Today: $356.49

At other retailer: $536.00

Save $179.51 (33%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Catskill Craftmen Heart-of-the-Kitchen Island Cart

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Heart of island kitchen cart
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Received this product with a couple of damaged pieces as well as missing pieces. I called the manufacturer and quickly received the replacement piece. The problem is the product is impossible to put together. The instructions aren't helpful and half way through we discovered another damaged piece and more missing pieces! The whole thing was frustrating!

    Read More
    caryn g. April 13, 2017
  • Beautiful but HARD
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous item, and you will love it when it's done, however as others have said this is literally harder than to put together than literally anything I have ever experienced. Make sure you have at least 2 people...and count your parts!! If you're short any pieces they will send them out, but you don't want to find that out when you have FINALLY coerced the sides together and discover you're missing a vital brace. Learn from my misery. :)

    Read More
    JBirren March 11, 2017
  • Island Cart Review
    Verified Purchase

    Difficult to assemble by one person, but finished looks great. It is smaller than I wanted, but works for now.

    Read More
    Christine S. February 8, 2017
  • Great piece of furniture when all done correctly!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this cart because it is made in the USA with wood collected right there in the State of New York. It was delivered much quicker than I thought it would be, so that was a plus. I would have to say that the worse part was the assembly instructions, as they are very vague to say the least. We were able to figure it out by pulling up the website to help us to get through the beginning stages. The bastion posts were a little tricky, as they must extend out just the right amount, in order for it to all line up in the end. We had to take apart and redo the posts twice. Once it was right, the parts fit perfectly! Instructions for this vital piece of knowledge when using these posts, was absent, so you only learned of it when you get to the end, when it did not fit snug and you sit there, scratching your head. The videos are very helpful and I suggest using them. Assembly took about 5 hours, with a lot of frustration in between, but well worth the effort, as it is a beautiful piece of functional furniture! I would rate as 5 stars for the piece itself, as it is definitely quality work, but the nightmare with assembly kicks it down a notch. They need to come up with a better way to lay out those instructions step by step, to make it easier to follow. Good job Overstock, with having this quality craftmanship company on your website...and affordable as well. It sure beats some of the other kitchen islands that were made with less desirable materials from outside the good USA. Thank you Catskill Craftsmen for making a quality product...just need some more work done on those assembly instructions!

    Read More
    Debra H. December 28, 2016
  • BUZZ
    Verified Purchase

    A little hard to assemble and a few missing screws but love it. The wood is beautiful!

    Read More
    Shawn B. June 28, 2016
  • Good product but difficult assembly
    Verified Purchase

    I am no carpenter nor am i a trained ikea furniture put-together-er ... but i expected it to be a bit easier than it was. The instructions were lacking. it took some time but after a few beers and some encouragement from my dog, i got 'er done.

    Read More
    Janet W. March 21, 2016
  • More than a cart
    Verified Purchase

    It took me awhile to put together because it is so well done. Very sturdy and beautiful. So worth the money.

    Read More
    djbarns March 2, 2016
  • Retired Mathematics Instructor
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviews have said, difficult to follow directions. I had to measure the to identify the parts. Front/left and Back/right is very confusing. Half way through I just started putting things where they fit. Once together, we love it. Does not look cheap like many of the islands.

    Read More
    Terry T. January 4, 2016
  • For the way it looks
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking cart. I love the way it looks in my kitchen. That being said putting it together is a nightmare! My husband has over 45 years of putting stuff together, from toys for the kids all the way to making and hanging the cabinets in our kitchen remodel. So he wasn't too concerned when we read all the complaints about the instructions. The cart came on time and was well boxed so no damage and there were no missing parts. He laid it all out on the living room floor and started. About 5 hours later he said that it was the most ridiculous thing he had ever attempted to put together and gave up. Well my husband never gives up on anything so the next day he started working on it again. He said the instructions were no help at all and nothing was marked so it was taking forever. After another 5 hours or so he finally had it together and in the kitchen. I have to say I heard some words during all that time that I hadn't heard in a long time. Our DIL feel in love with the cart and said I want one Dad and seeing as you put this one together you can do mine. He told her he thinks she should divorce our son. LOL Anyway if you have never put stuff together then you really should get someone to help that has because this is a bear to put together. Would I buy it again? Yes because I love it, and I didn't have to put it together.

    Read More
    dokiesmom December 29, 2015
  • Nice cart.
    Verified Purchase

    Would have given 5 stars if assembly was reasonable. Instructions are very hard to follow and the parts are not labelled. Every step is a guess which results in twice the work when the guess is wrong. The finished cart is high quality but be prepared for an aggravating assembly process.

    Read More
    Robert S. December 3, 2015
  • Horrible product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a low quality cart. Do not recommend.

    Read More
    Randall M. July 2, 2015
  • Unbelievably complicated to put together!
    Verified Purchase

    My fiancé spent 4 hours today trying to put this piece together and didn't make a dent. Why on Earth wouldn't the company label the pieces? The directions are so confusing. I know it will be nice when it's done, but there really isn't a need to torture people. It's not a cheap piece of furniture. I expected better/ more clear directions.

    Read More
    lmquercia June 9, 2014
  • Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    The instructions that came with the kitchen island were vague in come cases. Along the way of putting it together, you needed to try to see how the bolts and set screws fit together. There was not a clear explanation of that process. Because my husband was in the trades he was able to get the island together with only one mistake. We had the doors on upside down and had to take half of the island apart to reverse them. There again the explanation and picture were not clear. All in all it did come out very nice but in total time to put it together it took us 9 hours.

    Read More
    katy41 May 24, 2014
  • Good size and beautil color
    Verified Purchase

    I love this cart. The size is perfect for my kitchen, but OH MY putting it together was a nightmare. My husband and I worked on it and after 2 hours finally said forget it. My son and daughter in law came down and it took about 4 hours for them get it almost put together right at the end we discovered that one piece was missing. My son and husband ( not to be out done) made that piece so they could finish the cart. I have called and they said they would send the missing piece (will have to take some apart to replace). Seems to me they could put the thing partly together or all the way. We would have gladly paid extra for shipping. After saying all that negitive I really do like the cart. Would give this a five star if it wasn't for the putting it together.

    Read More
    antbed January 17, 2013
  • It was very difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I would suggest you mark the wood parts better (left right front back) and how they are assembled. The way the unit goes together with allen set screws is not the best way or easiest for assembly. I put other furniture together that had a spin locking system which made it tighter and assemble with less parts. It took 5 hrs to assemble. After it was together is was fine.

    Read More
    fallis3 January 11, 2013
  • great title great piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful piece of furniture. The best one I ever owned. I knew it would be it was made in the US

    Read More
    divajo197 January 4, 2013
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    Wood is of high quality, smooth and unblemished. Once assembled, unit is very stable and attractive. Finished product is comprable to units costing twice as much and more. The only down side is the number of pieces and difficulty aligning them properly. It took three hours to fully assemble product but the end results were well worth the effort. Would definitely purchase this product again.

    Read More
    rdrv0820 April 12, 2012
  • Quality Product
    Verified Purchase

    I am enjoying the island tremendously. It's functional and does not take up a lot of space. It provides that little bit of extra work space that my kitchen needed while easily moves when not in use. It was not easy to put together. The instructions were not complete enough and would only recommend the product if someone had good handyman skills. I am going to send the company some suggestions that would make the installtion easier. There was a missing part but the company was apologetic and promptly sent me a replacement.

    Read More
    jlbsailing October 29, 2011
  • Completely Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    This product is very well built. It meets all my needs. Upon delivery and inspection I found I was missing 1 brace. I called the service number as directed and they shipped me a replacement part immediately. (no questions asked)

    Read More
    cmg012 January 28, 2011
  • Well Built Island

    We just assembled the Island yesterday so I can't speak about durability at this point but the Island itself is very solid. The wood pieces fit together snugly and the overall design is good. The final product actually does look like the picture once assembled so you really do get what you order. The wood grains are really beautiful but I suppose this is random because all wood has different grain and colors.The directions were average. The pieces of wood were not labeled with letters or numbers so I suggest putting a label on each piece of wood before you get started. The masking tape we used left a little but of a mark on the wood which took a little bit of rubbing to remove afterwards. Maybe you come up with a better labeling idea.Overall, very pleased with the purchase. Its just the right size and it looks very high end given the wood texture and design. Nice storage on the sides and behind the front doors.

    Read More
    jk99 February 22, 2009
Sponsored Links