Today: $179.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cathedral Twin Size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Stable Bed Frame
    Verified Purchase

    The bed frame is pretty stable. It was very easy to assemble, and quickly too. I wanted a frame I could use without a box springs, and this works well. My only complaint is that the side rails make it too low for regular storage boxes underneath.

    Read More
    mrsmcdermott June 23, 2012
  • Great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was very easy to put together (I'm a woman in my 40s). I bought two frames and the first one took me about 25 minutes to create but the second took less than 15 minutes. The base of this bed has a metal grate that sits atop the frame so no bunky board or box spring is needed. With a regular size mattress, it sits about 20" off the ground, which is not bad. If you wanted more height, you could add a thicker mattress or bunky board. The dark grey/black finish doesn't look like it would scratch easily. It's a very study bed! I would highly recommend it!

    Read More
    klk123 June 14, 2012
  • Bed met all my needs and expections
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a twin-size bed that was (1) sturdy, (2) provided underbed storage for containers, (3) would accommodate my 13-inch foam mattress, and (4) coordinate with my existing furniture. I am very pleased with the quality and the final result.

    Read More
    linda99a December 29, 2011
  • Cathedral Twin
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good solid platform bed for the price. The web pictures are very accurate.. you get what is shown. I was pleasantly surprised by the mattress wire frame support. This section was not mentioned but added to the solidity of the overall construction. The packaging was good. No scrapes or dents on the metal bed frame. Assembly is straight forward and the bed, though untested ( I assembled the bed only to ensure we had all the pieces), looks like it will be a very nice bed that will last..

    Read More
    fsth December 18, 2011
  • Great quality and price!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband had the bed put together in no time. All of the parts were there and directions were easy to follow. It is a perfect size for our small guest room and it looks good too.

    Read More
    stress47 December 6, 2011
  • Beautiful Bed Frame
    Verified Purchase

    I love the Cathedra design for my bed. It is absolutely beautiful. The bed is extremely sturdy.

    Read More
    yahairah5 November 28, 2011
  • Pretty decent little bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is decent quality. It's nice and heavy and seemingly sturdy (though it's never actually been slept on). We bought it for an office/guest room. It looks very nice now that we've completed it with bedding, etc. Initially, when it was just a mattress and the bed, it looked a little cheap. However, with a feather-bed and fluffy comforter, it looks like an elegant little set-up.

    Read More
    asharts October 10, 2011
  • Cute for guest or kids bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked the look of this bed online and it did not disappoint in person. It goes well in my guest bedroom and seems to be very sturdy. The price is maybe a little bit high, but overall I think it was worth it.

    Read More
    estora July 25, 2011
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 beds for a spare room. They were easy to assemble and I was very impressed with how solid they are. Great beds for the money!

    Read More
    ltceli July 11, 2011
  • cathedral twin bed
    Verified Purchase

    the bed arrived in a timely manner, as usual w/O.com~ the packing was fine, and everything was in good condition. two small caveats 1) the welds do show where the bars joing the frames, though all is painted uniformly, which helps to hide it, and 2) the directions were sketchy at best, and were good only on steps where it was exceedingly obvious what needed to happen~where there was ambiguity, there was scant info and the diagrams were'nt very helpful. that said, there aren't many piececs, and even if there were NO directions, you would eventually get it together correctly. on the whole, i am pleased w/it.

    Read More
    azrajane June 17, 2011
  • Looks nice, had issues putting it together.
    Verified Purchase

    I will try to be faster about this review... overstock timed me out after I entered the last one. Two of the pieces that fit together did not because one side had been smashed a little. I had to get a hammer out to open the hole up a bit to get them together. A little bit of chipped paint and a ruined shirt later, they were together (and will likely be that way forever). Once it was all together my son and I were very pleased with it. It looks nice, it is sturdy and is a great alternative to buying a box spring and frame when you have an extra mattress. This was one of the more difficult things I've put together. Had to get help from my husband. But it was worth it.

    Read More
    farswife April 25, 2011
  • I am very impressed
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed, it is easy to put together and is affordable. I will definitely buy from overstock again.

    Read More
    mikeyz79 April 3, 2011
  • Pretty, simple platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    My dad put the twin together by himself with little problem. It's a nice, smooth, black metal that appears elegant, not cheap. The platforms are adequate for our twin memory foam mattress which is very light, not sure how it holds up with a heavy mattress or heavy people. Good value, good look. My only complaint is the slight squeak it developed early on. I suppose it's hard to avoid with a metal frame. Also, it's not the dark bronze color it may appear on your screen as it did on mine. Rather, it's black, which the description did not state when I bought it over a year ago- would have liked to know prior to purchase. I'm still happy with it and would buy it again.

    Read More
    fidowu January 9, 2011
  • Twin bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for a spare bedroom and set it up with a mattress and memory foam on top and its great the only problem i have is people get to comfy and don't want to leave.

    Read More
    search30 October 4, 2010
  • Cathedral twin bed
    Verified Purchase

    We are so happy with this bed. We are senior citizens but still were able to put it together in about 30 minutes. Bed is sturdy and just as pictured. Thanks for a good bed for an affordable price. My granddaughter saw it and wants her Mom to buy one just like it for her.

    Read More
    eddiegayle September 15, 2010
  • sturdy bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was easy to put together (my teen daughter did it) and is very sturdy. That was a concern as it was so affordable so I am pleasantly surprised!

    Read More
    yakagain September 9, 2010
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    easy to assemble, looks good (headboard "trellis" design....delivery was fine ...

    Read More
    rudolphdc September 3, 2010
  • Good deal
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for my daughter, she is a petite adult. The bed is attractive to the eye and builds easily. I would recommend as a full time bed or for guest room. The price was good as well.

    Read More
    karynjp September 1, 2010
  • Cathedral Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Thus far I am very pleased with this bed. It was delivered very quickly. I was able to put it together by myself (and I am not very skilled in this type of thing). The bed is attractive and seems very solid. It doesn't make creaking noises and it holds the mattress with nice even support. I think it is a great deal for the money.

    Read More
    msinva August 26, 2010
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 of these beds for my sons. The assembly was easy and they are very sturdy. I love the simplistic design and my sons do too. Great value!

    Read More
    busymom6488 August 10, 2010
Sponsored Links