Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cavaliere-Euro 36-Inch Wall Mount Stainless-Steel Range Hood

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Range hood
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I think this is one of the Best Buy's I have made on Overstock. It has held up nicely over the years. All my friends have complemented us on how attractive the hood is .

    Read More
    q August 5, 2017
  • MODERN BEAUTIFUL RANGE HOOD.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was somewhat worried about buying a hood online but could not be happier with this hood. It has touch controls with 3 speeds. It is very powerful without too much noise. I would definitely recommend this hood. Great price, great delivery and great modern hood. Couldn't ask for more.

    Read More
    thalphen June 3, 2017
  • Item sold without a complete installation manual
    Verified Purchase

    I read the installation manual many times .. and there is no mention of how to install the blow back flaps... Someone else bought this same product years ago with the same issue... Overstock keeps selling the same item without a complete set of instructions for installation... Kemp is obsessed with having my address and complete address after I gave him a order number ... He keeps saying that it is for security purposes... and I wonder how secure and or safe it is for me as a customer to have to disclose my address every time I asked a question .... Again this is not an isolated incident.. At leas one other customer had the same problem and Overstock has not done anything to avoid the same problem

    Read More
    Miguel B. March 25, 2017
  • The filters melted off after 13 months
    Verified Purchase

    The hood looks nice. However, the bottoms to function the hood freeze up and after 13 months the filters handle felt-off. Because it has been more than 1 year I have to pay $* for each of the three.

    Read More
    Altagracia G. November 1, 2016
  • Fantastic style and value
    Verified Purchase

    I simply love this item. Very proud to have it in my home

    Read More
    Reegan R. August 10, 2016
  • Love Love Love....
    Verified Purchase

    This hood vent! Great price! Great appearance! Great suction! And very quiet on settings 1,2, and 3! Would definitely buy again!!

    Read More
    mr212122 February 12, 2016
  • Beautiful and top quality
    Verified Purchase

    Still looks and works like brand new after 5 years. Classic design.

    Read More
    lizzywizzy99 January 21, 2016
  • Shopper
    Verified Purchase

    This is well made and was easy to install

    Read More
    Jeraldine W. January 9, 2016
  • Awesome Exhaust Hood
    Verified Purchase

    Works great. Looks awesome

    Read More
    Christopher S. December 15, 2015
  • Overated CFM
    Verified Purchase

    half the rated CFM. Returned it and got a zephyr hood and it worked like a charm!

    Read More
    sandy11223344 October 26, 2015
  • This Hood is Great
    Verified Purchase

    We now have had this hood for about 6 months and I can't say enough good things about it. It works just as described. I would recommend this hood to anyone

    Read More
    David Z. July 2, 2015
  • Nice unit but...
    Verified Purchase

    I had this unit since aug 2008. When I first bought it, I had trouble with the dimmer because the control board FET failed and the dc transformer also failed. Cavaliere did not provide warranty support and wanted over 150 dollars to convert the lighting from 12vdc to 120vac. For 25 dollars, i the ripped out the transformer, replaced the FET and 12vdc lights/sockets to 120VAC lights/sockets. Did not have any trouble with unit and it is 2015. 2014, I bought a second identical unit and after 3 months I have lost number 2 speed control and plastic on filters warped. The installation is identical to the first....meaning stove is same, mounting height the same, using same pots and pans for this 2nd home. This second unit - the lighting was upgraded to use 120vac/ eliminating the transformer problem (cheaper to manufacture) and they changed the control panel. I called overstock and they told me to call cavaliere...pass the bux. I was pleasantly surprised this time because they honored the warranty and sending me a new controller board and new filters for shipping price of 10 dollars. If they keep up the customer support and fix the problems I will continue to buy it, but still I hate dealing with warranty items. The plastic is warping because they changed the plastic to be a lower temp plastic, replaced a thermoset plastic to thermoplastic, or there is an injection mold problem. They need to check in on their parts supplier. I use to go to china to fix all these problems prior to production, but now they just ship it out and let the consumer figure it out.....They saved production cost on eliminating the dc transformer, its a simple fix to follow up with the plastics material change or mold manufacturer, but it might cost them $ to rid the bad plastic parts. A purchasing or engineering mistake, Usually someone in purchasing finds a cheaper supplier without understanding the specs ......to save a couple of pennies,

    Read More
    tom c. April 7, 2015
  • Love this hood, but have contractor check install
    Verified Purchase

    Hood is perfect - looks and function. However, make sure you have your contractor check where the "hole" in the wall should be. We wasted a day because they had to make another hole (higher than the previous hood).

    Read More
    1kitchange August 7, 2014
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    love therange hood. it looks very nice in my kitchen

    Read More
    willnicole14 January 29, 2013
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    My sister and I both bought this range hood, and for this price point, we're both very happy with it. It looks great -- very high quality -- and fits in beautifully with both of our kitchens. The lights at the back are sufficient, though I can see why someone who needs a lot of light over the stove-top might want lights in the front. Not a problem for us. My only complaint -- and it's a small one -- is that it's not particularly quiet at the highest settings. Not deafening, but pretty loud. She and I both agree that it functions well, but with one caveat. She had her handyman built out a bump-out behind the hood, so that it would be flush with the front of the range. We think this has made a significant difference in it's effectiveness. While I think it does a very good job in my kitchen, I do try to cook greasy things on the back burners, as I think some greasy smoke may escape on the front ones. In her kitchen, there's no need. In any case, since she installed this hood, the amount of grime in her kitchen has decreased significantly. She is thrilled! I can't speak to that, since our house is new, and I have no comparison. (If you are installing this in a new home, be warned: Because it is a 900cfm hood, local code may require a venting system to make up for the air it sucks out of your house. For what that cost, I could have gotten a 400cfm vent-a-hood.) I gave the vent 4 stars because it's loud and because I'm not totally bowled over by it. Nevertheless, I would recommend to anyone looking for a good looking, easy to care for range hood at a good price.

    Read More
    templem January 15, 2013
  • Very nice range hood
    Verified Purchase

    I installed this hood about a year and a half ago. It has worked very well for us. I am very happy we bought it. You need to use a stainless steel cleaner on it though, otherwise it gets a bit grungy.

    Read More
    tucsonbc July 29, 2012
  • Vent hood
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the finish. I haven't got it hooked up yet but I think I'm going to like it.

    Read More
    tjhomets April 11, 2012
  • Cavaliere-Euro 36-inch Wall Mount Range Hood
    Verified Purchase

    I have not installed the item yet. So I can not comment on the performance. It looks very good and strong. It is very hard to find 2 studs for the pre-drilled holes on this. I may need to drill more holes for mounting it. I also liked the price.

    Read More
    prakasan March 7, 2012
  • Great product, great price
    Verified Purchase

    We've been shopping around for a hood we can use in our summer kitchen so we had to go with 900 cfm to clear the smoke out as much as possible from the grille. We didn't want to spend huge money for an outdoor/grille rated hood so we chanced it with this. Since the lanai is completely covered we figured the elements won't wear on the hood too much. So far so good, grilled steaks and burgers and it works like a charm and looks great too. Set it at high speed and the smoke cleared quickly, then turned it down to maintain the draw. Hopefully it lasts but at this price, I could replace it 4 times and still not pay for one outdoor rated hood.

    Read More
    dgabbai February 14, 2012
  • very nice, great price
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this hood to accompany our new 36" range. It works great so far and can really clear out the air when cooking w high temps/making smoke.

    Read More
    pterodactyl4 January 10, 2012
Sponsored Links