Today: $302.49

At other retailer: $514.99

Save $212.50 (41%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Catskill Craftsman Designer Island

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised when the Island got shipped 2 weeks sooner than expected. This was good because it was a Christmas gift for my wife. I do cabinet work but am almost always too busy to build anything for my own home. I chose this one because I liked the style, the flat panel doors , the warm maple wood and the reasonable price. The assembly went pretty well but the directions were confusing at times. All the holes lined up and all of the screws worked as planned except the screws for the drawer slides of which the heads were too small for the holes even though they were in a special bag stating that they were bigger than normally supplied. Instead, I used 4 #8 screws of the same length that should have gone for the braces for the top. The smaller #6 screws worked fine for the top braces. The doors swing on pins instead of hinges so there is no adjustment but none was needed. The bottom is designed to sit on pins like the middle shelf but I plan to get some small angle brackets for the bottom shelf so the unit doesn't wrack out of square. I also plan on replacing (eventually) the drawer slides with full extension ball bearing slides so you can see what's in the back of the drawer and because the top of the drawer front rubs on the counter top. There is no adjustment on the slides provided. I will also replace the handles with some oil rubbed bronze handles to match the hardware in the kitchen. I also drilled two more holes for the middle shelf for more adjustment. Since the wood came with an oil finish, it will probably need more finish in time but that's an easy thing to do. The instructions tell you which oil to use to re-coat the unit. All in all, the island should serve the porpoise and provide some much-needed counter space and storage. The quality was well worth the $250 I paid (free shipping) and it was the lowest price I could find after looking at about 10 sites. I saw this island advertised for almost $400. at one site! I think the average person will be happy with the island as supplied, I just wanted to make it a little more unique with the little changes I made.

    Read More
    ronsnh December 15, 2013
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE THIS PIECE. it is so gorgeous. Unless you are very handy and have much patience, two people are needed to put this together. it took me and a helper almost 2 hours to put ti together. but it is worth it and so beautiful. I added new handles to match the hardware in my kitchen and it rocks!

    Read More
    chokurei November 7, 2012
  • Great Piece of Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This is our second one of these. They are easy to assemble, stylish and durable.

    Read More
    snelto August 13, 2014
  • Perfect for my small kitchen!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed extra work space but didn't have a lot of space, period. This cart is perfect. I can roll it out when I need it, and roll it back when I'm done. Great quality!

    Read More
    sunshine9495 July 2, 2014
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this Catskills island for my small kitchen to have more working space. It’s came well packed and with all instructions how to assemble. It took me some time to put together, but I do not have any skills, I will rephrase I did not have any skills before. I put together and the cabinet looks so good!!! The more I use the more I love it. Overstock thank you :)

    Read More
    happyshopper04 November 19, 2013
  • Perfect size cabinet!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a little more space in my kitchen. This cabinet fits perfectly. It was easy to assemble and holds a lot. With the wheels it can move around easily. Would recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    eyepoper October 3, 2013
  • Don't buy
    Verified Purchase

    Please be careful if you purchase this product. It is UNFINISHED!!!!! My husband took it out of the box andasked if it was finished, without looking I said yes. It took him two hours to assemble it and when I saw it I was shocked. It is much smaller than I thought and it is unfinished.It looks more like a microwave cart than a center island and was overpriced. I would send it back but it would take hours to take it apart. I am stuck with it. What a waste of money!!!!

    Read More
    wardee May 15, 2013
  • Very high quality.
    Verified Purchase

    This item is beautiful. It is easy to follow the directions and assemble. This company did an excellent job in making all of the parts fit snugly and cleanly together. I rarely write reviews, but am so very impressed!

    Read More
    elsie8 April 18, 2017
  • awesome parts that come completely unassembled.
    Verified Purchase

    Took us several hours to assemble but is beautiful completed. Raw looking oiled wood. 3 months later still smells wonderfully of fresh wood.

    Read More
    scwlin April 8, 2017
  • Small island
    Verified Purchase

    It worked great for extra storage.

    Read More
    Margie G. January 19, 2017
  • Well built
    Verified Purchase

    Great cart. Solid built, easy to assemble. I would definitely buy again

    Read More
    1dlee December 14, 2016
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    The cart went together quickly without any hitches. It took my husband a little over an hour, but he is good at that sort of thing. Very pleased with the quality - love the oiled wood. It looks better than the picture on your website. This gives me more working space in my kitchen which I needed. It replaces a very old open cart that was a dust-catcher for everything stored in it. I love the fact it was "Made in America".

    Read More
    Janet H. December 14, 2016
  • 100% wood - well made
    Verified Purchase

    After much searching, this was my pick and it's perfect. solid construction, east to assemble, great size, on casters, unfinished Good buy

    Read More
    christine s. September 12, 2016
  • Excellent quality!
    Verified Purchase

    This cabinet is just gorgeous!

    Read More
    dechappy March 29, 2016
  • Island fine, shopping experience not so good
    Verified Purchase

    The island is nice, doesn't all fit like precision made, but nice. My overall shopping experience with Overstock, however, was not good at all, so I will not be shopping here again. Can get same items for same prices with better companies.

    Read More
    OstkUser70467 January 7, 2016
  • Useful Inland
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this island to use for my countertop oven. It is sturdy and moves easily, the drawer is a great bonus.

    Read More
    Peggy L. November 19, 2015
  • joe
    Verified Purchase

    good quality material, finish not the greatest.

    Read More
    JOSEPH M. October 26, 2015
  • Very happy
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy when I received this product. Although it took a while to put it together, it was worth the time. It matches my kitchen cabinets perfectly and the storage is great.

    Read More
    rose2356 May 13, 2015
  • great design
    Verified Purchase

    love it, little bit over price, but worth it, as long as you like the item

    Read More
    sokuen r. May 11, 2015
  • Nicer than it looks in the photo
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased to find that this cabinet looks nicer than it appears in the photograph. The wood has a pretty grain, the natural stain matches my existing cabinetry, and the hardware is nice looking too. We found it easy to assemble (the kit was missing a washer for one of the wheel assemblies, but we had something around that worked -- plus the flyer that came from Catskill Craftsman said we could call them for parts if needed). Overall, we think this cabinet was a good buy at a great price point.

    Read More
    Carrie W. May 4, 2015
Sponsored Links