Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cavaliere-Euro 36-Inch Island-Mount Modern Range Hood

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful and clean lines
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $5.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This range hood is gorgeous! We didn't want anything with glass and curves. This hood is clean looking, simple, and functional. Ours is mounted over our peninsula and gives a sectioned off (but not closed off) feeling between our kitchen and family room. It is pretty much the centerpiece in our kitchen! We have had it for over 2 years and the light bulbs haven't burned out yet. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    mlomax81 May 16, 2017
  • Decent hood
    Verified Purchase

    We needed to find an island hood that wouldn't break the bank, and whilst this fits the bill in that regards, it has its drawbacks. As I'm tall, I had to raise its height above what the manufacturer recommends so I wouldn't bump my head. This means, however, that it doesn't draw in cooking smells as well as I would like. We've also had issues with the halogen lights blinking on rotation.

    Read More
    Ellen H. March 16, 2017
  • Island Mount Range Fan
    Verified Purchase

    The Cavaliere-Euro Range Hood works quite well. It was ok to install..

    Read More
    onefreespirit February 5, 2017
  • Nice looking hood
    Verified Purchase

    Although nice looking, the display on one side is already dimming and getting hard to read. The non-kitchen side is much better, but not worth taking it down and turning it around.

    Read More
    capescott July 19, 2016
  • Good product in general
    Verified Purchase

    Good product overall. It doesn't perform a crazily strong suction but still good enough for my open kitchen. The only problem we had is that part of the digital screen doesn't work from the first day.

    Read More
    Wei J. May 31, 2016
  • Sleek, elegant design with function
    Verified Purchase

    We remodeled our kitchen and are very happy with this hood range. It is very quiet, with multiple settings on both sides of the unit, to allow adjustments to your needs, both with the lighting and the suction. Its design compliments our kitchen very well; it is not obtrusive and a handsome addition. I definitely recommend!

    Read More
    Paige M. May 3, 2016
  • Great modern hood
    Verified Purchase

    very heavy but good looking

    Read More
    Megan P. April 20, 2016
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this hood. Exactly the modern look that we were going for. This is obviously a very well made, high-end range hood. We were impressed with the workmanship and the features (like the dual-side controls) which you will not normally get in a race hood of this price point.

    Read More
    thackett April 9, 2016
  • Does not perform to Specs
    Verified Purchase

    Terrible experience with this product. Had to have it installed & re-installed. Extension brackets had to be sent out, after first installation. Also had to have another motor sent out. Had an independent engineer test the CFM, it was 200-300, nowhere near the 1200 in the specs. If your looking for fashion only, this is a good looking unit, simply does not perform.

    Read More
    Wmyers January 17, 2016
  • very nice range hood
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted a solid island range hood that was quiet, strong, easy to clean, and with plenty of light. This was it. I don't get why anyone would get a hood that wasn't as fully functional as this one. What's the point otherwise? Our house has an open floor plan, so the hood had to look good with our space and furniture, which it does.

    Read More
    Christine H. October 4, 2015
  • Give you kitchen flair
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a sleek, modern looking hood for my island cooktop. The Cavaliere not only looked perfect but it worked so well I was blown away! It was quiet yet powerful. The built in light provided much needed direct light onto the cooktop.

    Read More
    LXFOLSOM August 30, 2015
  • Range Hood
    Verified Purchase

    This hood is an excellent addition to our kitchen. It is quiet and functions well. It was easy to install too!

    Read More
    Brenda T. August 24, 2015
  • Island Range Hood
    Verified Purchase

    This range hood is gorgeous! It's quiet, has great lighting and multiple speeds. It's high quality stainless steel and looks beautiful with it's blue push button lighting.

    Read More
    Nick S. April 21, 2015
  • Excellent Range Hood
    Verified Purchase

    This product arrived undamaged and in mint condition. It vents just as it should and is very quiet on the lower speeds. It is loud at higher speeds but so far (after 1 month of use) I have not had to use the highest speeds many times. The finish and color are perfect with my Kitchen Aid stainless steel products and the hood's price was much less than a Kitchen Aid hood with fewer CFM's would have been. I have 9 foot ceilings and I came to the building site one day to find the electrician had hung the hood "as is" when he really should have had me order the extension for taller ceilings. It was stated in the product description that it was compatible with ceilings to 9ft but the overall height of the hood above my 6 burner gas range top was 4' too high, according to recommendations. Thus it is a testament to the product's quality that it still provides adequate suction/ventilation even though it is 4" too high. If you have a 9ft ceiling, order the extension.

    Read More
    coastalcontessa June 3, 2014
  • Amazing price on this good-quality hood
    Verified Purchase

    I was stunned to find this island hood for the price that we got it on Overstock. Island hoods are extremely expensive, and this is a good-quality brand. We installed it and it works really well. My subtraction of one star from the five-star rating is due to the fact that the chimney did not come with a flapper valve, and before we got one, we would get a lot of cold air coming in from outside through the hood. This was a real pain to correct; we eventually called the manufacturer and they sent us the necessary part. Since installing it, we have been extremely happy with the hood. It looks gorgeous and functions very well.

    Read More
    travelmad478 July 28, 2011
  • Great looking but some quirks
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look of this hood. We didn't want anything too big but also didn't like the idea of a glass hood (glass + oil = mess!) so we went with this hood. It worked well but sometimes goes into high mode without having touched it. A little odd but nothing that has been too bad for us. We have only had the hood for a few months now but am pleased with it. The lighting is perfect and I love that you can have a delayed "off" so that it can run for an extra 5 minutes before shutting off.

    Read More
    cschuricht July 1, 2011
  • Beautiful, modern, very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous hood. We had the contractor who was doing our remodels install it so I can't speak to that. However, it is the centerpiece of our kitchen and it looks beautiful. It is very powerful, and the price is exceptional.

    Read More
    sunfall77 May 22, 2011
  • Beautiful in our space
    Verified Purchase

    We had a problem at first because we weren't sent long enough brackets, even though our ceiling height wasn't taller than the standard use maximum. But the company customer service was excellent, as they sent out longer brackets immediately and at no charge. There was also a five inch scratch on one side of the chimney, but we simply turned that side toward the wall that no one sees. The scratch was under the protective film (the film wasn't scratched, so someone had to have seen it before packing it). Though the instruction manual made installation seem scary, it was actually much easier than we first thought. Since installation, we have gotten so many compliments from everyone who has seen it. It looks as though it should be much more expensive than it was. One drawback is that as soon as you get to level 3, the noise becomes a little bit much. But we are happy that it is doing an excellent job while it is working, so we are content to live with the noise while in use.

    Read More
    tightbeltmama January 16, 2011
  • Cavaliere hood
    Verified Purchase

    I work for a commercial hood manufacturer and was sceptical about the quality of a hood purchased online. Based on previous comments I purchased this hood. The quaity of workmanship was excellent. The corners were welded, ground and polished. The installation was not very difficult, however I modified some of the steps because of the experience I have in hood installation. If you follow the instructions you should not have any problems. Some of the features were not listed. Controls on both sides, grease cup, a section of duct was included, programable off delay. My only complaint so far is that I hade a power outage and had to reprogram the off delay.

    Read More
    ncsteve July 28, 2010
  • Quick and Packaged Well
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with our purchase of the Cavaliere Hood. It came very well packed and it was here within 8 days. We haven't installed it yet, so I can't speak on the ease of assembly, but the directions did look thorough when I looked them over. From what I can see of the workmanship, it looks great. They even had a plastic protectant coating on the edge of the stainless so it doesn't get harmed during shipping and installation.

    Read More
    iambump July 22, 2009
Sponsored Links