Today $447.49

At other retailer: $969.85

Save $522.36 (54%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Catskills Craftsman Flat Panel Doors Mid-sized Movable Island

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Kitchen Cart
    Verified Purchase

    It took me about 2.5 hours to put together alone (I am 5' 3", 105 lbs woman). Assembly is ok but not super straight forward like assembling frame less Euro cabinets (Instruction is good). 2 person will be better for assembling doors. After completed, the cart seems pretty strong. Caster rolls nice. Drawer rolls fine and I am happy with how the drawer rolls in/out (they are standard epoxy coated drawer roller slides). The veneer wood on particle board seems thick enough (not melamine top finish that you see on particle board). Looks like either thicker or comparable to the wood veneer top on cabinet grade plywood). The assembly uses lots of dowels and fair amount of screws. But after putting together the whole unit, it holds up pretty strong. What I like: The doors are very solid doors Butcher block is heavy, nice, solid looking and really good I love the flip top butcher block and hinges the hold the flip top Love the spice rack What I don't like Back, side panel, drawer bottom and drawer back are particle boards (It was already stated in the Q&A section that back and side are particle boards. So I know what I was getting. Cabinet grade plywood will put the cost higher. So you can't blame it.) I was disappointed with the particle board drawer bottom. I plan to change out with plywood from local home depot or lowe's later. The connection to the drawer front to the drawer side assembly is very shaky every time I pull the drawer out because I could not tighten the special screw provided no matter how I adjusted it. May be it is me and not the screw. I will add L-bracket to secure the front to the side. Nothing structural but just that shaky front every time I pull the drawer. The door assembly with dowels. You can only put the bottom brace in after sliding in all the doors. If you need to take out the door for certain reason (repair for dent or whatever), you need to remove the bottom brace. I guess putting the hinges on side rails might weaken the structure of the cart in the long run since the side rails carry the majority of the weight. Dowels go into the top and bottom rails. These rails are thicker and hold the cabinet to make it square(it seems) rather than carrying all the weight). But doors open and closes fine. Feels sturdy.

    Read More
    kkw80 September 9, 2014
  • Beautiful Island but wish the finish was different
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the island. It's perfect for a small space. It's not super hard to build but does require patience. I missed the step of putting the bars that allow the leaf to work on somehow! It is in the directions at the end but it's not super clear so pay attention there. There is no finish on the top and it stains easily so another note to be careful. However, it's beautiful and I am very happy with it.

    Read More
    kelly2305 December 7, 2012
  • Do NOT Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    For the price paid, this piece is not worth your money or your sweat. Aside from the fact I paid over *** to put together my own piece of furniture, it is not *** quality. The drawer is the worst part. First off- it's super cheap siding. Secondly, it does not slide properly and is incredibly frustrating to use...so I don't. The rest of it just feels chintzy. The towel rack came to me broken, but I wouldnt bother putting it on anyway because it's cheap and too small. The fact that the wood does not have a finish is just dumb. It's rough and will probably stain soon. I cannot believe I paid so much for this cart. It's definitely not worth it.

    Read More
    tinternabbey September 4, 2014
  • Catskills Island
    Verified Purchase

    I received the Island a week ahead of schedule. The packaging was dinged up, but the island was in perfect condition, packaged well. There is a lot of color variances in the wood, but I think it looks great. The variance in color gives it character. Doors open and close well, and do not "hit" or "rub" and drawer slides smoothly. As others have mentioned the bottom of the drawer is pretty light weight, but I'm putting plastic utensils in it, not lead bricks :) It did take my husband and I about 3 hours to put together, and we are fairly adept at handy-work, but it was worth it. All pieces were there, no stripped screws, bent brackets, etc. One package of screws was not labeled the same as shown in the book, but using common sense it was not a problem. Over all the product was as described, well made, fit together nicely, and instructions were fairly easy to follow.

    Read More
    happygirl311 June 20, 2014
  • Very pleased with this product!
    Verified Purchase

    The island was not difficult to assemble. We thought the wood color on the front piece of the drawer was a lighter than the rest of the island, so we called the company and they sent another, darker piece immediately, which matched the rest of the island perfectly. The wood is beautiful and the quality is great. We now need to put the Butcher's Oil on the island; I know it will be even more attractive with that on it.

    Read More
    karen0614 November 29, 2013
  • Met expectations
    Verified Purchase

    I intend this to be used in a work room, not a kitchen, and I was very pleased with the size and style. It is veneer over pressed wood, but for the cost it is very nice. I would expect to pay more than double for solid wood construction. The back panel was damaged when it arrived, but Overstock was wonderful in helping with the resolution. I love the drop leaf, which gives me the extra work area when needed, but is out of the way when not. I would certainly recommend this item.

    Read More
    wdwrew9632 May 29, 2014
  • obscureone
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice unit. It came without a part required, but I phoned and they sent the part out right away. Very attractive and easy to use in the kitchen. Casters work well.

    Read More
    obscureone April 3, 2014
  • great value and perfect for our needs
    Verified Purchase

    Two heavy boxes delivered to the door. Somehow, free delivery came 10 days sooner than paying for faster service. It took about 1½ hours to assemble with a screwdriver. The extra screws for the drawer slides were confusing. Apparently they can get different hardware and pack spare screws to work with any variant. This worked great for Thanksgiving. Going from pantry storage, to kitchen island, to dining room serving sideboard.

    Read More
    sewercash November 30, 2013
  • Catskills Craftsman Movable Island
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality, it looks substantial and blends nicely with my darker cabinets. Keeps several appliances out of sight and still has plenty of space. The drawer is the weakest link, it sometimes catches midway (a safety feature). I especially like the spice rack on the side. Allow yourself extra time to construct it, and you will need another set of hands to install the doors.

    Read More
    montessence November 27, 2013
  • Extremely pleased with my work island.
    Verified Purchase

    The quality and craftsmanship is excellent. Looking forward to using this in my new kitchen. It will be an added space bonus.

    Read More
    bevla2010 October 23, 2013
  • Catskills Craftsman Flat Panel Doors Mid-Sized Mov
    Verified Purchase

    I Love My little Island!! Is is functional and was easy to put together. My husband and I put this together in a matter of a few hours.

    Read More
    sinetta July 18, 2013
  • Overpriced
    Verified Purchase

    I order 2 of these 1 like this and another one *** was cheaper and built much sturdier. The directions for this one is horrible and built like *** .

    Read More
    William V. December 7, 2016
  • V. Price NYC
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this unit about a year ago and functions as I expected. Craftsmanship was great and assembly instruction were right on point, all part were included and delivery was timely. Made a great attraction to my kitchen.

    Read More
    vjp214 April 19, 2016
  • Good but not excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Slight shipping damage and quality of wood could have been better but once assembled it appears to be well designed and solid, worth the money but company should package better.

    Read More
    franklin45 March 23, 2016
  • Great little island for a small kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great added piece to a small kitchen, add's some counter space as well as some storage- Looks exactly how pictured you do need to treat the wood from time to time.

    Read More
    Susanne M. February 23, 2016
  • Awesome Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    Build well and perfect for my kitchen. Provides plenty of space for my pots and pans and a great food preparation area on top.

    Read More
    Nathan H. February 3, 2016
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice piece of furniture but really hard to assemble. I hired someone todo it for me and he had a few negative comments to make about the directions. The finished product is good and exactly serves the purpose of moveable work surface. It's also very good looking.

    Read More
    Jane S. December 23, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This is beautiful and not too hard to put together. Only thing is I would like wider doors which means a wider cart by about 4-6 inches and also I would like it deeper by about 4-6 inches. Otherwise, I definitely would recommend this cart!

    Read More
    bartlsranch November 27, 2015
  • Well made
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the reviews for several islands, I chose this one. It did take a few hours to assemble, but if you follow the steps it's pretty easy. The top is heavy solid wood, that was a major selling point for me. The drop leaf is easy to use. The box was missing the pins for the shelves, but a quick call to the company, I received the pins two days later. Overstock was a great company to deal with and as a bonus, this island was $180 less than if I ordered it directly from the company.

    Read More
    Laura G. November 25, 2015
  • Very pleased..!
    Verified Purchase

    The island was in perfect condition, and packaged well. I think it looks great. Doors open and close well, and do not "hit" or "rub" and drawer slides smoothly. It did take my husband and I about 5 hours to put together, and we are fairly adept at handy-work, but it was worth it. All pieces were there, no stripped screws, bent brackets, etc. One package of screws was labeled #6 but shows it as #7 in the book but using common sense it was not a problem. One of the drawer glides did not have holes per the illustration. The two holes that it did have did not line up to the holes on the drawer so we had do drill our own pilot holes rather than than waiting a week to get a replacement. Over all the product was as described, well made, fit together nicely, and instructions were fairly easy to follow but could use a little reorganization within one of the steps. Recommend reading entire step before beginning the step.

    Read More
    Wendell H. November 21, 2015
Sponsored Links