Today: $43.49

MSRP: $79.25

Save $35.76 (45%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Certified International Hot Tamale Dinner Plates (Set of 4)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Plates
    Verified Purchase

    Love these plates. They are bright & durable. They make my table look happy & festive. They have held up for a few years now and I've enjoyed purchasing other pieces in this pattern.

    Read More
    5carlton May 22, 2017
  • Love them
    Verified Purchase

    Love them just what I was looking for

    Read More
    OstkUser984218 April 21, 2017
  • Thin finish, chip easily
    Verified Purchase

    These plates are pretty, but the finish on them is very thin, and they chip easily, showing white underneath.

    Read More
    LYNNE E. March 2, 2017
  • Love these dishes
    Verified Purchase

    Great dishes, great colors - huge plates! Be careful, they chip easily.

    Read More
    redheadgoddess50 October 13, 2016
  • Nice Colors!
    Verified Purchase

    These look so great on the table in our AZ home! Love Love Love them!

    Read More
    Paula R. June 8, 2016
  • Certified International Hot Tamale Dinner Plates (
    Verified Purchase

    they all broken I love the colors

    Read More
    naty32114 March 10, 2016
  • Love my festive plates!
    Verified Purchase

    These have been a great addition to our kitchen and dining experience. We are receiving lot of compliments from family and friends. I had red bowls so these compliment them really well. So glad I could just by the plates and didn't have to buy a whole set (plate, bowl, coffee cup, etc).

    Read More
    justsharing November 16, 2015
  • my plates are all chiped
    Verified Purchase

    and their not microwaveable!!

    Read More
    karen54 October 28, 2015
  • Great Pattern - Horrible chipping
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited when I saw this pattern, I love the look & they are so bright and cheery! I bought a place setting of 12 of these one year ago, everyone complimented me on them and I loved them. Now, a year later, over half of all the plates, bowls, & mugs are chipped. I don't bang my dishes around and expected them to hold up much better than this. They also get extremely hot in the microwave and have to be removed with a towel. I'll be replacing them as soon as I can find a pattern I like.

    Read More
    zobean November 20, 2014
  • Love them
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the salad plates first and saw how beautiful and colorful they were with my white kitchen. So, I now have the dinner plates and just as happy.

    Read More
    newtownchef September 3, 2014
  • Very disappointed by the quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this tamales series because of the handpainted style, but after a couple days of use, I saw a huge hair line breakage. I return it today, the plate is also very heavy.

    Read More
    jmalena May 5, 2014
  • bright, cheerful design
    Verified Purchase

    I have the salad plates and dinner plates. Heavy but very nice. Good sizes, not too small or large. I didn't get the mugs because they seem too large. A very nice pattern for the warmer weather(if it ever gets here).

    Read More
    carolrc March 20, 2014
  • Well Made
    Verified Purchase

    I was concerned because of one of the reviews on these dishes said the back of the plates were not glazed causing them to mold. I was prepared to send them back. When they came in, I was delighted the back of the plates were totally glazed they are a nice size and weight as well. They have been through the dishwasher several times with no problems. My husband even commented on how much he liked them. They look great on the table.

    Read More
    3goldensrule February 12, 2014
  • Beautiful plates!
    Verified Purchase

    These plates are so beautiful. The size of the plates are large and they feel very sturdy. The whole set is very seductive, the colors just draw you in. I started with the coffee mugs, then I purchased the plates, went back for the soup/pasta bowls (my spaghetti and meat sauce looked so perfect in them last night). Now I'm gonna get the salad plates and the "ice cream" bowls, which appear large enough for morning cereal. I have been seduced and I'm enjoying it. Dumped all my old chipped stuff yesterday. Gets these plates, you won't regret it. You'll be back for more!

    Read More
    koushite February 6, 2014
  • Not happy
    Verified Purchase

    I THOUGHT this colorful dinnerware was perfect....until I washed them..I noticed water absorption from the unglazed ring on the underside of the plate. It did dry. Then, there was this moldy smell in my cabinets! I saw humidity spots on the stacked plates! There actually was a fine mold growing from the unglazed area! I tried drying them in the dishwasher, even heating them in a low temp oven. The dampness returned! I bought racks for my cabinets so now the plates stand upright, separated so air flows between them. Even the bowls must be separated and NOT stacked! This system has cured the problem! Not very convenient, but it works. Had I known about the problems unglazed rings can cause, I never would have spent the money on this set! On a good note, I get a lot of compliments on the colors...

    Read More
    ilovecolor April 3, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    So pleased and love the bright colors of the dishes.

    Read More
    vt73078 January 4, 2012
  • Nice set
    Verified Purchase

    The Hot Tamale set is quite nice. I have the dinner plates which can double as platters. The salad plates which could double as lunch plates/side plates as well as the cereal soup bowls which could double as side seving dishes. The pattern is beautiful. The sizing is quite generous. I am pleased with the set.

    Read More
    kbc5 December 1, 2011
  • Love these dishes
    Verified Purchase

    I'm slowly building my set of these dishes and absolutely love them. The colors are vibrant and really brighten up my table. Dishes are quality made, Machine washable and you can't beat the cost of shipping!

    Read More
    cherylta November 18, 2011
  • Bold, eye-catching dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    These are gorgeous plates if, as I do, you like southwestern colors. I've had very favorable comments.

    Read More
    jclareh October 19, 2011
  • Tomale Plates Top Knoch
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the dinner plates and would highly recommend them to everyone. The colors are fun and festive and brighten the table. The plates are quite large you can even use them as a serving plate for hors' dourves. Again the quality of the plate is great and I believe they will hold their color and stand the test of time. We just love them!

    Read More
    vrcollins October 14, 2011
Sponsored Links