| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $423.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cavaliere-Euro 36-Inch Six-Speed Wall Mount Range Hood

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect fit
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and easy to install.

    Read More
    John C. December 30, 2016
  • Wish I hadn't purchased this one
    Verified Purchase

    It's a beautiful range hood but unfortunately I didn't get to use it for long. We had problems starting right after the year warranty was over and at this point it is unusable, it doesn't even come on. I guess I can keep it for looks, but other than that it's useless. I do wish I had purchased it somewhere with an extended warranty, at least then I wouldn't be out $***.

    Read More
    emmalou70 February 7, 2015
  • Excellent for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We're very happy with this hood. It's quiet, good looking and has just the right amount of features. My only compliant is that the stainless steel material is a little "soft" so it dents quite easily. When installing it, you have to be extremely careful.

    Read More
    joshio April 23, 2013
  • Economical hood with powerful fan
    Verified Purchase

    Installing this hood was easy to do with just two wall anchors. I would highly suggest mounting into a stud instead or using your own drywall anchors instead of the hardware provided. On my unit, I had a problem with the display working properly which was traced to a bad circuit board. Cavaliere support was very responsive and quick to send replacement parts. The fan, even with my 20' run and multiple bends, delivers a very powerful blast of air. The design of the buttons is lacking as the lights are way too bright and really unnecessary. I solved this by taking the unit apart (4 screws) and used a Sharpie to color the LED bulbs and also spayed some white spray paint into the buttons to limit the light penetration. Doing this got the button luminosity to what I would think is the correct and usable level. Outside of the button lighting issue, this is a well built hood and a great value.

    Read More
    m0nym0ny March 1, 2013
  • Great Price, Great Range
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this hood installed in our remodeled kitchen for about a year. I have been thrilled with it. I read another review that complained about it not working and that's actually why I wrote this review. The hood works great and I'm not sure how anyone could complain otherwise. I keep it on one of the lower settings (1-3) when I'm cooking something light and bump it up to one of the higher fan settings (4-6) when cooking something greasy or that gives off smoke of any kind. Now I will say that at the highest level it's loud--really loud--but having never owned a hood I don't have much to compare it too. Anyway, I love this hood. I seriously would buy another if I needed one. And the price is amazing. A comparable hood would have cost double at my local furniture store. In summary, great price, great quality, high end look for a low end price.

    Read More
    statsmccoy October 31, 2012
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I was reluctant to but such a product online but the price couldn't be beat and it had all the options we wanted on our new vent hood. It arrived quickly and was easy to put together. We love it above our new 36" gas stove, it works fantastic, is fairly quiet and looks amazing. Great buy!

    Read More
    kelmeans October 30, 2012
  • It's OK, but not great

    This hood looks much better than it performs. Visually it's very nice and the fit and finish of the stainless steel is good. The product was well packaged, although the control panel had come loose and was wedged to the side of the openings for the buttons when I unpacked it. I was able to open up the control panel area by removing a few screws (which were loose) in about 5 minutes. However, in the process it became clear just how cheaply made and assembled the interior components are. Clearly all the fit and finish has gone into the exterior and corners have been cut fairly extensively on the actual blower assembly and controls. There is no way that this vent actually does 860 cfm. The venting is only 6", and even with rigid vent it's not moving 14 cubic feet per second by a long shot. If you're cooking anything that is generating a fair amount of smoke, such as blackening fish or searing a steak this vent will not be able to handle the output. At full speed the vent is adequate for general cooking tasks, but is fairly loud at that setting. The lights on this are next to useless. They are 35w and really do nothing other than adding some very dim accent lighting. They are not dimmable as the product information states they are, but that does not matter given how dim they are to begin with. All in all I feel like I got a good looking vent that is great until you actually turn it on.

    Read More
    alex674 January 31, 2012
  • Looks to be of top quality
    Verified Purchase

    The first unit shipped to me had a nasty scratch on the front of the hood. I emailed O.com and they immediately sent me a return OK and made arrangements for a new unit to be shipped. It arrived about 7 days later and was fine. Having the unit installed next week, but from the look of things this appears to be a high quality range hood at a very reasonable price, especially compared to other units providing the same abilities.

    Read More
    bob375 August 23, 2011
  • high quality & quiet
    Verified Purchase

    I am particular about quality, but like a good deal. This compares to high end models that friends have purchased for over $1500. It very quiet and very powerful. Looks expensive.

    Read More
    mallavoider March 28, 2011
  • High expectations
    Verified Purchase

    This unit was such a great value, We have priced other units with the same or similar specs. and this was by far the best. We were so pleased with the prompt service. This has added the quality in our remodeled kitchen that we love thankyou. It not only has the look of High end but preforms High end as well.

    Read More
    andysrobin March 22, 2011
  • Centerpiece of the Kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    We are remodel our kitchen so it hasn't been installed yet. But I seen no problems. Looks absolutedly fabulous, it will make a great additional to our new kitchen and was a great price.

    Read More
    tonydupuy March 21, 2011
  • can't beat it for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The range hood is very nice looking and looks perfect in our new kitchen. You can't beat the price for the quality

    Read More
    kathygchicago January 12, 2011
  • Brilliant Hood!
    Verified Purchase

    I went to Pacific Sales to purchase a hood. The least expensive they had was around $800. The hood offered was very bulky, loud, and not very powerful. I thought, let's see what Overstock has to offer. I read the reviews online regarding the Cavaliere and decided to give it a try. I couldn't be happier. Very sleek modern style with several power options. It's very quiet and best of all - easy to install. I highly recommend!

    Read More
    tmbd December 4, 2010
  • Great looking Hood
    Verified Purchase

    Had bad experience with a hood that I purchased from a big store before that I had to return because it was damaged so I was a little worried how this one would arrive. The Box looked like new when I received it. It was well packaged and there was little chance for it to get damaged in the box so I was happy about that. The range hood is better than I expected and even the contractor that mounted it was impressed by the heavy gage Stainless steel, the quiet motor and the overall look. I like the display and the light blue eluminated buttons. It is just a perfect fit in our kitchen and the hood is half the price that I paid at the other store and looks way better. No need to spend 1200 Dollars for a expensive hood, this one is the ticket.

    Read More
    peterfischer123 September 22, 2010
  • Top quality!
    Verified Purchase

    This is so nice! It is VERY powerful and not too loud! I love the way it looks! I was worried that it would be junky after seeing prices for similarly powerful hoods, but for no reason! It is great!

    Read More
    chefginger May 4, 2010
  • Looks fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    This range hood looks fantastic in my new kitchen. Ordering it was really easy and it arrived very quickly. It is very quiet and very stylish. My only complaint is that I somehow got the impression this hood was "recirculating", ie we didn't have to vent through the ceiling. Apparently it needs an additional kit (sold separately) to be recirculating. Not sure if I mis-read it, or if it was mis-leading, but please read carefully! And we had to pick it up at FedEx becasue they wouldn't leave it at my house w/o a signature. But shipping was only $2, so... ok! This really is a good looking range hood!

    Read More
    oceansidedm April 19, 2010
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    wow, we are thrilled! lots of features and it really has good pulling power! great buy; arrived perfectly, and just another good overstock experience.

    Read More
    jonswife February 19, 2010
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install, looks great. Not as powerful as I hoped though. Quality product.

    Read More
    idahochic December 8, 2009
  • Toss the instructions
    Verified Purchase

    Packaged securely and arrived in pristine condition. No nooks or crannies to catch dust, grease or debris. Very smooth lines. Instructions left out some critical dimensions. I was able to take dimensions by measuring some reference points on the unit. Probably not a big issue for a professional contractor experienced with wall hoods. If you are a competent DIY'er, no problem. Certainly helped that I am a mechanical engineer.

    Read More
    rondaze April 11, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Helen C. February 21, 2017
Sponsored Links