Today: $246.99

At other retailer: $373.99

Save $127.00 (34%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Catskill Craftsman Butcher Block Movable Cart

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Well made American product
    Verified Purchase

    It took my husband and I several hours to put this cart together, but that's because it's so complex. The instructions were excellent and the parts packaged very clearly. Looks good in our kitchen

    Read More
    Cyd R. April 14, 2016
  • GAYLE
    Verified Purchase

    THIS IS A NICE ADDITION TO MY KITCHEN

    Read More
    Gayle W. April 11, 2016
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Nice hardwood cabinet that is mobile, has roomy drawer and cabinet space.

    Read More
    GDF January 13, 2016
  • Versatile
    Verified Purchase

    This cart was easy to assemble for the most part for a senior female. Good for storage.

    Read More
    theadorie December 30, 2015
  • sillymomma
    Verified Purchase

    love it item. went together easily. is strudy.

    Read More
    Sherri B. December 14, 2015
  • Very nice item
    Verified Purchase

    Really like this cart but I had to hire someone to put it together. Very complicated so unless you are skilled at complex assembly or know someone who is, you need to think about how you can get this put together. Just the same, once it is, it is wonderful!

    Read More
    Ann Marie R. November 24, 2015
  • goodharbor
    Verified Purchase

    nice solid piece of furniture. You will be assembling every bit of this -- takes quite a while. Attractive and sturdy. The spice rack is too narrow and short for anything but little spice bottles - wouldn't hold pepper grinder or bottle of olive oil, so we took it off. The towel rod is nice - not visible on the opposite side. Looks even better with butcher block oil.

    Read More
    goodharbor June 24, 2015
  • Fingerlakesgirl
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality materials and reasonably easy to assemble. We are using it as bar cart at the end of our kitchen island and it fits perfectly with the oak cabinets.

    Read More
    fingerlakesgirl March 4, 2015
  • the perfect compact kitchen cart
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality. Easy assembly.

    Read More
    carolyn b. February 21, 2015
  • Great customer service by manufacturer
    Verified Purchase

    This arrived with a few damaged parts--wood splintered off edges, etc. The company policy is to ship replacements, and it was very easy to order. I haven't even finished assembling it and I'm really impressed with the quality for the money--really solid stuff.

    Read More
    firsttimeinpa December 31, 2014
  • NOT an Ikea-type assembly!
    Verified Purchase

    OK, so after unpacking the box and finding an untold number of wooden pieces, none of which were identified, & a plastic bag filled with screws, few of which I could distinguish from one another, I piled up the contents in a corner of my living room to await a day when I could better draw upon an extraordinary measure of patience. This proved a good plan for the assembly instructions were not as clear as they could be and I found myself scrambling for components where every piece pretty much looked like the other. All in all it took me a week to assemble (I kept coming back to it when I found the time). I only had to backtrack (disassemble) once on one step toward the end. I was not always entirely sure I was using the correct screws and such, but in the end I had no parts left over! Always a good sign. Better yet, once completed I stood back and marveled at the accomplishment. Everything worked! I would never have guessed that the drawer would slide in as easily as if a professional carpenter had installed it. Now I understand that successfully assembling this complex cart makes me no more a master carpenter than a paint by numbers set makes me a master painter, but still the sense of accomplishment and the boost to my self-esteem were alone worth the price of admission. Enthusiastic kudos to the person(s) who designed this kit and the workers who pre-drilled all the holes for me. When you think about the engineering skills that went into the design and prep of this kit you have to admit there is a fair amount of genius at play. No joking. If someone with my limited skills could put this thing together then someone on the production side deserves a medal at the very least, even as we might want to send the person who wrote the instructions to a refresher course. The smartly constructed cart looks good in my kitchen also, but it's use-value, though great, pales in comparison to the sense of pride I feel when I tell others "I assembled that!".

    Read More
    Delawarian October 3, 2014
  • Excellent product, complex assembly
    Verified Purchase

    This product is solid wood and made in the US! I was pleasantly surprised to find such an excellent quality, real wood, made in the US, at a reasonable price. Assembly was very complex and I did have to call customer service for some help (so assemble it on a weekday between 9-5!). Customer service actually answered the phone and was very helpful. One of the doors doesn't stay as closed as I would like but it's still a great product.

    Read More
    andistern July 12, 2014
  • wonderful mobile island
    Verified Purchase

    very impressed with this product. saving for another Catskill product.

    Read More
    rapidad May 1, 2014
  • Catskill products are gorgeous-will last forever!
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love, love this island cart. Solid wood, beautiful when assembled. Wonderful butcher block top with backsplash. Just an overall gorgeous, useful product. Very, very pleased. Catskill products are the best!

    Read More
    ckoitch October 11, 2013
  • Catskill Craftsman Butcher Block Movable Cart
    Verified Purchase

    It took a bit to get it put together but it is built pretty well.

    Read More
    gailrmac September 25, 2013
  • Good Quality Item
    Verified Purchase

    I had a Catskill Craftsman kitchen island and bought this cart to match for my microwave. It has very solid construction, the wood is not pasteboard, and after oiling it with mineral oil it is a beautiful piece of furniture. I was able to put most of it together myself and only needed help holding some pieces together while I screwed the bolts on. It adds beauty and added storage space and is a great value for the money.

    Read More
    larissa192 March 29, 2013
  • Catskill Craftsman Butcher Block Movable Cart
    Verified Purchase

    This cart is an excellent cart for people who need a portable cart in a small kitchen or room. It is made of excellent quality and comes with easy to follow directions. However, the wood comes unsanded in preparation for your coat of butcher block oil and beeswax (recommended - esp. for the top, but should do the entire cart). It already has one coat on it from the factory, but another is required. I do wish it was slightly deeper, but it fits my needs. I had my cart professionally sanded and the oil/beeswax applied by a wood working company that baked it on and it's good for life except for the top surface which I need to treat as needed based on my use. Now all the employees and customers are buying this cart because they love it so much after seeing mine. It really is a space saver and you can fit a lot into it. Well worth the money.

    Read More
    eval1 January 11, 2013
Sponsored Links