Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ceaser Traditional Torchiere Floor Lamp (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    These lamps are attractive & solid. They blend well with the rest of my classic decor.

    Read More
    Sara K. April 2, 2016
  • Ceasar Tradional Torchiere Floor Lamps
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these floor lamps for over 2 years and I am still very happy that I ordered them. The glass shades are beautiful! With the hefty weight of the lamp, they have never been knocked over. Thanks Overstock for always offering wonderful products!

    Read More
    tessakay2 January 15, 2016
  • beautiful & elegant
    Verified Purchase

    lovely and sturdy-beautiful touch to your home!

    Read More
    miaintexas April 23, 2015
  • Crooked!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these lamps because the reviews I read were ok, and the value seemed to be good. We received the lamps yesterday. First, the packaging was poor...they used Styrofoam and it was extremely messy to open. Once we got it opened and assembled the lamp was CROOKED! Also the chord comes out from the side of the lamp post, not underneath the stand as with most lamps. The lamp itself looks OK, if it was not crooked. The craftsmanship is just very poor. We have returned it and will look for a different pair of lamps.

    Read More
    atx2014 February 16, 2014
  • Beautiful Lamps!
    Verified Purchase

    I assembled one lamp so far, and it was super easy to assemble! I wasn't impressed with the glass dome before purchasing, and was thinking I'd get another, but the photo doesn't do it justice! It's very pretty. Heavy base and will compliment the table lamps with a similar design. They are called 2 different names, though. It would be helpful to someone who would like to match their lamps to use a similar name. Supper fast delivery! only 2 days! Thank you, Overstock! Will order again!

    Read More
    michelleml January 9, 2014
  • Looks elegant and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    These lamps beautified the aesthetic appearance of my living room. They look very classy and rich. The quality is not high but they are sure to last long. The on/off switch is delicate and may not last long. I wish the globe was more yellow as seen in the pic. But in actual the globe is white and puts out more whitish color with a CFL. Highly recommended. Great price.

    Read More
    bugzsmiles April 6, 2012
  • Looks nice at night
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice at night. During the day or in bright light, paint work is noticeable close up. Good deal for the price and not a big deal if the lamps are in corners and not focus of decor.

    Read More
    etcnj December 23, 2011
  • Stunning
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely lamps, perfect for lighting up a very dark room. Tall enough to set off a bookcase. Exactly what I needed. Directions clear for putting it together. Easy, breezy.

    Read More
    dazzlefish December 16, 2011
  • torchiere for new living room
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a very picky person when it comes to the details of our new home. These torchiers fit in quite well!

    Read More
    good22penny December 6, 2011
  • Nice looking floor lamps
    Verified Purchase

    The lamps are really easy to put together. My only complaint is the paint used on the metal is very thin and flakes easily when you're putting the lamps together. One of the lamps kinda leans to the side, and the little felt pads on the bottom of the lamp didn't do anything to keep from scratching my hardwood floors, but I always keep some type of furnture pads for just such an occasion. They look nice and the two-way lighting option is a nice touch. They added just the right accent to my formal living room.

    Read More
    mskat537 April 15, 2011
  • Good lamps for the price
    Verified Purchase

    These were purchased for our living room since having just one lamp wasn't enough light. The lamps are solid and good looking. It is just different enough that it is not too boring by itself. It is true that the wire doesn't hang out the base which can be a little annoying since it is elevated but since our lamps are fairly close to the outlets this is not an issue for us. For the price, it was a very good deal and we are quite happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    shoppernewbie March 23, 2011
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased various floor lamps and these have to be the best value I have seen in a long while. They have very good weight and are very attractive. I recommend them highly.

    Read More
    smirkman March 12, 2011
  • Beautiful lamps
    Verified Purchase

    These lamps are beautiful, the photos do not do them justice. I also like the way the glass is deep so you do not see the light bulb, like so many others. I bought two sets.

    Read More
    yourcabindotcom December 10, 2010
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    Lamps were really inexpensive but looks so "rich". Great find.

    Read More
    hi343 April 17, 2010
  • Good Quality Good Price
    Verified Purchase

    The lamps are good quality at a good price. Just what I needed to light up my living room.

    Read More
    sighberspace April 8, 2010
  • Lacking craftsmanship
    Verified Purchase

    We have had these two torchieres for more than six months. I love the appearance and the nice light they give. However, one of the lamps has become impossible to turn on because the turning piece will not move. I have already had an abrasion from trying to simply turn the light on. My husband has taken it apart and thinks he can fix it, but for now I only have one working lamp. I think the turning mechanism was either improperly installed or aligned, or is not of the same quality as the rest of the lamp. I only hope we can fix it as I need two matching lamps, not one. I do feel the price was right for the two lamps and they are a good value, I just wish I could turn the second one on!

    Read More
    freem January 1, 2009
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    I like the quality of this lamp, it's nice and sturdy. The base has a funky silver and brown color as well as a silver at the top of the lamp but it still looks good. However I am disappointed with the glass globe, it is a bright white color not a beige hue like I thought. I may paint the globe or replace it. other wise a great value.

    Read More
    mrsturner July 19, 2008
  • Beautiful, heavy-bottomed lamp
    Verified Purchase

    These lamps took our eclectic decor up a notch with their antique, stylish look and good looks. Easy to put together. Soft lamp light. Would have preferred a higher watt than 100, but took these for their looks. One problem: The light switch is a weak point. One lamp's switch was unattached and we could not fix it ourselves. But Overstock made things right for us! Thanks, Overstock! I'm a happy customer

    Read More
    serra55 July 18, 2008
  • Highly recommended
    Verified Purchase

    The lamps look great, add a nice touch to our rustic/casual decor, and perfectly match our new ceiling light. They were easily assembled and promptly delivered.

    Read More
    texanjane February 17, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    aruj s. December 18, 2016
Sponsored Links