Today: $575.49

MSRP: $1,057.50

Save $482.01 (46%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cavaliere-Euro AP238-PS13-30 4-speed 30-inch Under Cabinet Range Hood

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great but very hard to install
    Verified Purchase

    Great but very hard to install

    Read More
    tatyana12 September 7, 2016
  • Nice product and good customer service
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the fan in overstock. I contacted the customer service of the product. The guy was nice and helped solving the problem. Right now, the fan works very good

    Read More
    Dong D. June 21, 2016
  • Love this range hood
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this 3 months ago. It works great. I cook a lot of stir fries and this one works so great. You could barely smell any smoke or food in kitchen.

    Read More
    doublejade1 March 14, 2016
  • Love this product
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, but the fan is not quiet as descried.

    Read More
    Shopping4good September 24, 2015
  • Gtreat!!!
    Verified Purchase

    work extremely well and no smoke any more.

    Read More
    DONGMIN Y. September 10, 2015
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The LCD control panel shows strange characters after less than a year, not that strong air flow

    Read More
    Bo Z. September 8, 2015
  • noise is ok. works well
    Verified Purchase

    it is very heavy, but definitely does the job.

    Read More
    Yulin Z. March 31, 2015
  • Good range hood and good customer support
    Verified Purchase

    Both baffled filters were missing when first received the box. Called the customer support and got if resolved. Later found out one light not working and called again. They mailed a new light bulb and connector quickly. Overall ,good range hood with a lot of suction. Need to have more detailed instruction for installation. We installed it underneath the cabinet and also secured It by mounting it on the wall. But that part was not easy.

    Read More
    henryhuang August 26, 2014
  • Excellent range hood
    Verified Purchase

    Elegant style with round corner at the front, modern design with remote control, bright bulbs for cooking, solid structure with stainless steel material, and most importantly, very powerful blowers. So far I am very satisfied with this range hood.

    Read More
    petehm May 28, 2014
  • Overall it is not bad.
    Verified Purchase

    A couple days after installation, one fan and the LED on the same side stops working for a few hours and then back working. Since then everything works well.

    Read More
    customermi January 15, 2014
  • Happy with performance

    I wish I can give five stars. The only reason I cannot is that operation is always confusing. You need remote to switch off this system (sometimes). There is no way come out from auto mode to manual. Otherwise, this is an excellent product.

    Read More
    sdonald August 10, 2013
  • High expectation crashed during holiday season!
    Verified Purchase

    We had very high expectation on this machine. It looks sleek, and claims 900 CFM. Perfect for a Chinese kitchen! We thought our dreams came true! However, after the installation, we instantly realized the fans were not powerful enough. We did a test by putting a nail-sized facial tissue paper under the hood (25" underneath), but the tiny piece of paer doesn't move! This was udner the highest fan speed (F4). Until I raised the paper within 1 inch under the fan, the machine finally sucked up the paper. We are so disspointed! I want a full refund!

    Read More
    exclusion December 6, 2012
  • fair hidden problems
    Verified Purchase

    This fan weighed in around 55 pound so you need to be able to lift and lower a few times to get the screw locations as I did for under the cabinets mount. Right away there was a problem with the lights but Overstock sent me a new bulb and that was fixed. The problem is that now that the fan has passed it's warranty period it seems to be developing a personality problem. A few months ago the fan started by itself around 4 am on F4 which is full force. The same thing happened the next morning. I called the distributor in Garden Grove and they want to sell me a new electronic control board (don't ask how much). So I decided to see if I could narrow down the problem. I put the fan into its auto heat sensing mode (turns on by itself when a range of heat is sensed) and I stuck a piece of electrical tape over the infra red remote control sensor. Went a few days without any problems so I took it off auto and went a few more days so I took the tape off. Great until yesterday afternoon when it started up on F1 all by itself. I had to use the remote to shut it off.

    Read More
    broadwayal January 2, 2012
  • No UL or CSA listing

    W bought the 42" version of this hood about a year ago because it was less than half the price of the U.S. made Thermador model. I figured it was probably made in China and sure enough it is. It does not appear to have either UL or CSA safety labs certifications like the Thermador does so you really don’t know if the electrical or structural design has been done safely. It does look nice structurally but I don’t know about its safety electrically. Because there has been no third party safety lab testing lab certification there may be a possibility to serious injury or death in using this appliance. Or there may not be. You just don’t know and will need to put your trust in the hands on some Chinese manufacturer. Also, it has been my experience that the Chinese don’t put enough chromium into the stainless steel they manufacture as a cost saving measure and as a result the metal will start to rust after awhile. It looks nice in the store but when you start using it in a wet environment it will start rusting. Stainless steel is not suppose to rust. I found this with both a stainless steel barbeque and patio heater we bought that were made in China. Our unit isn't showing any rust yet but it is not outdoors and we don't do a lot of steamy cooking to expose it to much moisture. The unit is not made totally from stainless steel. The top and back are made from galvanized steel. The fan motor in our unit is unbalanced and makes such a racket on the high speed we just never run it on high. Just be aware that you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    sloflyer December 12, 2011
  • look nice, but
    Verified Purchase

    This product look nice, runs quiet and electronic control are feature rich. However 1. product manual doesn't match the actual product, measurement wise. 8" vent instead of 7", actually shorter than other 30" hood I am replacing, nail hole offset from the edge are different than manual. So you better measure everything yourself 2. assembly workmanship is terrible. Vent hole is out of shape however found no damage on external package. When first turned out the fan start squeaking. Turns out one of the screw on the left motor base come loose, to put it back on I need to dissemble pretty every piece and it rest of the 11 screws are not tightened as well. 3. it might be easier to mount on the wall, but it's very difficult to mount under the cabin. Nail hole are located in location that's difficult to mount, and there's sharper corner in hood close to where you suppose to mount the screw upward, cut my hand during the maneuver. Now I just hope it could last few years.

    Read More
    m11k June 26, 2011
  • Can't find a better one with this price!
    Verified Purchase

    It looks as it appears on the picture, and works great since we install it since Jan 2011, and we recommended to few other friends, they love it too.

    Read More
    lovovrstk June 12, 2011
  • high hope yet quite disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rangehood because so many people write nice reviews about it. As Aisan, we do a lot of stir-fry at home so the powerful suction of this rangehood is very appealing to us. That is, if it is a good product. However, the prodcut that we recieved has some major defects that made things really hard for us: 1. the top vent is supposed to be 7iinch round, yet it is distorted , almost oval shape that does not fit any duct we purchased from xxxxx. We have to try a number of things to get it to fit. 2. the sensor touch button does not work. If it is the halo light bulb, it would be an easy fix; however, the sensor touch feature is build-in unit and quite hard to replace or fix. Currently the light can only be turned on using the remote control. We have contacted both overstock and Cavaliere customer service. Will see how this pans out and update the review.

    Read More
    rinoa7 April 19, 2011
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, this is a great buy. Our house now has no cooking smell after we got this range hood. The touch screen sometimes is not sensitive, but the remote control can do the job.

    Read More
    wp713 April 17, 2011
  • Nice Range Hood
    Verified Purchase

    This Range Hood is perfect when you cook chinese dishes or do some deep frys, we love it very much.

    Read More
    vccc March 29, 2011
  • new kitchen overhaul
    Verified Purchase

    THE RANGE WALL HOOD IS ALL OFFERED , BUT IN OUR U.S. OF A. IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE IF ITEM DID NOT USE METRIC SYSTEM FOR TEMPERTURE. FARENHEIT AND NOT CELCIUS. ONE MORE THING 24.:00 IS MILITARY TIME OF WHICH MOST DONOT USE. THE 12 HOUR SYSTEM WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER.

    Read More
    randyjudie December 18, 2010
Sponsored Links