in a place that needs to be quiet. A friend of mine had one of the sweet Honda generators that cost about a grand, and you could barely hear that thing running. This is not like that, but then again I paid about 1/5 of what he did. After a while at the tailgate it just becomes white noise and is not that noticeable. 3) Only one plug port on the actual generator I see all of those items as minor; if any of the above are big problems, then you just need to break down and spring the big money for one of the fancy Honda or Yamaha models. For my purposes, this was an excellent buy. As long as it lasts (just bought it a month ago) then I will not regret this purchase at all.

    Read More
    bighouse77 October 5, 2011
  • Portable Generator
    Verified Purchase

    After buying another portable generator that was shipped broken, and buying a very large 8500 watt unit, that was just too big and difficult to move, I searched for a small (1200 watt) unit. A friend of mine had this exact same generator and we both used it while drag racing. I loved how quiet the unit ran and there was never a problem. I tried to find a similiar unit on different internet sites and finally found it on O.com. Purchased it, with free shipping and look forward to using it around my home and while fishing, hunting and drag racing (primary reason for buying a portable generator).

    Read More
    az2step September 28, 2011
Sponsored Links