Today: $559.99

At other retailer: $659.99

Save $100.00 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Catskill Craftsman Butcher Block Drop Leaf Kitchen Island

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Fits together well. Assembly instructions are very thorough. The back was damaged so I contacted customer service--I received a replacement within one week. Good looking addition to my small kitchen and it stood the test of my husband rolling out a pie shell--his comment was it was very stable. I am not fond of the pegs used to hold the shelves. I would have preferred holes drilled part way through the side panels (and more of them) so that the metal shelf supports could be installed. That would provide greater adjustability for shelf placement.

    Read More
    Christine L. February 22, 2017
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice solid kitchen island

    Read More
    robin g. January 21, 2017
  • Catskill Island
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality Island. Most is solid wood but there are a few pieces that are manufactured wood covered with veneer. Assembly took about 3 hours taking my time. Overall I am fairly well satisfied with this island

    Read More
    Glenn T. December 20, 2016
  • Perfect Addition to Our Kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    Just Love this Kitchen Island! It fits perfectly in our kitchen and has lots of storage space. Came Exactly as described

    Read More
    zuzus October 17, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Very impressed with this. Very functional. I really like it. Storage is nice.

    Read More
    Margaret T. October 14, 2016
  • Color is much Lighter
    Verified Purchase

    Our Kitchen Island arrived yesterday, my husband put It together with not much difficulty (but he is handy). Although the quality looks good, one door was broken and cracked

    Read More
    Carole K. July 2, 2016
  • Tami
    Verified Purchase

    Love this Have a small kitchen and this is perfect.

    Read More
    Tamela C. June 1, 2016
  • kitchen island
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice wood kitchen island. Nice height with drop leaf adds room to walk around but room on top when opened. Husband put it together when I was at work, said it took 5 hours. The hinges were missing for the drop leaf but he called the company "Catskill Craftsman" and they were shipping them out right away (even tho it was Christmas). I had thought it would be a darker tone, but it's more of a honey beige. I really like it as I had been using a table which hurts my back, this is higher and will be less of a strain. Oh and the price was very good!!

    Read More
    Dolores G. December 24, 2015
  • Great added addition to our kitchen.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice craftsmanship and a beautiful piece of furniture. Had an issue with one part, but received it from the manufacturer within 4 days of calling.

    Read More
    Harvey M Fish J. December 21, 2015
  • Brother Likes It
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my brother who needed an additional prep and storage surface in his new condo's kitchen. It looks great, feels solid from what I have seen of it, and he likes it quite a bit. I have never used it and don't live with it, so don't know about craftsmanship or durability.

    Read More
    pmacbee June 2, 2015
  • Lacks Quality for the Money
    Verified Purchase

    For nearly $***the quality is not there. The finish is rough, mostly particle board and I felt that it was not a solid unit based on how it had to be assembled using hardware that was not appropriate for some of the connections. Most screws were flathead where the connection should have used a round head or truss head. The bottom shelf and dividers are not solidly attached to the unit when installed. During my assembly I used additional screws and wood glue in order to achieve a more solid unit that would take some hard use. The drawer construction is not of quality for the money spent. Again for the money I recommend shopping locally and buying a unit that you can see and buy fully assembled. A positive point was that the assembly instructions were very clear.

    Read More
    Quality Minded December 20, 2014
  • great kitchen cart
    Verified Purchase

    great kitchen cart for the money. It is all wood expect for the back.

    Read More
    parlineman November 27, 2014
  • Returned item:
    Verified Purchase

    Sent this as a gift for daughter and son-in-law who is very handy. He worked on it for 3 days and found it was impossible to put together. They wrapped it and returned it. Overstock was excellent & reliable sending return shipping labels.

    Read More
    helgor July 17, 2014
  • nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    The piece itself is great. The only issue was in my own judgment as I wish that I had ordered the larger one as the storage capacity was smaller than what I had imagined.

    Read More
    sjs58 June 29, 2014
  • Drawer is very hard
    Verified Purchase

    We still cannot get the drawer to work despite the video. Overall it is a good product. Glad we bought it.

    Read More
    krissandra May 27, 2014
  • Good, solid kitchen island, complicated assembly.
    Verified Purchase

    Up front, anyone ordering this island needs to know that assembly will be very time consuming and involve a lot of parts. It arrives in two flat, heavy boxes and took about three hours for one person (an engineer) to assemble with a second person staying one step ahead reading instructions and organizing components. You will need to supply your own hammer and screw drivers. The directions are ok - some sections were not clear and took longer than necessary to figure out. But if you take your time and carefully read through everything first, you should be ok. Once the unit is assembled, it looks very nice - solid wood with a substantial butcher block top. So why only four stars? Despite being happy with the piece, the effort to put it together definitely weighs into this review. Also, I would have liked for the back of the unit to have the same smooth finish as the front and sides. Instead, it is more unfinished with a slightly rougher feel. Since I am using this as a breakfast bar in the center of my kitchen, the back is visible. If you will be placing this against a wall, then it won't matter. Most people will never even notice the difference but just know what to expect if you plan to keep the breakfast bar extended. If the features suit your needs and you are up for the challenge of assembling this, then you will be happy with the end result.

    Read More
    mungold1 March 11, 2014
  • Catskill Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    Does take assembly, by the BEST thing MADE IN AMERICA. Exactly what we wanted, I ended up staining it to darken it to match our kitchen cabinets. Will be putting clear over the stain for added protection. REAL wood, a little manufactured wood where not noticeable. Would recommend it, unless you don't like to assemble! Look at other makes of carts, made in Indonesia or all manufactured wood, this had a great price and shipped fast received before Christmas.

    Read More
    peacock01 January 1, 2014
  • American Craftsmenship
    Verified Purchase

    Well made of good quality materials. Easy to assemble, just follow the directions and if needed log on and watch the video. Product support only a call away and great website. This island looks wonderful. Real wood, eco friendly manufacturing right here in the USA. Worth every penny and this will be a lasting piece.

    Read More
    iggymom1 November 21, 2013
  • Perfect addition to kitchen!
    Verified Purchase

    This island fits perfectly in our kitchen. We left the casters off to give it a more permanent look and our counter-height stools still fit with it. While I would have preferred the island to be deeper for more cabinet space, the description was accurate. We were missing a few screws for assembly but that was easily rectified by a trip to the hardware store. The company did provide information on how to get any missing or damaged parts, free of charge, so I did not let this affect the rating. The instructions were easy to follow, making assembly easy. The spice rack and towel bar are interchangeable so we were able to decide what side the would be on. This is a very nice piece and we will definitely buy this brand again.

    Read More
    azjhawk13 January 17, 2013
  • SHIPS UNASSEMBLED!
    Verified Purchase

    This cabinet's description states it ships assembled. This cabinet arrived in 2 flat boxes. I refused delivery. I had previously called to confirm and was assured the body ships assembled and only the accessory parts ship separately. This price is not worth the effort to assemble such a large item. Also since it required assembly, I did not trust the durability. The description led me to believe this was a factory assembled quality product. For this price, this should not required assembly. Very disappointed. On a better note, OV Customer Service reps were very professional.

    Read More
    amodren November 12, 2012
Sponsored Links