Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $645.49

MSRP: $1,387.50

Save $742.01 (53%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cavaliere-Euro 36-inch Island Mount Range Hood

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very modern looking
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this range hood installed for three months and it works great. Quiet on low. But you don't need it on high to often and it really is a strong exhaust on high. Bought this type because it is mounted in front of a window and with it's sleek look it is not the only thing you see when you walk into the kitchen. So far I love it and would recommend this range hood, and to price it on Overstock.

    Read More
    throwpillows November 10, 2015
  • Pretty average
    Verified Purchase

    Nothing special about this item. It's pretty loud and has poor suction. Would have returned, but for the 2-day installation.

    Read More
    norths November 3, 2015
  • Happy homeowner
    Verified Purchase

    Fabulous range hood. Quiet. Powerful. Excellent lights. Attractive design.

    Read More
    OstkUser33291 May 29, 2015
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    This hood looks great, is quiet and performs beyond my expectations. The controls on both sides are a handy feature. The additional power this hood has makes it possible to mount higher than specified so it doesn't obstruct your view. Installation is not difficult, but the instructions are poorly written and in some places incorrect.

    Read More
    Gordon H. April 7, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    We didn't attempt to install this unit ourselves and of course paid dearly for it. However, it made such a big change in our kitchen that we feel that it worth every penny of it. We both cook and our ethnic dishes used to fill the whole house with onion-sausage-garlic smell. Our previous downward fan just didn't do a good job in an open design house. This one works!! Yes it is noisy when we put it on 5 or 6 speed, but I guess if you need a good suction it comes with the noise. That is only necessary for sauteing, for cooking 4 is an efficient strength and much less noise. And of course the unit looks beautiful, it is high tech, modern, sleek. We changed the lights above the cooktop around the hood into the same small stainless steel led lights and the whole island looks great!

    Read More
    csorike December 18, 2013
  • Good looking and that's about it
    Verified Purchase

    It's a good looking hood. I installed it to my new kitchen and it look great. BUT when I cook it hardly suck the exhaust out. When I keep tuning it up pass number three the unit vibrates and make loud noise but still moves little air. I'm not recommend this hood to anyone.

    Read More
    paulwongkham November 29, 2013
  • This Island range Hood is beautiful. I love that
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely Love the Island range hood. It is worth way more than the price I paid. I like that the controls are on both sides of the unit. When in my dining room, I can just reach over and turn if off without going into my kitchen. It looks exactly like the picture. The packaging was very secure.

    Read More
    samibear1 September 12, 2013
  • Looks great and works well!
    Verified Purchase

    My wife loves it! It works much better than the down-draft vent on our island range.

    Read More
    tonypto June 27, 2013
  • Very happy with range hood.
    Verified Purchase

    My contractor just installed the Cavaliere-Euro 36 inch Island Mount Range Hood, and it looks very attractive and has good suction. My contractor said it was not difficult to install but required two men when it was necessary to lift the vent hood into place. I was concerned that it would block my view to the living/dining room, but it is high enough that it is above my eye level (I'm 5'5"). Taller people might have to make creative adjustments to raise the level if desired.

    Read More
    sharon0730 May 15, 2013
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    This hood has upgraded the look of my kitchen. I had a hard time getting the right parts together but after a while, the problem was resolved with excellent customer service. I would recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    scooby1091 April 10, 2013
  • Love our new island hood
    Verified Purchase

    We shopped around for a bit for this type of hood and expected to pay over $2000 for it, so we were pleasantly surprised to get it for $849 on Overstock. It arrived quickly and with no shipping issues. The only reason that this didn't get 5 stars is because the instructions are a bit confusing. It took two of us about 6 hours to install this (we have a low bulkhead that we had to custom fit this into so that took more time than expected). All of the work was worth it though! It's beautiful! Everyone who walks into our kitchen comments on how sleek and nice our island hood looks. Oh, and it works well. There will be condensation on the glass if you're doing a lot of steaming though.

    Read More
    captiva1 February 27, 2013
  • Great hood.
    Verified Purchase

    I particularly wanted a 36" hood. The hood is beautiful, quiet and unobtrusive. I did have it professionally installed and the workers had no trouble. I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    rosettelouise January 4, 2013
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    We are so happy with this range hood! Function very well and looks very stylish in the middle of the kitchen!

    Read More
    alengnj April 22, 2012
  • BEST BUY
    Verified Purchase

    Steal of a deal. Sear's sells this (not same quality) for double the price. It is quite when you have all fan's going. Light perfect. Steal of a deal!!!

    Read More
    goeie December 23, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Nice hood good quality and free shipping! Unit was delivered promptly could not be happier!

    Read More
    bndbob December 8, 2011
  • Very happy with this hood
    Verified Purchase

    I love this hood, I looked everywhere to find one that fit the kitchen remodel, this one has controls on both sides which makes it nice when your sitting at the bar area. I am so happy with this unit. It was a good price as well. We did have to have some install it though. Some things are just best left to the pros.

    Read More
    akaeggbert November 13, 2011
  • Best on ever seen
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best quality product. I was impressed by the packing. Didn't have a lot of difficulty in following the assembly instructions. It working fit last 9 months now and no complaints .

    Read More
    shirish July 5, 2011
  • highly recommended!
    Verified Purchase

    Works and looks great! Item arrived in perfecr condition. Very good price for an island hood. Thanks overstock!

    Read More
    gg77 June 23, 2011
  • great product

    love the look of this item. i hired a contractor to install it and he seemed to have no problem. works well, the fan, on high, is loud but overall, this is a great product

    Read More
    coloradoblair May 25, 2011
  • Looks awsome.........
    Verified Purchase

    We have not installed it yet....I can't wait......... it looks better in person than it did on line :)

    Read More
    bobysu May 24, 2011
Sponsored Links