| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cavaliere-EuroAP238-PS37-30 Under Cabinet 30-inch Range Hood

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love the range hood
    Verified Purchase

    The only complaint is that it's not deep enough to catch all the smoke.

    Read More
    nycppl September 18, 2017
  • Very good product
    Verified Purchase

    Vent out through roof, works pretty well! Installation wasn't so bad.

    Read More
    Airong Z. August 12, 2015
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    My contractor said he's impressed by the quality and how quiet it is. He even took pictures of my new hood and said he will share with his other contractors friends. But when he knew the price, he said it's also kinda expensive, so you get what you paid for.

    Read More
    hl2014 February 26, 2014
  • bad quality
    Verified Purchase

    Product was really bad. It ruined my X's mas. 1) All the screws inside the two motors are loose and came off after we turned it on. We didn't realized that until contract put it on. Spent $500 to put a defective unit on. We tried to fix this by ourself but couldn't since some of the screws were impossible to reach without taking off all pieces. We returned it and asked for a replacement. However, the replacement came with the same problem. Have to return the replacement too. 2). the scew situation for this rangehood is crazy. Besides all of screws inside the motors were loose, we also found that the motor cap has 3 screws but the base actually have 5 holes. Obviously, manufacture did a bad job there. 3). Though it claimed to be a stainless, the back side of the range hood is not. With the cooking steam, it will rust. 4). The front control panel looks fancy but is not working that well. You really need to give it a firm, hard push to make it start. It may look nice, but it is just a very bad quality product. And I doubt it will last long. the only good part of this purchase is that customer service of overstock is really good. We were able to return both products.

    Read More
    huich January 4, 2012
  • nice design, and powerful
    Verified Purchase

    This range hood is beautifully designed. Simple yet handy to use. It can adjust venting level based the temperature. Still, I wish it could be stronger since I stir fry a lot -- hence my 4 star rating. Overall, it is a very nice product.

    Read More
    opensrc October 8, 2011
  • excellent range hood
    Verified Purchase

    totally high quality product. Very happy to find this in overstock. good price and good service.

    Read More
    guto2011 September 7, 2011
  • not too bad
    Verified Purchase

    quality is OK bad: from web, I saw the air pipe is 7", but it turned out to be 8", the holes on the back for mount to the wall is not in the middle. The positioning is not accurate for matching between the mount board and hood back. Price is good, delivery is quick

    Read More
    njguy1996 February 1, 2011
  • Powerful, well made, and not hard to install
    Verified Purchase

    After a round of research, I choose Cavaliere-Euro among similar products made by Kobe and Zephyr. The price point is sweet, < $600 for 900 CPM. Construction is solid and the noise level is well under control even at Lvl 4 for such a powerful hood. Installation is no impossible, most likely you need 1 or 2 people's help you to hang it up and use the right tool (long neck paired with e-driver) to put in the 2 final screws. All is well, and I highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    duhang October 22, 2010
  • pricey for It's workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting a professional grade product.It's 20 inches deep,I thought it's covers the whole range top, but first stir fried use after installation,I found out that smoke escapes because the actual exhaust opens only about 14 inches deep,the 6 inches light area let smoke go.It works good with the inside range. Another thing I don't like is that the control's beep sound is very loud.The price is for 900cfm blower,but for it's workmanship,it's pricey.

    Read More
    acurafan October 20, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser782740 January 30, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Winnie W. October 11, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    keqin September 20, 2016