Today: $31.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Central Coffee, Herb and Spice Grinder

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Massage911
    Verified Purchase

    Broke after a month! I don't recommend!

    Read More
    massage9 January 25, 2016
  • Perfect for spices
    Verified Purchase

    This grinder has been great for all the spices we grind and it is very powerful. Wonderful product

    Read More
    summershopper1969 December 15, 2015
  • Functional
    Verified Purchase

    Almost as much as to purchase at Williams and Sonoma, but not the highest of quality

    Read More
    Judith D. May 17, 2015
  • This was a gift
    Verified Purchase

    The person I gave to loves it

    Read More
    Shameara R. May 1, 2015
  • small, compact and perfect for the job
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to grind chia seeds and nuts. I've only ground chia seeds in it so far, but I can tell you that it does a great job. I like how quickly it works too!

    Read More
    sharimae October 15, 2014
  • Works well.
    Verified Purchase

    Works well for what I wanted. I did not need a tremendously sophisticated machine.

    Read More
    winstroup December 3, 2013
  • Electric coffee grinder
    Verified Purchase

    I returned the item for refund ! I liked the easy and efficient way the return was processed.

    Read More
    ginabrinegar December 18, 2012
  • do not like it at all.

    Really want to send it back but I can't find the box it came in. Do no like it at all. Curse everytime I make coffee which is daily. Doesn't grind well. I have to fill the container and grind 2 times to get enough coffee to make a pot. Don't know who uses so little coffee. Reviews said good for herbs, should have listened but it looked so cute and I gave it a try. Won't do that again, it really is a bad choice.

    Read More
    shopperbab November 26, 2012
  • Spice grindewr
    Verified Purchase

    Have only used one time. That was to grind some peppercorns. It did a good job. The only thing I found wrong was the picture made it look larger than it actually is. On the plus side of that, most of the time only small amounts of spices are ground. So all and all it is satisfactory. Cannot comment on the life expectancy as one use isn't enough to know what to expect.

    Read More
    dejsr October 18, 2012
  • Efficient!
    Verified Purchase

    This coffee grinder is a lot of bang for the buck! It does its job efficiently and relatively peacefully. The sound of a coffee grinder is NOT the most appealing sound at the wee hours of a morning --- This grinder is not annoyingly noisy. A really great product, great price, a happy purchase!

    Read More
    aromaangel September 11, 2012
  • Excellent coffee mill
    Verified Purchase

    Solid performer, Quiet compared to my old Cuisinart

    Read More
    dvclifford July 18, 2012
  • Spice grinder works fine
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to grind my east Indian spices so my coffee grinder doesn't have to do both duties, so I have not ground coffee beans in it, only things like cardamon pods, cinnamon sticks (extremely hard), cloves, peppercorns, cilantro seeds and a bunch of other Indian seeds that I use. Fast, smooth, fine grinds . . . . no complaints here. Wow this is my 3rd Overstock.com purchase and I'm beginning to realize this is a great place to shop. I was hesitant at first, but so far, so good.

    Read More
    zulu9 June 6, 2012
  • Good for the style
    Verified Purchase

    Great for what it is. Still, it's in the lower-priced category of grinders so you'll have the typical problems with grounds sticking, and having to beat the sides of the thing to get everything to come loose. A shame that the grinding compartment doesn't come out of the device - there's no really elegant way to get the grounds out.

    Read More
    tsacreman June 5, 2012
  • do not buy...overstock is a ripoff
    Verified Purchase

    You can get this at target for 15 dollars! I was totally ripped off by overstock who photoshoped the brand off of the picture. When I recieved it I realized that i had spent more than 15 dollars over what I could have bought it from the store for. I recommend that if overstock does not list a brand name and model that you should never spend money on it because they will rip you off. I am so unhappy that I wont ever purchase anything from them again.

    Read More
    rkhaf May 27, 2012
  • Grind away
    Verified Purchase

    Grinder is being used to grind flax seed and does it quickly and efficiently.

    Read More
    alemartrz April 30, 2012
  • Great little coffee grinder
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this coffee grinder. It is sleek and compact and easy to clean. I haven't used it to grind spices, but would expect that it would effectively grind those as well.

    Read More
    m1000 February 9, 2012
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    We are using this as a dedicated spice grinder and LOVE IT!!! We have had difficulty finding something that could conquer caraway seeds and this did it -- we were left with a fine powder that is perfect for our needs! We will be buying another one just for coffee! Couldn't be more pleased!!!

    Read More
    markeemayas January 18, 2012
  • Fine spice grinder
    Verified Purchase

    I needed to grind spices for bread recipes since I could not get as fine a grind with hand mortar and pestle. This coffee grinder does spices as well and makes it a fine powder. I do not use it for anything else, so haven't had to worry about the spice residue leftover after grinding. But if you needed to use it for coffee beans, it would have to be hand washed carefully. I have only used it a few times so don't know how long it will perform - but hopefully a long time for my baking needs.

    Read More
    dolymog January 3, 2012
  • Grinds well; is quiet.
    Verified Purchase

    This grinder is efficient and quiet. Just as I had hoped.

    Read More
    sewinggirl December 4, 2011
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, it has been great,i use for grinding coffee beans everyday

    Read More
    unclebozo November 17, 2011
Sponsored Links