Today: $578.49

MSRP: $1,130.00

Save $551.51 (49%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cavaliere-Euro 36-inch Wall-mount Range Hood

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    exactly as described. looks stunning in my new kitchen

    Read More
    remodeling201 June 5, 2016
  • Exhaust hood
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great looking hood. My only complaint is that the exhaust fan itself is quite loud.

    Read More
    Margaret E. March 14, 2016
  • Smoke out
    Verified Purchase

    Well made and quite a deal when compared with others.

    Read More
    pin32 November 17, 2015
  • Hood of Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Adds a great look to my contemporary kitchen. My only problem is that it only shows military time. But the clock only shows occasionally anyway.

    Read More
    marjean66 October 26, 2015
  • Chicago customer
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a general contractor and I installed this range hood over a year ago when we remodeled our own kitchen. We haven't had any issues whatsoever and we absolutely love it. The price was great and we are very happy with our purchase on Overstock. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a commercial grade range hood that also looks great.

    Read More
    Emanuel B. October 13, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfect, modern looking hood. I wish it was harder to change the clock because I'm always accidentally hitting the clock and not the light. The lights give good illumination. It's loud. But worlds well.

    Read More
    Anne M. February 18, 2015
  • 3 year review
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this unit for 3 years. I purchased it due to its style, and reasonable reviews and affordable price. Let me tell the pro's and con's below. Bottom line: relatively happy with the purchase, and would buy again. Pro: Looks great Relatively easy to clean, but like all SS stuff, requires special cleansers to keep streak free Quiet Like the 'auto on" feature based on temp... will go on automatically if it senses a temp too high. Cons: Controls layout. First button is the 'setup button', but everyone in my home hits if first to turn on the light. Always have a blinking setup display or screwed up time setting. Come on, who tested this ting? Setting fan on/off use the + and - buttons... no instant off if you're at setting 4. Install was straightforward but a bit tricky, as I had to drill through the back of the unit to put lower screws into studs. Not a biggie. Given that this is Chinese made, I'm concerned about longevity, but so far, so good. After 3 years, still looks and works like new. Like the "Euro" design cues -- curved corners and simple clean lines. Easy to clean. Came with a remote that I used once after installation, and now it's lost in some drawer somewhere. Pretty useless 'feature'... why does every device from Asia need a remote? Funny thing is that my son got some remote powered LED lights, and that remote also turned on the fan of this unit... no way to disable the unwanted interactions. So... if they fixed the control layout and functionality of this unit, easily a 5 star design.

    Read More
    sapp4l September 8, 2014
  • Great product

    I have had one of these in my kitchen for 5 years and it is, without a doubt, the best range hood for residential use I have ever seen or used. It's high cfm allows for complete containment of steam and smoke. It only allows escape of little when you have a flare-up or grease too I hot and smokes. And with it's 6 speeds, you can adjust the amount of pull to match your cooking. Most times we use it on 1,2 or 3. I only use it on 6 when I have a lot of pots on or a lot of steam to contain. It's stainless steel filters means no more looking for replacements, you just wash in hot water & scrub with a brush with a good dish liquid and let drain. It's built in timer reminds you to clean the filters every 30 hours of use. And it has a timer so you can have it turn off after a few minutes to pull off residual heat after cooking. I read another review on the 30" model complaining of washing the filters in a dishwasher. ANY metal washed in a dishwasher will discolor. These are dishwasher safe as you are not going to harm them but most dish washing detergents may stain metals. I always wash mine by had and they are shiny after 5 years and many many washings. I use dawn for it's grease cutting and a dish brush and hot water and it only takes a few minutes. It's dimmable lights means you can have full light when cooking and dim them down for a nice night light in the kitchen. And the dimming will make the bulbs last longer. Everything about this hood makes it a great choice and a bargain.

    Read More
    sueb255 March 3, 2014
  • beautiful addition to kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    Looks fantastic above my commercial SS gas stove, I like the automatic controls, fan comes on as temperature rises from pots starting to boil. Found that a small part was missing for mounting stainless chimney cover, sent overstock email and they had part fedex to complete installation. Everybody we have invited in has immediately commented about how great the stove and hood look, including cabinet installers and gas company employees.

    Read More
    mk58 June 30, 2013
  • Impressive Hood Vent!
    Verified Purchase

    I was told that since I wanted to do some grilling indoors, I needed a really good vent to suck all the smoke out. I chose the Cavaliere-Euro because of its features. And believe me, this vent delivers! I can grill anything indoors, and as long as this baby is running, there is almost no smoke inside the house. I love it. It looks great; it is powerful; and it is affordable. I wish I knew about this vent when I was renovating my kitchen.

    Read More
    joxxy May 6, 2013
  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful hood, quiet, works well. Absolutely no complaints! My husband was able to install pretty easily within an hour or so. No regrets on this purchase, another great buy from Overstock!

    Read More
    heather1976 December 1, 2010
  • range hood
    Verified Purchase

    The range hood looks and works well. However, I'm not sure if it will be tough to clean the stainless steel filter. But this will be the case if you want to have a good looking filter.

    Read More
    yung2001 May 23, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Bingyu z. November 25, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    dlh761 November 24, 2016
Sponsored Links