Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $645.49

MSRP: $1,387.50

Save $742.01 (53%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cavaliere-Euro 36-inch Island Mount Range Hood

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cavaliere Island range hood

    We ordered the Cavaliere Island mount range hood and it was delivered to us within a week. Read the instructions carefully and assemble the parts on the floor before mounting to the ceiling. This will save you a lot of time in the long run. It took us about 4 hours (2 people) and two tries to get it right. The assembly directions are of no help...so you need to figure out the assembly procedure before you begin mounting the unit. The unit is very nice and well worth the time and effort we spent installing it. The unit looks great in our kitchen...Comparable units in our City were running $3000-$4000 dollars.+ installation/delivery. Great buy, great customer service!!!

    Read More
    herbnviv October 30, 2007
  • Frank
    Verified Purchase

    We recieved our range hood in about four days and couldn't be more pleased. Unfortunately the stainless part of the hood had a small dent in it. I contacted the Cavaliere company and spoke to a gentleman who couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. He had a new "chimney" Fed X'd to us the next day! I was able to complete the installation without delay. This was the third or fourth purchase we have made at Overstock and couldn't be happier. Thanks

    Read More
    garcias October 18, 2007
  • Nice for the price. Instructions kinda suck.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice island hood. For the price (island hoods are EXPENSIVE!) it was a great buy. The instructions are not the greatest, but I was still able to put it in myself with help. But, if you are not a handy man, DO NOT ATTEMPT. Hire someone. The step where you actually attach the fan and light unit to the part that you attached to the ceiling will definitely take 3 people! The glass on it is a pain in the butt to keep clean AND (most important) it curves down and if you have the fan at the max height above the stove top, you WILL hit your head on the glass part. However, we are about to raise it up above the recommended height to get the glass part high enough not to be in the way. The fan in it is definitely strong enough to be able to handle the extra height. I have been in many homes since installing my hood, and noticed that ALL of the hoods I have seen are way higher than I am sure the manufacturer recommends. I normally keep my fan at 3 (out of 6) and it is very quiet. The max level at 6 is pretty loud, BUT you would only need the fan above 4 if you were to burn something and needed to get heavier smoke out fast, but it would not take long because it is very powerful. Over all, I love the hood and whenever anyone comes to the house they rave about it.

    Read More
    hcaldwell1 November 19, 2011
  • Fantastic value and quality
    Verified Purchase

    We were hesitate to purchase this item, site unseen and a brand that we were not very familiar with. Having managed a Sears store I am brand-loyal to Kenmore; this was the exception. We were redesigned our kitchen and switched out the appliances to stainless steel. As much as I like stainless steel I have always felt it was a bit too industrial looking, however I did not want to go with black or white appliances. The design is sleek of this hood is sophisticated and the glass gives the stainless steel a softer, less industrial look- exactly what we were looking for. The quality of this item is superb. I have had it for over two-years now and can say we have not had one (1) issue with it. The fan is strong with variable speeds, the lighting is very powerful as well. LED lights are very nice looking. The filters are easy to clean. Easy to operate. Ultra quiet on low. This was very easy to assemble and install for my husband. We highly recommend this item. We would certainly purchase it again.

    Read More
    houtxmom September 26, 2011
  • Looks great and works great
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at the reviews of many vent hoods and was disappointed at their ratings until I saw the Cavaliere reviewed on the DIY Network and had numerous great reviews. FOund the the vent hood on Overstock.com at a great price. I received the 3 big boxes in about half of the time that I was expecting. Great product, great doing business with Overstock.com.

    Read More
    handyman43 January 21, 2012
  • This piece makes our kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    In shopping for an island range hood I made the rounds to our local home stores and appliance shops where the inventory was expensive and light. Each only had one or two to choose from. I admit, I took a chance when ordering this from Overstock as this was one of my first purchases during a home remodel. Of course the remodel took longer than expected so this range hood sat for a few months before I could review it. We finally moved back in and are now using our range hood. It really makes the kitchen, our kitchen is a rustic/modern look - slate backsplash, light wood shaker cabinets and this just ties it all together. This is a powerhouse. One thing I was worried about was noise level of the fan - this has 6 levels, 1-3 are barely noticeable, buy the time you get to 6 becomes pretty loud but no louder than the old range hood I had above my stove. I think it's a pipedream for anyone to expect silence on an appliance like this. This works really well, I have fried foods a few times and it really dispenses the vapors pretty quickly. The lights are perfect task lighting for above the stove. I need to clean the glass daily but it doesn't take more than 2 minutes. This price was unbeatable - especially for the quality and the look. Another thumbs up to Overstock. I had our contractor install it, so I cannot comment on install.

    Read More
    dedereno August 16, 2011
  • Works great and looks beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I've gotten compliments from every one involved in my kitchen remodel - no one has seen a hood with the controls on both sides... and it looks extremely sharp with the blue led! The venting works great (no more stinky crab smell throughout the house) and the dimmable lights combine function and atmosphere.

    Read More
    jb678 January 31, 2012
  • Great for a Year - Doesn't work now
    Verified Purchase

    We had our Cavaliere Island Mount Range Hood installed by a professional in September 2010. The lights kept dimming or wouldn't turn on, and now after a year and 3 months, it won't start up. We are having an electrician look at the unit which will cost us, plus it was only good for a year! We are now past the warranty stage for this item and I hope it is fixable.

    Read More
    jjo1 January 2, 2012
  • good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Overall my husband and I are very pleased with our purchase. I found most previous reviews helpful. Shipping was 5 days and all showed up in perfect condition. We did not find the directions that confusing, but I did have my father help install it, who is something of a handyman. We were replacing an existing dated oak hood, so most of what we needed for installation was already there for us. Form and function are fabulous and have received many compliments. Have had a little trouble with the power button for the fan to register that you have pushed it (light button has been fine). I think they are more sensor responsive, which could be the issue. I have had to clean the glass almost every time I have cooked, as grease collects on TOP of it, which is not what I expected. It's a beautiful appliance, at a great price.

    Read More
    slnawrocki February 1, 2011
  • Looks great and still works after 8+ years
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great value at the time of purchase. The only part that does not still look new are the filters Bright lights, performs very well even when cooking prime rib at very high temperatures producing lots of smoke. Only minus is noise level while operating at highest settings. Would be great if I could get replacement filters for this unit to use while not in operation just for display

    Read More
    Kevin B. June 5, 2017
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    not bad for the price. Sometimes the buttons won't work if your hands are wet but for the most part it does what it needs to do. Would purchase again if I had to.

    Read More
    Vanessa H. April 21, 2017
  • Beautiful and works perfectly
    Verified Purchase

    We get lots of compliments on the hood. I love having the controls on both sides of the unit. It is very powerful on high but has plenty of draw on medium and is relatively quiet too. It is a challenge to install and it took an experienced appliance installer to do it right. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a sleek elegant hood.

    Read More
    lkvg April 9, 2017
  • Great value, operates perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Had it installed today, zero vibration or any rattling as claimed on a review. Setting 6 is not as noisy as I anticipated for a 900cfm. I do wish lights were LED, the halogens do get quite hot. I struggled to find ANYTHING comparable for the price. Duel controls- a plus, 4 lights- a plus, touch screen- great & easy to clean. Very happy!

    Read More
    Dale S. March 28, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love this hood & get many compliments every time someone comes to the house. Very stylish. Lights and fan work great. Easy to clean.

    Read More
    chase2012 January 19, 2017
  • very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I am a GC in luxury homes here in Houston TX. I typically tell customers to stay away from purchasing online. I decided to roll the dice and purchased this vent hood about 5 yrs ago. I have had zero issues. I had my appliance installers complete the installation. I get plenty of compliments and most importantly, is does the job its intended to do.

    Read More
    jchernandez November 3, 2016
  • Stainless steel range hood
    Verified Purchase

    The price was right and the product is superb. We have had it 3 years now with no problems. It was relatively easy to install as well.

    Read More
    Elizabeth F. October 27, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks beautiful, ventilation works well. I love that the controls are on both sides, making it easy to adjust from either side of the island.

    Read More
    Mary G. September 9, 2016
  • Compliments galore
    Verified Purchase

    This has been a great cover. The 900 CFM vent is great when cooking high heat items that smoke. Not much gets by it. Lighting is great. High quality. Everyone sees this first when they come into the kitchen. Really eye catching.

    Read More
    Daakins9 July 27, 2016
  • Perfect in our kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    Overdue review. After researching and knowing the look and functionality wanted for our upcoming new kitchen, I ordered this hood in Sept. as it was exactly what I was looking for with a great price attached. It was installed in December and works fantastically and cannot say enough about the look. The fan works great and has not been too loud depending on the setting you need but definitely does the job needed. Many compliments.

    Read More
    Patricia T. February 18, 2016
  • 5 years and counting
    Verified Purchase

    If my memory serves me correctly, I purchased this over 5 years ago. It still works wonderfully!

    Read More
    decem November 30, 2015
Sponsored Links