Today: $671.49

MSRP: $1,387.50

Save $716.01 (52%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cavaliere-Euro 36-inch Island Mount Range Hood

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks great and still works after 8+ years
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great value at the time of purchase. The only part that does not still look new are the filters Bright lights, performs very well even when cooking prime rib at very high temperatures producing lots of smoke. Only minus is noise level while operating at highest settings. Would be great if I could get replacement filters for this unit to use while not in operation just for display

    Read More
    Kevin B. June 5, 2017
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    not bad for the price. Sometimes the buttons won't work if your hands are wet but for the most part it does what it needs to do. Would purchase again if I had to.

    Read More
    Vanessa H. April 21, 2017
  • Beautiful and works perfectly
    Verified Purchase

    We get lots of compliments on the hood. I love having the controls on both sides of the unit. It is very powerful on high but has plenty of draw on medium and is relatively quiet too. It is a challenge to install and it took an experienced appliance installer to do it right. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a sleek elegant hood.

    Read More
    lkvg April 9, 2017
  • Great value, operates perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Had it installed today, zero vibration or any rattling as claimed on a review. Setting 6 is not as noisy as I anticipated for a 900cfm. I do wish lights were LED, the halogens do get quite hot. I struggled to find ANYTHING comparable for the price. Duel controls- a plus, 4 lights- a plus, touch screen- great & easy to clean. Very happy!

    Read More
    Dale S. March 28, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love this hood & get many compliments every time someone comes to the house. Very stylish. Lights and fan work great. Easy to clean.

    Read More
    chase2012 January 19, 2017
  • very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I am a GC in luxury homes here in Houston TX. I typically tell customers to stay away from purchasing online. I decided to roll the dice and purchased this vent hood about 5 yrs ago. I have had zero issues. I had my appliance installers complete the installation. I get plenty of compliments and most importantly, is does the job its intended to do.

    Read More
    jchernandez November 3, 2016
  • Stainless steel range hood
    Verified Purchase

    The price was right and the product is superb. We have had it 3 years now with no problems. It was relatively easy to install as well.

    Read More
    Elizabeth F. October 27, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks beautiful, ventilation works well. I love that the controls are on both sides, making it easy to adjust from either side of the island.

    Read More
    Mary G. September 9, 2016
  • Compliments galore
    Verified Purchase

    This has been a great cover. The 900 CFM vent is great when cooking high heat items that smoke. Not much gets by it. Lighting is great. High quality. Everyone sees this first when they come into the kitchen. Really eye catching.

    Read More
    Daakins9 July 27, 2016
  • Perfect in our kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    Overdue review. After researching and knowing the look and functionality wanted for our upcoming new kitchen, I ordered this hood in Sept. as it was exactly what I was looking for with a great price attached. It was installed in December and works fantastically and cannot say enough about the look. The fan works great and has not been too loud depending on the setting you need but definitely does the job needed. Many compliments.

    Read More
    Patricia T. February 18, 2016
  • 5 years and counting
    Verified Purchase

    If my memory serves me correctly, I purchased this over 5 years ago. It still works wonderfully!

    Read More
    decem November 30, 2015
  • Very modern looking
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this range hood installed for three months and it works great. Quiet on low. But you don't need it on high to often and it really is a strong exhaust on high. Bought this type because it is mounted in front of a window and with it's sleek look it is not the only thing you see when you walk into the kitchen. So far I love it and would recommend this range hood, and to price it on Overstock.

    Read More
    throwpillows November 10, 2015
  • Pretty average
    Verified Purchase

    Nothing special about this item. It's pretty loud and has poor suction. Would have returned, but for the 2-day installation.

    Read More
    norths November 3, 2015
  • Happy homeowner
    Verified Purchase

    Fabulous range hood. Quiet. Powerful. Excellent lights. Attractive design.

    Read More
    OstkUser33291 May 29, 2015
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    This hood looks great, is quiet and performs beyond my expectations. The controls on both sides are a handy feature. The additional power this hood has makes it possible to mount higher than specified so it doesn't obstruct your view. Installation is not difficult, but the instructions are poorly written and in some places incorrect.

    Read More
    Gordon H. April 7, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    We didn't attempt to install this unit ourselves and of course paid dearly for it. However, it made such a big change in our kitchen that we feel that it worth every penny of it. We both cook and our ethnic dishes used to fill the whole house with onion-sausage-garlic smell. Our previous downward fan just didn't do a good job in an open design house. This one works!! Yes it is noisy when we put it on 5 or 6 speed, but I guess if you need a good suction it comes with the noise. That is only necessary for sauteing, for cooking 4 is an efficient strength and much less noise. And of course the unit looks beautiful, it is high tech, modern, sleek. We changed the lights above the cooktop around the hood into the same small stainless steel led lights and the whole island looks great!

    Read More
    csorike December 18, 2013
  • Good looking and that's about it
    Verified Purchase

    It's a good looking hood. I installed it to my new kitchen and it look great. BUT when I cook it hardly suck the exhaust out. When I keep tuning it up pass number three the unit vibrates and make loud noise but still moves little air. I'm not recommend this hood to anyone.

    Read More
    paulwongkham November 29, 2013
  • This Island range Hood is beautiful. I love that
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely Love the Island range hood. It is worth way more than the price I paid. I like that the controls are on both sides of the unit. When in my dining room, I can just reach over and turn if off without going into my kitchen. It looks exactly like the picture. The packaging was very secure.

    Read More
    samibear1 September 12, 2013
  • Looks great and works well!
    Verified Purchase

    My wife loves it! It works much better than the down-draft vent on our island range.

    Read More
    tonypto June 27, 2013
  • Very happy with range hood.
    Verified Purchase

    My contractor just installed the Cavaliere-Euro 36 inch Island Mount Range Hood, and it looks very attractive and has good suction. My contractor said it was not difficult to install but required two men when it was necessary to lift the vent hood into place. I was concerned that it would block my view to the living/dining room, but it is high enough that it is above my eye level (I'm 5'5"). Taller people might have to make creative adjustments to raise the level if desired.

    Read More
    sharon0730 May 15, 2013
Sponsored Links