Today: $613.99

MSRP: $1,387.50

Save $773.51 (56%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cavaliere-Euro 36-inch Island Mount Range Hood

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent value! Looks great, works very well, and cost less than half the retail price of comparable hoods. Can't comment on ease of installation, as I had a professional do it. One caveat, if you are considering using this as a recirculating hood: the manual warns that recirculating is a last resort, if you can't vent to the outside, and also that you must order additional parts that do not come with the equipment as advertised on Overstock. A very positive addition to my kitchen.

    Read More
    retiredphysician May 17, 2011
  • Cavaliere Island Mount Range Hood
    Verified Purchase

    I like the design of this of this fan. It is easy to use and the lights are dimmable. I hired an electrician to install this fan and it took two people to install it. I am very satisfied with the function and look of this fan. The glass hood gives the kitchen a more airy feel but keep in mind it might take a bit more maintainance to keep it sparkling.

    Read More
    thimble49 April 30, 2011
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    The hood is simply amazing and beautiful. I looked at many places for an hood. Overstock had best deal. This was my first purchase from overstock. The customer was amazaing. The hood arrived quickly as promised. I am extremely please with overstock and with hood. Thank You overstock

    Read More
    rochesterny1 April 8, 2011
  • Works and Looks Great
    Verified Purchase

    Just installed and it looks great, not too loud at all. I have a little vibration noise that I may look into on level 4 of the fan but with 6 levels to choose from I just dont use 4 right now till I have time to inquire about it. Seems to move a lot of air. Compared to the price of other models its well worth the affordable price.

    Read More
    math0194 March 17, 2011
  • nice hood!!
    Verified Purchase

    We love our new hood! It is very nice for the money, the fan works great at sucking up frying odors and such. WE did have to do some welding to customize the height... we wanted it higher than the adjustable flue allowed, so we had it cut and it was an easy fix. The blue LED lights are neato, still cant figure out how to set the time... We bought the 36inch hood for a 30 inch oven, wanted it to hang over and very happy with results!!

    Read More
    shaunakb January 10, 2011
  • Great value, warning on high ceilings
    Verified Purchase

    Prompt delivery, great looking hood for our kitchen. The only issue we had was that our ceilings are 9' high and the assembled hood wasn't long enough to reach the recommended distance from the cooktop. I checked with the manufacturer and they said that it should reach with the provided rails, so I'm not sure what happened here. The outer chimney itself was plenty long to reach, so I ended up just hitting the local hardware store for some angle iron and I ended up drilling/cutting my own rails to exact height. Cost me $20 for the hardware but well worth having a proper fit. The fan is quiet on the first few speeds which are usually sufficient for cooking, but if you really need the power the higher speeds can really move air (and even then they don't sound like a jet engine). Overall very satisfied with the purchase.

    Read More
    dcbcolorado December 31, 2010
  • Excellent Hood
    Verified Purchase

    We received the Vent Hood in excellent condition and had it installed with no problems. If you use this hood on High - remember to crack a window somewhere. It is powerful and the delayed shutoff timer is a great idea. Works as advertised. Looked at many others including Broan. Most were near twice the price of this one. Well satisified so far.

    Read More
    kitchendemo December 2, 2010
  • 10
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the variety of the selection for the item I was looking for and the prices were very reasonable, the free shipping and the extra **% off were a nice bonus.

    Read More
    jel4361910 November 30, 2010
  • Love love love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This hood is amazing! I love how it looks hanging in the kitchen! It works great too! If you are looking for a hood get this one! You will not be disappointed!

    Read More
    eb11 November 30, 2010
  • Range hood
    Verified Purchase

    We love our range hood! It came in three boxes and we had it sitting in the garage for two months while I kitchen was being completed. But now its installed and looks beautiful! It was cumbersome to assemble, as its quite heavy. But its up now and works FANTASTIC! The fan is VERY strong, and the lighting is perfect. We shopped around at several stores, and I typically would not spend this much on something "sight unseen", but I'm very glad we did - we're VERY happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    amyswalter November 15, 2010
  • Island hood
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this product as well as OverStock to anyone. Our Cavaliere-Euro 36" Island range hood arrived very quickly, within 10 days. Installation was completed by our install who does not read or speak english, but had no problems at all. We vented this through ceiling to outisde. It has a sleak modern look. The fan even on high is quiet. The four lights are focused and bright enough. We love it! This was our first Overstock purchase, we will be back!

    Read More
    dontm November 6, 2010
  • Great so far
    Verified Purchase

    The hood installed fairly easily and works great! The lag bolts provided with the installation equipment were not very good quality. Otherwise it looks awesome!

    Read More
    doyal189 November 4, 2010
  • Great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Cavaliere Island Mount Range Hood. I am very impressed with the product overall. It looks better than what was depicted in the picture and it was an outstanding deal. We have plugged it in (although not installed yet) and wow, what a suction. I saw a comparable make and model, same design, etc. in a local store and the cost was nearly triple what I paid. One downside, the internal boot (there are 3, two that go over the top of the one I am referring to, was damaged. It looked like maybe something poked into the box in the warehouse or during shipping and then pulled out, bending out the metal body. We haven't finished installing, but it looks like we can bend it back in and have it still work fine. I realize we could call the company for a new boot, but we don't want to be wasteful and by bending back and using what we have, we won't lose anything in function or quality, but we may save the environment a bit! Basically, this is a solid product and if you are looking for this type of range hood, this one's a winner.

    Read More
    cdavis91 October 17, 2010
  • Great Range Hood
    Verified Purchase

    I love the less obstructive view this hood offers. It is sleek, and attractive as well as functional. It is quiet and efficient, and has more power than comparable range hoods I found in the local appliance stores. The display buttons are clear and easy to use. I am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    woolcat October 12, 2010
  • wonderful range hood
    Verified Purchase

    I have used it for 2 months. Works great! When switch it to maximum level, it is really powerful without any smell left in kitchen. Most importantly, it is still quiet!

    Read More
    nickbuyer October 3, 2010
  • THE best island range hood!
    Verified Purchase

    I did a lot of research for island range hoods and this one was by far the best. One feature that was necessary was the ability to adjust the height of the hood easily. It was also a very easy retrofit install. The glass is supurb and brushed finish really modern, very euro. But the best features are the exhaust volume, quiet operation, EZ clean, and undermount lights. Overstock didn't have the specs diagram (which would help) and I had to go to a different site to get them, which offered the unit on sale! But Overstock honored the price with an instore credit, which I'll use. It's the best island exhaust hood out there. And you can easily compare different models on Overstock, which is quite helpful.

    Read More
    melanie624 August 9, 2010
  • Great Unit

    Very nice looking hood that is easy to use and very functional. Installation is straightforward with exception to converting the 7" exhaust to something that is more easily directed outside. Once I reduce the exhaust size to 4" (after three trips to the hardware store) it was easily directed outside with hard and flex pipe. If you are looking for a well priced, good looking island range hood with easy to use controls, this is the unit to buy.

    Read More
    dennisan1 July 9, 2010
  • Great addition
    Verified Purchase

    I really love how this range hood transformed our 20 yr old kitchen. We did an complete kitchen reno and this was the icing on the cake. Our contractors installed it and it took 2 of them all day so I wouldn't recommend it as an "after work" project. Looks more expensive than it was, which is always my goal!

    Read More
    mnlmom May 20, 2010
  • Happy with the hood
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I installed the hood about a month ago. He is a carpenter and had to build a support for it to hang on and, since in our house the floor boards upstairs are the kitchen ceiling, he built a structure to enclose the vent pipe alongside the exposed beam. It was a pretty simple job for him but took some doing (a half day of work). We are happy with the fan speeds, the controls, the lights, the sound level, the thickness of the metal. I'm glad we sprung for the dimmable lights and the controls on both sides. Go for it!

    Read More
    3catslover April 13, 2010
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    we got this product within 5 business days and it looks great. it's also quite powerful when turned on high. the lights are not that bright however, so if you're putting this up where you now have a lighting system, it definitely won't be as bright. we hired a contractor to put it up and they state that it was not easy to do, so if you're not handy--maybe you shouldn't tackle this yourself.

    Read More
    tranmeyfam March 16, 2010
Sponsored Links