Today: $269.99

At other retailer: $617.29

Save $347.30 (56%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Catskill Craftsmen Drop Leaf Cabinet Cart

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Catskill Craftsmen Kitchen Cart
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with the quality, design,and construction of the Catskill Craftsmen cart. The instructions were well written and illustrated. However, I was surprised, that it came with so many parts to put together. My husband couldn't handle it and we asked our grandson to do it-it took about 3 hours! I think it would be helpful to let the buyer know that it would take some time to put together and it wouldn't be that easy. Also, I assumed that I could use the butcher block top for cutting and preparing food. However,the instructions discourage this which is disappointing. All in all, I would recommend this product with the provisos indicated above.

    Read More
    teacherbea February 25, 2011
  • Exactly what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted something that I could place a rotisserie cooker on, but move out of the way when not using. The folding sides and the bottom storage for this are excellent additions to it. It is solid, and very attractive. My only warning is that it comes in what seems like hundreds of pieces, and after taking one look I paid someone to put it together. The person I paid is a professional handyman and very skilled, and it took him several hours to put it together. He said it is something you really need two people for some steps. So that added to the cost, but considering how ideal it is for what I wanted, have to say it was worth it.

    Read More
    eeh68 September 14, 2014
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    We have had the island for about a year. It still looks like new. We use it often as a cutting board and extra work surface. And since it rolls easily it is never in the way.

    Read More
    Texas November 12, 2014
  • Missing and/or unlabeled parts
    Verified Purchase

    We read the reviews that this cart is difficult to put together, but we decided to buy it anyway, since we could always hire someone to help us assemble it if need be. When it arrived, we unsuccessfully attempted to assemble it ourselves, due to none of the pieces being labeled or organized in a way that made the instructions easy to be followed. So, we called the assembly company that the company recommends on the paperwork included with the cart. The assembly company was very nice and easy to schedule. But then, the assembly man came and spent two and half hours unable to figure out how to put the cart together. He called the company and complained about none of the parts being labeled and some of the parts seeming to be missing. The company told him that's because stickers can't stick to pre-oiled wood. The assembly man said to them, "I've been in this business working with wood for 16 years, and this wood is not oiled." After some back and forth, the assembly man realized he was going to receive no help from the company, so he hung up and tried to assemble it for another half hour. After no success, he recommended we return it and buy something from a different company, and he told us to call him directly to have him come assemble it so that we would not have to pay his company again. He felt terribly, as this was the first time in 16 years that he had ever had to leave a job incomplete. So, learn from our mistakes, and do not buy this cart unless you are prepared to put in an absurd amount of work to put it together.

    Read More
    Marcia B. September 29, 2016
  • My little Island
    Verified Purchase

    The size is perfect for my small kitchen. It is well made and sturdy. I would have given it 5 stars, but the front wheels do not lock properly and are on the cheap side. It would be nice if they could be of better quality. We are trying to find a new set of wheels.

    Read More
    eviet September 26, 2016
  • Excellent Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This rolling cabinet fits our needs perfectly. We've stored our coffee maker and juicer in the closed cabinet, with paper napkins and Kleenex on the open shelf. I like that the shelf is open in back as well, as I can place other objects, e.g., cellphone, on the back side. Everything works as it should: drop leafs drop or are open; cabinet doors stay closed with a magnet; wheels roll. The cabinet is gorgeous solid wood with wood veneer sides and back. Thanks to the online video, my partner and I were able to assemble this in 4 hours, which is a record for us! Only missing one screw, and we were able to substitute with a screw we already owned.

    Read More
    Hamida August 16, 2016
  • Love this drop leaf cabinet cart
    Verified Purchase

    So happy with this extension of counter space nearly extra 4 feet in my kitchen, solid butcher block, great quality. However assembly is time-consuming and quite difficult to figure out based upon the instructions.

    Read More
    OstkUser324764 July 18, 2016
  • Worth the Effort
    Verified Purchase

    Although it took a couple of hours to assemble, all the pieces were there and there were videos online that walked you through it. Once it was assembled, it is a beautiful, sturdy and useful cart. Couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    azmeg April 26, 2016
  • It's beautiful but glad I have a handy husband!
    Verified Purchase

    It came in like a million pieces... but once together it's awesome. Fine quality. Don't forget to purchase butcher block oil.

    Read More
    Michelle C. September 27, 2015
  • Very good qualitu
    Verified Purchase

    Nice size and easy to assemble

    Read More
    MMM035 April 30, 2017
  • Nice But Not Easy to Assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This turned out to be a great piece of furniture for the kitchen. It receives 4 out of 5 stars because it was way too difficult to put together.

    Read More
    KL April 9, 2017
  • Awesome cart!
    Verified Purchase

    The directions were terrible to follow and screws were missing, but I still gave it 5 stars because it is and awesome cart after getting it together!

    Read More
    OstkUser858677 January 6, 2017
  • Mrs Garnett Rope
    Verified Purchase

    I just bought this for my daughter, she put it together in no time and used it for the first time last evening at a party. Everyone wanted to know where where she bought it from. It was quite a piece of furniture and was extremely well made. Thanks for it. Enis Ingold.

    Read More
    Enis I. December 11, 2016
  • Great addition to office
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this to hold the coffee maker in our office and it does the job perfectly!

    Read More
    marthaofmaine August 18, 2015
  • Baking center cart
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my daughter! She has her Kitchenaid Mixer on it. All her baking things are in one location. Cookie sheets, muffin pans etc. Has a drawer to put spoon measuring spoons an other small items. She absolutely loves it. Keeps everything organized.

    Read More
    Dora P. August 18, 2015
  • Perfect in small somewhat small spaces
    Verified Purchase

    Met our needs very nicely. Well built.

    Read More
    byme4me June 24, 2015
  • Handy cart
    Verified Purchase

    The cart was a little difficult to assemble, but I knew that going into the purchase. The company has a YouTube link that really helps in the assembly. I was missing a couple of the handles, but they were sent out right away, so no complaints from me. I only wish I had bought a little bigger cart because it is really sturdy. The fold down top is great and had tracks to keep it up.. The extra drawer is on rollers so it slides out nicely. I also purchased the butcher block oil which makes a big difference in maintaining the top.

    Read More
    fromsusu May 22, 2015
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Mae M. January 21, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    onabudget2013 July 29, 2016
Sponsored Links