Today: $501.49

At other retailer: $732.49

Save $231.00 (32%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Catskill Craftsman Butcher Block Kitchen Island

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Butcher Block Island
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I am so glad that I purchased this butcher block island. The assembly was a little challenging but it proved to be worth it. I treat the wood once each month with Catskill butcher block oil and it is a beautiful addition to my kitchen. The wheels also makes this solid unit easy to move for floor maintenance.

    Read More
    Belinda C. June 28, 2017
  • Beautiful Oak Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This ended up being the perfect piece for our kitchen. Lots of room for extra kitchen utensils plus blender, juicer, etc. Get lots of compliments!

    Read More
    Barbara F. June 11, 2017
  • Nice Looking Island
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what we were looking for.

    Read More
    macksc May 3, 2017
  • Love this Island
    Verified Purchase

    This Island is beautiful and very well made. My only complaint is that I wish the parts were marked so you would know one piece from another especially the hardware. But overall and great piece. Very pleased.

    Read More
    Sandra C. April 4, 2017
  • very nice kitchen island
    Verified Purchase

    I love this island its well made. This side cabinet space is a little smaller than I expected, but nice for small items. The middle cabinet space is a nice size.

    Read More
    OstkUser773108 December 27, 2016
  • Beautful piece
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this piece over a year now, very sturdy, lots of storage, beautiful oak color, exactly as pictured. I use a little mineral oil on the top every so often. It has definitely made me happy and I received compliments on it whenever people come to the house. I highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    rene816 November 28, 2016
  • Owner
    Verified Purchase

    There were so many pieces they open the box and left it on the floor for a whole week before attempting to put it together instructions weren't totally clear parts for left out like screws overall the system seems sturdy but a lot of work going into my second day

    Read More
    Reginald T. September 20, 2016
  • G
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece of furniture. The wood is beautiful and the craftsmanship is wonderful, so easy to put together. The only problem was that two left hand doors were sent and I am waiting for Monday am to call to let them know about the problem. I suspect it will be handled immediately as per their 100% satisfaction suggests. I can't wait to be using this piece in my kitchen, for want of a door.

    Read More
    Patricia P. September 18, 2016
  • Home owner

    Very impressed with the quality. Beautiful and a lot of storage. Very pleased with the purchase. Would recommend it to anyone. Assembly takes a while, but so worth the time.

    Read More
    Margaret T. September 15, 2016
  • Gorgeous addition to our kitchen!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece. Putting it together is not for the faint of heart. Follow directions faithfully and in order. You can do it! Extremely well made, real wood construction. Bargain for the price. Really does need two to get it made without struggle.

    Read More
    Niki J. August 17, 2016
  • Perfect Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I was so pleased with the quality of wood used (not particle board), and it was so easy to stain to match our cherry cupboards. My husband put it together by himself in a very short amount of time and had all the pieces he needed. I love the versatility of the wheels so that I can mainly use it in my kitchen but yet it can be rolled into the family room to put food on for a larger gathering. The cupboard space has allowed me to remove some of the clutter from my counter tops. I love it !!!

    Read More
    Wendy G. July 29, 2016
  • Wonderful buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Little difficult to put together but my husband figured it out. Looks great and a wonderful storage container!

    Read More
    Kathy S. June 4, 2016
  • Well made and attractive
    Verified Purchase

    Like others said, this is a bit fussy to assemble especially attaching the top. Some cursing did occur at this point. As a whole the piece is well made and the only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is the finish. It says it has an oil finish but it doesn't seem to be well applied. The color variations in the wood are not to my liking and I'd like to apply a white gel stain for a pickled look. Now I need to find the right product.

    Read More
    patticat April 20, 2016
  • Beautiful Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece that looks great in my kitchen. A quality product at a great price!

    Read More
    Elizabeth W. April 15, 2016
  • Love my island
    Verified Purchase

    Not difficult to assemble, took 2 hours. Quality is good, I use it everyday and as a buffet table when I have company. Love the fact that I can move it where I need it, looks great in my kitchen.

    Read More
    Dolores F. March 30, 2016
  • Hooley
    Verified Purchase

    This product is very nice. Its delivered in two parts and both are very heavy. It took me approximately 6 hours by myself to put together.It would be much easier with 2 people putting it together. Half the time. Other than that it is a great piece. Love it.

    Read More
    John L. February 24, 2016
  • Sherry
    Verified Purchase

    It is a very attractive and goes well with my kitchen. This has given me the additional work space and extra cabinet space. I really like the spice rack which I keep all my everyday spices in for quick access. It took my husband and I two days to put together and for the most part the instructions were fairly easy to follow. We did also use the "video helps" a few times. The screws did ream out when trying to put in the magnet plates and had to get some different screws for them, but otherwise all else fit nicely together. I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    OstkUser81560 January 28, 2016
  • Roger B.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this Island, put it together, and WOW! I am surprised how nice it really is. It was a little tough putting it together by myself but it was worth it. I recommend this Island to anybody looking for one.

    Read More
    Roger B. August 12, 2015
  • Receptionist
    Verified Purchase

    We were so excited about purchasing this butcher block due to mostly the price. I have noticed on different areas of the wood there will lighter spots. It almost looks like it wasn't evenly stained.

    Read More
    OstkUser29603 April 29, 2015
  • Absolutely lovely ... once it's put together
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece of furniture --- and it is significantly less expensive than I would expect to see for anything comparable. It's solid wood, good-sized, and well-designed! I expect to have it for many years, if not decades. I'd guess they can offer this beautiful furniture since the customer will be putting it together. I appreciate that, but will say that it wasn't an easy project. I would definitely recommend roping someone in who is good at DIY stuff and/or carpentry, else you will be suffering over it. Still, worth the time and occasional frustration now that it's been sitting in my kitchen for a few months!

    Read More
    brooklnite January 30, 2015
Sponsored Links