Today: $249.98

At other retailer: $439.99

Save $190.01 (43%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Catskill Craftsmen Drop Leaf Basket Cart

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Butcher block cart with baskets
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent piece; it's sturdy and strong; the butcher block top and leaf are thick, and the baskets are very practical. It fits in with all sorts of styles, even contemporary. Assembling the cart takes time. There are lots of screws and not all of them are correctly identified in the instructions, which can be confusing. The video helped me assemble the drawer glides.

    Read More
    Mahasti Z. March 23, 2016
  • Catskills Craftsman Drop Leaf Basket Cart
    Verified Purchase

    The cart is sturdy, although some of the fasteners are difficult to use and could be designed to be as sturdy and be easier to use, they did get easier as the assembly gets more completed. The cart fulfills our needs quite well and is an attractive addition to our home.

    Read More
    rich113 August 27, 2014
  • Nightmare assembly
    Verified Purchase

    We had two wrong pieces and the company was very quick in supplying us with new parts. When we went to assemble, I realized that we now had three of the same side, so we received the wrong piece again. It may have been ordered wrong, since none of the pieces are marked and it took forever and many times double checking to figure out what was right and what was left. My husband was a contractor and it still took several hours to assemble. We had to make do with the wrong piece, no biggie. But the instructions are mostly a series of hand drawn pictures and you are on your own to figure out what's front back or side. The piece is nice looking and fits nicely into the space we ordered it for. Holds a lot and seems kind of sturdy. But the wood came in various shades and apparently unfinished. I expected the top to be unfinished, but the rest of the cart is going to get filthy next to the stove unless I finish it. The front drawer is duel colored, top half light pine, and bottom half is a dark brown. But the bottom will get painted. I don't recommend it because of the million pieces and the difficulty putting it together.

    Read More
    pikespeakrelayer August 19, 2014
  • Drop Leaf Basket cart
    Verified Purchase

    Have been shopping for vegetable table and found this one on line it was perfect, the wood is attractive wasn't too difficult to assemble, and the dimensions made for a great fit in my kitchen. Love the drawer it is a good size.

    Read More
    roselle1949 February 15, 2014
  • Beautiful-Excellent Customer Service from Catskill
    Verified Purchase

    My son and I took several days to assemble this cart. It was relatively easy, with good instructions. Unfortunately, two of the metal drawers were defective. I called Catskill, and they promptly sent out two replacement baskets. I did not even need to return the old ones. The cart is made of high quality wood, and looks even better with butcher block wax.

    Read More
    llenoj56 September 24, 2013
  • Assembly required?????????
    Verified Purchase

    Before I ordered, i asked if this cart required assembly. The reviews were mixed and the description stated "assembled". My question was answered and it was stated that it was assembled. You cannot imagine my surprise, when I opened the box and saw that it was completely not assembled!!! As both my husband and I are not good at assembling, we had to pay someone to assemble. He even could not believe all the parts. To make things even worse, there were parts missing. I called the number for Catskill and they sent the missing parts with no hesitation. They also stated that none of there products come assemble. I called Overstock.com and made them aware of this and have since noticed that the description has changed to assembly required. The cart is nice, but not worth the money spent to assemble.

    Read More
    chef612 July 11, 2013
  • Quality Cart But Nightmare to Assemble !!!
    Verified Purchase

    I agree with other buyers that this is a great cart ... once put together. The assembly directions leave a lot to be desired but if you go to the CATSKILL website they have several videos on how to build their products (unfortunately, the video link to this particular item was not working). It took me HOURS to finally get everything finished. The packing box arrived somewhat damaged, however all pieces inside arrived safely without any missing parts. Although the wooden pieces are treated before leaving the factory be prepared to spend some time to do additional "treating" of the wood to give it the deep finish shown in the picture. This can be easily done with multiple applications of MINERAL OIL bought at your local drug store (much cheaper than going to the big box stores) .... Overall, I am very happy with my purchase ... the drawer holds all of my kitchen knives and slides smoothly ... the drop down leaf is a great feature for smaller kitchen areas, and the baskets are quite large and not flimsy (great for storing those extra items such as potatoes, onions, or even kitchen utensils). Thanks again Overstock.com for offering this item at a much lower $$ than your competors :-)

    Read More
    katchar September 30, 2012
  • A bugger to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    It took over 3 hours to put this together, mostly because of vague directions. The drawer doesn't fit correctly (rubs on the top) and one of the wire baskets is missing a weld at one of the wire ends to the rim, but I have that basket facing toward the wall. I think I could have bought this already assembled for about the same price somewhere else, but I would have had to drive around a lot to find it. But it's useful and I'm satisfied with it.

    Read More
    2beckysue September 18, 2012
  • Good looking
    Verified Purchase

    Im very happy with this purchase. The reason I gave it 4 stars was because the wheels are hard to lock and the directions given for assembly were horrendous. But! Now that it's together its a very nice addition to my small kitchen!

    Read More
    luvnurse October 18, 2011
  • Love this Basket Cart
    Verified Purchase

    I love the Catskill Drop Leaf Basket Cart my son had a hard time putting it together though. The instructions weren't the best. One of the baskets were broken I called the number that the instructions said to call and I got a new basket in a couple of days. The finished product is absolutely what I wanted, I love it!

    Read More
    jillywilly18 October 5, 2011
  • Beautiful product, excellent service
    Verified Purchase

    The trolley arrived on time and in good condition. It was a bit challenging to put together, but the instructions were good. It is a beautiful addition to my little kitchen and quite functional. I love the drop leaf, it extends the available space when needed, but tucks away nicely. Agree with some reviewers who said the wheels don't completely lock. It hasn't been problematic yet, but may be. One of the baskets was damaged and wouldn't work in the tracks. I called Catskill and told them the problem. The person answering was wonderful - she took my address and told me they'd get a replacement out right away. No questions asked. No need to return the damaged basket. It arrived a week later -- and this during the Catskill flooding from Hurricane Irene!!! I'm very impressed with the company's workmanship and customer service. I would give 4 1/2 stars if I could.

    Read More
    teelgee7 September 8, 2011
  • catskill craftsmen drop leaf basket cart
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for a small kitchen and it works perfectly. It was easy to put together. Only complaint it that wheels don't really lock.

    Read More
    nat4cook October 7, 2009
  • great for small spaces
    Verified Purchase

    This kitchen cart is great. It did take some time to assemble, especially for people with limited building skills AKA me! I thought i was following the directions to the letter, but still managed to place the drop leaf on the opposite side. Obviously mistook my right for my left. This did not affect the integrity of the structure and actually works better for my space. Whew! You would not want to unbuild this. This is a sturdy cart. The drop leaf was what influenced my purchase because of my limited kitchen space. The wood is nice, although slightly rough, it does require periodic oil rub per package instruction. The drawer pulls out smoothly and has a drawer stop and it is deep enough to hold larger utensils/knives. The baskets are sturdy and substantial, with plenty of room for fruits and veggies- they can even handle heavier items like a small bag of potatoes. I feel like the casters are the only so-so quality items. They are light in weight and I had trouble getting them to stay in place (when we picked up cart to roll over threshold, one wheel fell off- it did seat better when hammered in. Also the locks on the wheels still allow for slight movement. Seriously though, this would be my only complaint. Right down to the towel holder it is a very functional and attractive piece. I love it!

    Read More
    kristip2 January 20, 2009
  • dropleaf cart
    Verified Purchase

    Beautifully crafted, but a BIG job to put together. Makes pre-assembled carts look like a real buy. Once assembled it is very strong and attractive. Do not regret the purchase.

    Read More
    iowaquilter April 13, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    phini October 31, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jennifer B. July 10, 2016
Sponsored Links