Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cellular Top Down/ Bottom Up Ivory Shade (35 in. x 64 in.)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great idea
    Verified Purchase

    good buy. decent quality for the price. so far, they still work

    Read More
    vmeee January 11, 2016
  • Great shade
    Verified Purchase

    This shade was perfect for my office window. I have a plant hung in front of the window and I wanted something that would open on top and keep the bottom shaded for privacy. shade was easy to install and works great.

    Read More
    holycat March 21, 2013
  • Great for what I paid
    Verified Purchase

    I just hung them so can't say how they'll work out long term. However, they look great and were pretty easy to install. Just what I needed for a street level room.

    Read More
    jouhura January 30, 2013
  • Nice blinds at a fair price
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice blinds at a good price. Nice color, easy to install. I had read another review that said they were cordless, which is not true. The bottum up functions with a little plastic handle type thing that snaps on but the top down functions with strings. I purchased 18 of them and they were just what I expected and less expensive than all other places I've looked and I really did my research before buying. I have no compaints at all.

    Read More
    muggins20 October 1, 2012
  • I just ordered my 4th or 5th (I've lost count!)

    First off, these are FILTERING shades not blocking or black-out shades, exactly what I was looking for. They are great for controlling the amount of bright southern California sun, which can damage the furniture that I brought from Paris (France, not Texas or Kentucky) where I lived for the past 20 years. They also provide excellent insulation in the evening and at night, which can be quite cool in San Diego. Plus you certainly can't beat the price and the fast delivery, if the size you're looking forward is available. All in all, an excellent product considering the "quality/price index", as the French would say. As for those who have found the actual ivory color 'darker' than what they saw at this website, may I humbly suggest that it is probably a function of the color setting on your computer screen/monitor rather than misrepresentation at this website. I haven't used a Windows PC for a long time, but on any Mac one can adjust the monitor color setting under Preferences to one's liking. And if I select a setting that's 'native' to my monitor, then the color at this website matches the actual color exactly. Perhaps PC users could also try to choose the correct color setting for their monitor, in order to see the color that was intended to show here? Just my 2 cents...

    Read More
    eccsd February 13, 2012
  • Some Good....Some not so Good
    Verified Purchase

    The blinds themselves seem well made and I like the way they function. However, the color was darker than expected - like the color of "old ivory" - and when the top and bottom are both down, the blind is fairly dark the nearer you see the bottom of the shade. Like a gradient. Also, our blinds are not even across the top, but bow slightly upward. Also - perhaps because they are ivory and not white - they are more light blocking than expected. We are going to give it a few days and then decide whether to return them or not. I would recommend the white to anyone not sure about the color.

    Read More
    sdbarb January 15, 2012
  • For the price you can't beat these shades
    Verified Purchase

    We are in a rental house built in 1928. It is a beautiful home made when standards for craftsmanship was always excellent. I did 8 windows in these shades and you would have thought I spent 4 times more money on them.....they look that good. The quality is really good except the "top down" mechanism on a couple of the shades either 1) didn't work at all or 2) doesn't lock into position most of the time but can be manuevered to do so. Small potatoes considering the finished look and quality for the small price.

    Read More
    barbaraeaston May 6, 2011
  • won't fit my window
    Verified Purchase

    If you have replacement windows like I do, these blinds probably will not fit inside of the window frame for mounting. I only have 3/4 depth to mount blinds. The descriptions on overstock did not give enough detail in order for me to determine if this blind would fit so I ordered 1 to see, so I must return it. Further, I did not like the color of the blind which is a very yellow ivory and not the slightly off-white that I am looking for, and I thought the blind looked inexpensive in general.

    Read More
    marianne12 October 6, 2010
Sponsored Links