Read All Reviews for Cathy Brown Wood Modern 5-piece Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Just what my small dining area needed. Love the rich dark brown color. Super easy to put together. All pieces and parts arrived. Only 1 issue; the cushions aren't very thick, but that's easily fixed with decorative cushions.

    Read More
    staci1104 June 22, 2016
  • Nice Kitchen Table
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this table for my mom for Mother's Day and I wasn't to sure if she was going like it or not. I am glad she was happy with it. It was a little small but it fit well in her small kitchen. The assembly was fairly easy and didn't take much time to put it together. This dining set was very nice and for the prize, I couldn't let it go by.

    Read More
    Jae48 May 26, 2016
  • Everyday Use Table
    Verified Purchase

    Nice table for everyday use. Very nice looking and great for small spaces.

    Read More
    Ruth M. March 16, 2016
  • Am I missing something here??
    Verified Purchase

    The seat part of the chair doesn't connect to the chair in any way and slides around.. I'm going to use wood glue to try and attach them because I don't see any way of drilling them on. The set itself is tiny and my table came damaged.

    Read More
    Natalie W. March 8, 2016
  • klysdale
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this dinette for my Son, he was very pleased with the quality and appearance. Assembly was tedious though.

    Read More
    OstkUser23976 December 28, 2015
  • Michelle
    Verified Purchase

    Decent quality. I was hoping for a heavier wood for the price. Color is nice but the seat cushion is crunchy. I do love it more than the one I had before. May have tried the one for $* that I liked as much but was hoping for a higher quality. This may be. I really like the way it looks.

    Read More
    Michelle September 9, 2015
  • toooo small
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this dining set, but it was way to small. Also the table and chairs were scratch. Don't like it at all.. If you have an extremely small space this could work for you...

    Read More
    Keyla V. June 1, 2015
  • perfect for a kitchen - nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfect size for a kitchen - not too big and very good quality. It was easy to assemble and so far is sturdy and looks good.

    Read More
    Ann E. May 19, 2015
  • Nice little set.
    Verified Purchase

    Although it is a little smaller than I expected, this set looks fantastic. Solid chairs and table. Very easy to put together despite the somewhat confusingly simple instructions. Can't see regretting this one.

    Read More
    Vincent G. March 9, 2015
  • Valerie D.
    Verified Purchase

    The Dining Set is small, the chairs are also small, not for oversize people. Its the size I need, because I'm in small quarters. Easy to assemble. Good for the price. The delivery damage the corners of the table and Overstock stands by their product, they took care of the problem with the damage.

    Read More
    Valerie D. February 13, 2015
  • Using it for 2 years now, reasonable, sharp edge
    Verified Purchase

    This is a reasonable good product. However, 2 things to watch out: 1) The edge of the table feels sharp. Especially if wearing short sleeve shirt, I almost always feel the edge is hurting my arms. 2) After a few months of use, paint starts to peel off at edges and legs of the table and chair. But overall not too bad. Considering its price, give it 4 start.

    Read More
    kevin2014 October 9, 2013
  • Dining Room Set review
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a small table for the kitchen and liked the reviews we read. The table is very small, and seats are uncomfortable. There is not much of a cushion there, so you don't want to stay long at the table! Quality is solid, but seems a bit pricey for what it is.

    Read More
    pauline4 July 9, 2013
  • A great value!
    Verified Purchase

    I fell in love with this table as soon as I saw it on overstock.com. Unfortunately, my table arrived with a few scratches and had to be returned. Customer service was excellent to deal with. Seemed to be very easy to put together. This table is suited for a small room or perhaps a breakfast nook as it is on the smaller side. Very elegant looking and looked to be alot more expensive than it was. A great find!

    Read More
    smiles4ufromdanb March 6, 2013
  • It's so pretty! Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this dining set. It's small and efficient. The only thing that bothered me is again the instructions were not complete enough, and some parts were hard to screw because the position of the screws was awkward. Overall it's a really nice set, love the dark brown color, looks great against a white wall, and the chairs so super cool!

    Read More
    manaamana March 6, 2013
  • Smaller than what I thought.
    Verified Purchase

    Not so good where there are small children. This is very delicate set. It looks taller and more resistant in the pic. I think this is a perfect set for a kitchen, not for a dining room.

    Read More
    heidy15 February 1, 2013
  • really comfortable dining set

    This is a really comfortable dining set we ordered into our weekend house. It looked so natural and comfortable on picture and had such an affordable price we ordered it. This was not our first Overstock purchase so we were not surprised when all the pieces arrived in great quality. The look is just as beautiful and simple as shown and we enjoy having breakfast and dinner whenever we go down in the weekends. Top quality and best service.

    Read More
    ednakarol October 23, 2012
  • a really beneficial purchase

    I am really happy I ordered this dining set as it was a really winning deal. The chairs and table arrived in perfect quality and assembly was really easy and fast. The whole look is natural and warm, simple as our family needs. I am happy there are places like Overstock where people can find all they need within their budget.

    Read More
    carlamagnus October 21, 2012
  • simple, useful and high quality.

    This dining set is simple, useful, beautiful and high quality. It is really comfortable for the whole family and has just the warm and cozy design I needed in the dining room. Every single piece arrived in great quality and assembly was piece of cake. I recommend this set to everyone as the price is down to earth also.

    Read More
    bellamorgan October 18, 2012
  • spotless service again

    My last dining set was too old and too annoying, so I’ve decided the time has come to make some changes. Since my last dining set was also from overstock and I was 100% satisfied with the service and I’ve decided to be a returning customer and bought this new dining set. And spotless service yet again from overstock.

    Read More
    magdacharles October 11, 2012
  • the best for our needs

    I was really amazed by the price of this dining set as it was given on the price of a chair set. At first I was afraid it would be poor quality but fortunately my fears were senseless. The dining set, the table and chairs arrived in perfect quality and they are as simple and as natural as expected. I made a great deal.

    Read More
    pearlginger October 10, 2012
Sponsored Links