Today: $179.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cathedral Twin Size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • good platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    have been using for our teenage sons for years - no issues. held up in a move

    Read More
    jessging March 17, 2017
  • jp
    Verified Purchase

    Best ever frame! Very stable, strong and well made

    Read More
    Janet P. March 7, 2016
  • Great bed, great price.
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is indestructible. The metal frame is easy to put together and doesn't loosen over time. We put a memory foam mattress on it (no box spring) and it's fine. Plus, if you don't like black you an spray-paint it another color!

    Read More
    love4books November 21, 2015
  • Greatest twin on planet earth
    Verified Purchase

    I'm around 130lb, so I was a bit worried if it would be strong enough. Yes it is strong! I also was worried it'd squeak. No, not a sound so far. It was super easy to put together - just 8 screws! Can't be happier (owning it for 3 weeks now). Enough space to stack 2 rows of shoes under as well. The ugly surprise was a huge roach magically crawling out of the boxes delivered. Gross!

    Read More
    annagk November 4, 2012
  • Love the bed
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter loves her bed. She picked it out based on the picture, and she was not disappointed.

    Read More
    joysparks October 4, 2012
  • This bed is very sturdy,exactly what i wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is very sturdy exactly what i was looking for. perfect for an 11 year old child.

    Read More
    adolfog October 3, 2012
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    You won't be disappointed. I find this bed to be exactly as described online, and accurately reviewed by other consumers. I am using it with Overstock's 8-inch memory foam twin mattress and I'm completely satisfied. Just one thing about the assembly. The bed rails are labeled "right" and "left" but nowhere in the diagrams are they labeled. And the instructions do not indicate the reference for "left" and "right." And it matters which rail you put on which side: the "right" rail is on the right side of the bed when you are standing at the headboard, facing the footboard.

    Read More
    scripley September 24, 2012
  • Great little bed
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a small bed for a very very small room that overflow guests use a few times a year. I ordered this one based on previous reviews and it met my expectations. It's a little low for my liking and I would have used a thicker mattress instead of the 8-inch memory foam I ordered, but overall I am thrilled with it.

    Read More
    jeday September 22, 2012
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived quickly and as described. All parts were included and it was easy to assemble.

    Read More
    rjhannagan September 12, 2012
  • Twin Cathedral Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a sturdy, well designed, lovely to look at bed. Everything needed to assemble was there as were easy to follow instructions.

    Read More
    rocky36texas August 31, 2012
  • Very nice looking, seems sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this bed to replace a broken single bed in our rental house. I have to say that the bed looks as nice or nicer than I expected it to look. Very modern and clean....not too short as some platforms seem to be. It was pretty easy to assemble; I did it myself with the help of footstool to balance the rails while attaching them to the head board. It seems very sturdy, but this is a twin bed and I can't be sure it would be as sturdy as a queen or king. I may find out, have been considering replacing a too large queen sized sleigh bed in our own home with one of these in a queen sized. (The head and foot boards on our sleigh bed are huge and I would like a smaller profile bed). I am impressed by the design, it has 2 metal "grates" that serve as the platform which seem to make it not only stable, but portable if we ever have to store it.

    Read More
    pipn August 22, 2012
  • Cathedral platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    Just finished assembly - very easy; to accomplish. it was more difficult to get it out of the box than to put it together. Very sturdy construction and still looks "classy"

    Read More
    gryrdr July 22, 2012
  • great in a den, basement, attic
    Verified Purchase

    Bed matches well with the 6-inch sponge mattress bought from Overstock. Fits well in a small space, in den, or damp areas as well as in a regular bedroom. Relatively easy to set up...bed is sturdy and grill holds up well enough for a large teenager or small adult. For our purpose in getting a twin bed for a particular room, this works well.

    Read More
    yoshieandjane July 13, 2012
  • bed review
    Verified Purchase

    the bed was well built and easy to put together. I wish the headboard didn't come in 2 pieces though

    Read More
    onmail1 July 6, 2012
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    We got two of these beds - a twin size and a queen size. They went together relatively easily and they are GREAT. Very, very happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    starsfellonindiana June 27, 2012
  • Stable Bed Frame
    Verified Purchase

    The bed frame is pretty stable. It was very easy to assemble, and quickly too. I wanted a frame I could use without a box springs, and this works well. My only complaint is that the side rails make it too low for regular storage boxes underneath.

    Read More
    mrsmcdermott June 23, 2012
  • Great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was very easy to put together (I'm a woman in my 40s). I bought two frames and the first one took me about 25 minutes to create but the second took less than 15 minutes. The base of this bed has a metal grate that sits atop the frame so no bunky board or box spring is needed. With a regular size mattress, it sits about 20" off the ground, which is not bad. If you wanted more height, you could add a thicker mattress or bunky board. The dark grey/black finish doesn't look like it would scratch easily. It's a very study bed! I would highly recommend it!

    Read More
    klk123 June 14, 2012
  • Bed met all my needs and expections
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a twin-size bed that was (1) sturdy, (2) provided underbed storage for containers, (3) would accommodate my 13-inch foam mattress, and (4) coordinate with my existing furniture. I am very pleased with the quality and the final result.

    Read More
    linda99a December 29, 2011
  • Cathedral Twin
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good solid platform bed for the price. The web pictures are very accurate.. you get what is shown. I was pleasantly surprised by the mattress wire frame support. This section was not mentioned but added to the solidity of the overall construction. The packaging was good. No scrapes or dents on the metal bed frame. Assembly is straight forward and the bed, though untested ( I assembled the bed only to ensure we had all the pieces), looks like it will be a very nice bed that will last..

    Read More
    fsth December 18, 2011
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was easy to put together even for me, a 72 year old lady by herself. I didn't time myself because I took breaks. Even so, it was under an hour. The bed is very sturdy, looks great. I bought a memory foam mattress a few days earlier which fit perfectly. As soon as it was put together I had to sleep on it that night. Comfortable, no creaking or moving when I got in and out of it. I'm delighted. Plan to buy a second one and use the pair for guests.

    Read More
    dazzlefish December 8, 2011
Sponsored Links