Today: $647.49

MSRP: $1,362.50

Save $715.01 (52%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cavaliere-Euro 30-inch Island Mount Range Hood

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Cavaliere range hood
    Verified Purchase

    Had it for 3 years now , use it dailey and have not have any problems with it

    Read More
    Johannes Z. August 10, 2016
  • So so
    Verified Purchase

    PRO's: this range hood looks modern and attractive. I like the 4 lights and many fan speeds. CON's: i's finicky. Half the time, the display does not light up, or it does so several minutes after being on. It seems to have a life of its own! I don't know why, but we've had several range hoods over the years and NONE has been terribly reliable in every aspect. And these things aren't cheap!

    Read More
    Josephine C. May 4, 2016
  • Rating on a product
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Doesn't look bulky, adds new modern feel to my kitchen.

    Read More
    Irina O. April 26, 2016
  • Range hood
    Verified Purchase

    Works very well and is good looking

    Read More
    Mcforhecz January 11, 2016
  • Nice looking, relatively quiet but pain to install
    Verified Purchase

    Very elegant, efficient hood, but there are some issues that need to be understood before installing. This hood is a replacement to one that no longer worked. The 3 boxes included a flexible duct to be installed inside the chimney. A rigid one isn't possible with this hood design because the chimney ss skin doesn't have a seam that opens. One can't see and control the bottom duct connection to the motor nor the top duct connection joint above the chimney. My contractor initially tried with the rigid duct but we had to go back to the included flex duct. Another issue is along the inside of the chimney, the 4 corner screw brackets had to be cut off below the screws because the motor with the sleeve would catch and as we tried to insert it into the chimney. The brackets are not needed below the screws. FYI, I have an 8 foot ceiling. If you have a 10 - 12 foot ceiling, this may not be an issue and you may need the entire bracket length. One has to go through with the dry run in order to know how much to cut off if needed. In all it took 3 tries with the various issues. With the electrical plug, we could first test the fan to see that it works before starting the project. Afterwards the contractor cut the plug off and hard-wired the hood. He also purchased ss screws and additional washers/nuts to secure against vibrations loosening the mounts. Controls on both sides is a very nice feature as the hood is mounted above the peninsula, therefore one can access the controls easily. The fan is more audible at the highest setting but still acceptable for me. Others may not like it but I wanted as high CFMs as possible especially with stir-frying. The flexible duct doesn't seem to add any additional vibration or noise. I think the grease filters could have been finer, or had been designed with an another layer. But there is a small plastic grease trap under the fan out of view behind the grease filters.

    Read More
    pwchew January 5, 2016
  • Island Range Hood
    Verified Purchase

    Have not used the hood yet. Waiting to install, remodeling. Needed to make sure it was bought first to work it into the plans for the best fit. Its the quality, performance, I was looking for.

    Read More
    mydealmaker December 22, 2015
  • Island vent, nice style, good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Well we bought this 3 years ago and it's still working, looks great on our island and what else can I say,!Easy to clean and the filters have gone thru the dishwasher dozens of times! The lighting is bright when you need it and the fan vents fine but slightly loud (aren't all fans the same?) when on high, but when your house is smoking that is a plus!

    Read More
    moompie February 27, 2015
  • love it...sleek and functions well.
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviewers noted...you will need 2-3 people for install, but it is worth it!

    Read More
    eurocrab November 8, 2013
  • Nice once up-mounting was harder than it should be
    Verified Purchase

    The look of this hood is great. Slick and modern and a great fit for our home. This is for the island installation style hood, which seems to automatically add about $300-400 to the price of a decent quality wall mount hood. It is super quiet on low, which I'm really happy about since our old hood on low was louder that this one is on max airflow. Now that it is up, it looks great, is quiet, has multiple light and fan levels, and should help keep the kitchen cleaner! Delivery: The hood came in 3 well padded boxes - one had a few dents from shipping but no visible damage on unboxing. It arrived surprisingly quickly - only about 4 days after I placed the order. Installation: The installation instructions were so-so at best, so it helped that both of us are fairly handy and experienced at reading the diagrams. Installation went OK, but there are a few points where you will have to have at least two people (and one place where a 3rd would be nice, though we used tape to hold up the piece). We ended up doing the installation twice (see below), and the second time went way smoother. They provide extra nuts and bolts which turned out to be handy since we stripped a couple while putting it up. The vent flaps provided were completely mis-sized for the unit so we ended up tossing them and purchasing a separate part at a major internet retailer. Warranty: We ended up having to call about 3 days after the boxes arrived since the unit stopped working between the initial "plug it in" test and the install. We called tech support the next day (hours are pacific) and were fairly easily able to get them to send us a new board after going through a few troubleshooting steps. I'm hoping that the board was just a lemon that arced at the power in and its not a systemic issue. Customer service was great though and provided me a pretty nice set of diagrams for swapping out the boards via e-mail.

    Read More
    ariane201 October 29, 2013
  • Great hood!
    Verified Purchase

    Very impressed with the safe packaging. Love having controls on both sides of the hood. The fan is a bit noisier than expected, but functions well. The lights are bright.

    Read More
    quinntoo June 22, 2013
  • cavaliere- Euro 30 inch Island Mount Range Hood
    Verified Purchase

    It is quite and efficient. would recommend it. looks very stylist.

    Read More
    scotch10 October 25, 2012
  • after 3 years of service it is falling apart
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this hanging over my range for about 3 years now. It looks great. I love the glass and stainless steel. But over the last year all the parts have been falling apart. First it was the latches that hold the vent covers to the hood. The entire mechanisms fell apart. This includes the plastic handle, the springs that keep it in place, the screws that hold it on and the latching mechanism. This happened on both covers and now there is a gaping hole in the range which exposes all the wires and the path to the exhaust vent. Next to go was the control panel on one side. The control panel, the LED display and the 4 buttons used to turn the lights and fan on and off, is no longer anchored to the hood. On one side of the panel the connection to the screw anchor broke so now when I press the buttons on one side, they whole panel moves back into the inside of the hood. I will probably try swapping the control panel from the other side of the hood that I never use but that's a big job. Each has its own set of electrical wires that control every function of the hood. I used to be quite happy with this unit but in its third year it has fallen apart. The fan still works but all the parts that I need to touch are crumbling.

    Read More
    kmcg101 September 12, 2012
  • Hood
    Verified Purchase

    Get's lots and lots of compliments. Very sturdy. Very sleek. Lights are a bit warm, but light up range nicely. Very difficult to install--took three people, including my contractor.

    Read More
    kemasa July 17, 2012
  • Impressive contemporary range hood
    Verified Purchase

    We are building a new home and have chosen modern decor throughout. This beautiful range hood will be the showpiece of my new kitchen.

    Read More
    illini143 September 16, 2011
  • Very complicated to install
    Verified Purchase

    Wow, my husband has been working on this all day and we still cannot figure out how to install. We just called our contractor, to get an estimate, on installation. The instructions are very unclear. If you are going to purchase this product, be sure you are a very well advance fix it person, with the correct tools. It takes 3 people to install. I will write another review, after I have used the product. I only gave it three stars because of the installation problems.

    Read More
    smackee1250 July 9, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this item after looking at several online. This one had great reviews. It came quicker than I expected so that was great. Unit looks and works great. Recommend to others to buy.

    Read More
    kitchengirl5 June 11, 2011
  • Good deal
    Verified Purchase

    Great value. Product is high end at an affordable price. Thank goodness I used installers (two handymen) as it was more than a one person job.

    Read More
    pajaro282 May 25, 2011
  • PERFECT
    Verified Purchase

    Love the hood - it "completes" our newly remodeled kitchen. love the lights and the sleek look of the hood. pain to install - definitely need 3 people or 2 very skilled (and strong) ones!

    Read More
    misskellie22 May 13, 2011
  • OK . . .ready for the REAL review now - read this
    Verified Purchase

    Well, I have to say that after reading all the reviews of this range hood I was a little worried about the installation. My worries were later confirmed. I received the order quickly, about less than a week. I began the installation at 5:30AM when my attic was nice and cool. I did all of the duct work first in the roof and attic so it would be ready for the range hood. You will need to buy a vent tube and and other pieces if you don't already have them. I would say the hardest and most stressful part was trying to measure where the center of the hole in the ceiling would go. I had to use a plum level with string. Then you have to determine if the wood studs in your ceiling will match up, or if you need to add 2x4 support. Of course mine did not match up, so I had to measure the distance between the studs and cut 2x4's to install (the instructions do not explain this at all). Then my wife and 10 year old son (after much thought) came up with the idea that we should make a template out of cardboard from the top of the "upper support frame". This will help you determine where the size and where to drill the holes in the ceiling when up in the attic. This was very helpful! I had to do some creative carpentry to make the 2x4's fit as my attic had a lot of things in the way. The instructions are very confusing as they don't really make clear what order to do things. You need to determine the height of your range hood first. However the instructions don't tell you to add 3" to allow for the range hood itself. I called technical support about this and they told me, "our installers have I variety of different skill sets, so they would be able to figure that out". Obviously, I am not one of their installers . .go figure?? Anyway ,the guy from technical support seemed clueless as to what to do, and was very unhelpful. You are better off trying to figure it out yourself! Lastly, a few good tips for the install, make sure you install the lower support frame to the support frame extensions using the LAST TWO HOLES or the motor housing will not fit when you raise it up to install. Also, use BLUE PAINTERS TAPE to hold the lower chimney cover to the upper chimney cover when installing the motor housing. This will make it much easier. Consider taping the electrical cord to the flexible duct tube when you install the motor housing that way you can avoid losing a person to go up in the attic. Also, we used a little step latter with a piece of styrofoam from the box it shipped in to hold the motor housing up so our ARMS WOULD NOT GIVE OUT from holding the heavy motor housing!! I am glad to write this review in hopes of helping anyone else who will be installing this range hood. I wish I would have known all this before I started :-) Overall, it looks beautiful!! It was a great deal using our coupon code from Overstock, and waiting for it to go on sale! It completes your kitchen. The cobalt blue lights are very bright, and make the fixture really stand out! Good luck to all my future Cavaliere Range Hood brother and sisters!!

    Read More
    ritzbitz April 16, 2011
  • LOVE , LOVE , LOVE, IT
    Verified Purchase

    All I can say is that you will love this hood!! It's very quiet, very stylish, the lights on it are bright. The quality is fantastic!! it's the first thing people comment on in my new kitchen. It's worth every penny.

    Read More
    gracful April 14, 2011
Sponsored Links