Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $638.99

MSRP: $1,270.00

Save $631.01 (50%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cavaliere-Euro 36-Inch Island-Mount Contemporary Range Hood

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful product, worth the extra cost
    Verified Purchase

    We are doing a total remodel and chose this after multiple reviews and different websites sourced Cavaliere as a great brand. We are extremely pleased with the outcome. Not sure if we would have had the same with other similar styles in different brands. We are super happy with this websource and the product.

    Read More
    Heather L. June 8, 2016
  • Prompt delivery, nice product
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery was pretty quick - only three days after I submitted the order I got it at my front porch. Product is great, powerful and quiet.

    Read More
    Junpu C. May 24, 2016
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    decent design. works fine

    Read More
    Dian J. November 19, 2015
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This was perfect in our remodeled kitchen! Love it! It was exactly what I expected.

    Read More
    gamble1 November 15, 2015
  • So far, So good!
    Verified Purchase

    We haven't completely finished our kitchen remodel yet. What little we have used our range hood -has been very nice. I love the controls on either side of the island. It is very attractive and I get lots of compliments on it. I did change the light bulbs to LED lights which provide a LOT of light. We have not even used the range hood enough yet to clean the filters, however it doesn't look like it will be that difficult to do. The only negative so far was the instructions were not very clear & the contractors had a very difficult time with the installation.

    Read More
    Denise D. May 19, 2015
  • very nice island range hood
    Verified Purchase

    This was a saga with a very good outcome. I ordered the island hood way in advance of our construction completion to know what we would need structurally to hang it. By the time we were installing it over the island an entire year had passed since my purchase. All wired up, we turned it on. All was weird as the lights and fan speeds seemed to be out of kilter. Even though technically we were out of the waranty period the company sent us a new "brain" and that got installed but the unit still didn't work. They then sent us a shipping lable to return the unit for repair, which considering its size and weight was a big deal to us. A few weeks later it arrived back and we hung it up again (Mind you, getting the flue pipe all line up while lifting this unit which is quite heavy was a real challenge for my husband and I.) After hooking it up for the second time we turned it on. Now it made a noise like a jet engine! Horrible!!! After a phone call, when we let them listen to the racket over the phone, bless their hearts, they sent us another return lable and this time, instead of offering to fix the unit, they immediately shipped out a brand new unit. So finally installing the replacement, we turned it on. It was wonderful. Not too loud and very powerful. It looks gorgeous over my commercial stainless stove and pot racks on either side. The lights are perfect to light up my cooking surface. It has been working flawlessly for over three years now. I cooked professionally for many years and absolutely love it. Somehow, initially we must have just gotten a lemon or it had sustained damage during shipment. But the company made it right even though our unit was out of waranty. I would HIGHLY reccomentd this unit and the manufacturer's integrity.

    Read More
    compassroselmt September 19, 2012
  • does not fit 9' ceilings
    Verified Purchase

    Hood was delivered on time but it did not fit and I had to call several times before they finally told me they did not have an extention. they promised to correct the problem at no cost to me because they advertise that it will fit a 9' ceiling leaving the correct space between the cooktop and the hood, but its no where close. i had to find my own extention so i did. i love the hood and i would have purchased the extention in the beginning if i was given the correct dimensions because my ceilings are 9'. but i did keep the hood because i do like it but just beware because you will need an extenion if your ceilings are over 8'

    Read More
    bej58 May 31, 2012
  • Great air movement
    Verified Purchase

    This thing will move some air. You need to learn how to set the timer as soon as you get it. It will suck out a lot of air. The lights are very bright. Two just went out (after a year)so I am curious to see how easy they are to change. I will switch to LED bulbs. The lights get Very VERY hot. This thing looks great.

    Read More
    rubhawk February 17, 2012
  • Fast Delivery
    Verified Purchase

    I am very delighted with my purchase. This is the first time I ever purchase anything from Overstock so I had my concerns. But I received this item within 4 days from ordering it. The range hood looks great in my remodeled kitchen and the price was excellent. The noise is minimal unless you choose a level higher than 4. The product also came ready for installation and according to my contractor it was easy to install. I purchased it in December and so far I am very happy with it.

    Read More
    kristal10 January 3, 2011
  • Kitchen Make Over
    Verified Purchase

    This review is one year old but I had to let you know that your product is worth every penny we paid for it. The Euro Mount Range Hood price, beauty and low noise is what we are most exicted about. This products is all that you wrote about it.

    Read More
    ladyveej August 20, 2010
  • Happy Consumer
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with our purchase. The Range Hood arrive two days after our purchase in perfect condition. We did hire a handy men to install it due leverage on our ceiling but we are very happy with our purchase. Once installed it is very silent when running speed 1. Once its on level 5 you can hear the fan but its not bad.

    Read More
    joe1982 May 31, 2010
  • great but CFM rating is not true
    Verified Purchase

    I recently installed this hood on our island cooking range ...and it channels through 20' duct and exhausts out. It works great and has less noise...if you are into cooking ethinic foods this will for sure eliminate food stinch... Even though it specifies 900CFM, I noticed this doesnt have the pull other branded hoods with 900 CFM have...so if you are looking for somethign which has to have absolute 900CFM then this is not it.. other than that...for the price and what it does its a good deal...

    Read More
    greenzellybean May 17, 2010
  • Island Range Hood
    Verified Purchase

    Product shipped quickly. The Product Description, should include the ceiling height minimum requirement of 8 feet. Had to cut both stainless steel chimneys to fit. All in all, we are happy with the appearance. Fan is very quiet and lights are nice. Good value for the money and looks a lot more expensive than it was.

    Read More
    burg415 July 8, 2009
  • not so good

    I thought this a great deal when I got it. Unfortunately, the light system only worked a year before it burned out. The filters, three of them, do have plastic parts, the handles, and they do melt, even if the unit is installed at the height recommended in the manual. I still have not been able to find replacement parts. Basically, an expensive white elephant. I wish I had never bought it.

    Read More
    yeahright47 April 17, 2009
  • Great Range Hood
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice island range hood and a great value. Looks beautiful and installed without any problems. I would recommend!!

    Read More
    lkahmer January 8, 2009
  • Great way to update kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    This range hood looks great and works great! At it's highest suction level, it's quieter than the cheapo "hood" that came with the house, but at its lowest level of suction, it pulls 10 times better than our old solution. Now we don't have to unplug the smoke detectors when we cook! Not only that, but the looks of the unit pulls our kitchen out of the '60s and into the 2000s at a price that's half of what others charge for their cheapest stainless steel hoods. I installed it all by myself too. What I did was protect the stove, then put the box the hood comes in on the stove and the hood on top of that. Then, I propped up the box on a couple of tool boxes and then plugged the hood in and vented it. After that, I raised the hood up to mount by placing telephone books between the hood and the box until I was there - screwed the hood to the support structure (the upper chimney) that I had previously attached to the ceiling joists with 2x4s. The drawbacks of this hood are that while the literature says this unit is good for up to a 9' ceiling, it doesn't mention that it required at least an 8' ceiling to use as designed. I had to only use the upper chimney portion of the support structure and had to have both of the stainless steel sleeves included cut for an extra $175 at a sheet metal shop I found. Also, while this hood looks super and performs wonderfully, it has some plastic parts in the filter section, that I hope hold up to the heat and time, and if they don't I hope I can buy extra parts. Also, the electronics I hope hold up. I probably would have preferred simple analog on/off/hi/low/etc. controls for lasting performance. And my biggest criticism of how it's made is that they have all the insulated electrical wiring exposed in the underside of the hood so that they will no doubt become greasy over time; it would have been superior to have such wiring and lighting behind metal panels, but probably this is part of the cost savings here. Overall, this hood rocks! It looks great! It works great! And if those plastic parts hold up, it will be a valuable addition to our home - adding far more in value than it's cost.

    Read More
    karenoc November 30, 2008
  • Cavalier vent hood
    Verified Purchase

    At half the price of the cheapest hood I could find in box stores this unit is performing great. Looks good and it went up without any problems. I did mount it myself. Super value

    Read More
    ministermatt March 16, 2008
  • This is too much trouble.
    Verified Purchase

    Just rencently installed. So far: It shipped/arrived in a timely manner; It works as it should; the price was reasonable; and it is attractive.

    Read More
    Walter G. January 7, 2008
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice product, works well. The only negative is that it is listed on the web site as being good for up tp 9 ft ceilings, while the installation instructions say that maximum ceiling height (to get the recommended height above the range) is 101".

    Read More
    enegsedohr September 18, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    nancy16 April 17, 2016
Sponsored Links