Today: $234.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cathedral Queen Size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great bed, not-so-great directions.
    Verified Purchase

    I've slept on this bed for three nights, now. I couldn't be happier with it. It looks great, feels solid, and came in excellent condition. I also purchased the 10-inch Memory Foam mattress from Overstock, and this frame is perfect for it. I was a little worried, since I don't have a box spring, and I couldn't tell from the photos or description what type of platform there would be. Rest assured, there are three sturdy wire mesh shelves that cover the entire area of the bed to support any mattress, even something as flexible as Memory Foam. My only complaint is with the directions, which weren't horrible, but did lack some clarity. I'd have had the bed together three times faster if the directions had explained the difference between the two rails that run along the sides. First I put them on upside-down, and once I flipped them over and put the rest of it together, I discovered that they were also on the wrong sides of the bed. The first mistake was my fault for not examining the two pieces more closely, but the second I don't think was avoidable, even with further examination, as the directions completely lack a detailed picture of these pieces. If you purchase this bed, which I suggest you do if you like what you see, take note that the side rails have three holes into which the wire mesh platform shelves are to be placed. Be sure that the end with the group of two is at the head of the bed, and be sure that the ledge which protrudes from these rails is on the bottom, so that it lines up with the edge that protrudes from the foot board. Everything else should be clear from the diagrams. Also, the bed comes with the only tool you'll need: a small Allen wrench. Don't hesitate to buy this bed; you won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    o147 March 5, 2008
  • Great Bed for Young Professional
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a Medical Student in my mid-20's and I use this Platform Bed with a Memory Foam Mattress I purchased from Overstock as well. The platform bed was incredibly easy to put together, even without much need for instructions, although it was helpful to have a friend at hand to simultaneously fit both sides of the headboard into the frame's headpoles. That said, the bed puts up with all my beatings - huge books and heavy bookbags thrown down on the mattress, riotous laughter and agitated movement during video game battles with friends, and for those wondering if it creaks in certain, wink-wink, "situations", it holds up like a champ. It's not the fanciest bed out there, but in a practical way, I very much love its simple industrial design with its modern take on Gothic arches. I am incredibly happy with my purchase and would recommend it to any young professional. It is also very easy to take apart. FYI.

    Read More
    algorhythmik1 June 4, 2010
  • Excellent bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed. It's my first platform bed so I wasn't sure what to expect. It was very easy to put together. I've had this bed for a few months and have some "issues". If you have hardwood floors, expect this bed to move in certain "situations". The legs haven't scratched my floors (the covers are working well), but I'm going to try an area rug to see if this helps the problem. This is the first bed I've had in this room that I've had move so much. Also, it is creaking some, but I'm going to tighten down the screws again to see if that helps. One last thing - it was much lower to the ground than I expected. All in all, I do really love this bed.

    Read More
    ctfa April 20, 2011
  • Beautiful addition to my master bedroom!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is everything it appears to be in the photos! Takes two to put together or a very patient individual, but it is completely sturdy and the finish is perfect! I love it!

    Read More
    isaint October 20, 2007
  • Nice Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love my bed frame. But highly recommend two people to put the bed together. The instructions are not that hard to do as long as you read and look at the pictures to figure out how the screws and bolts go together. The frame is sturdy and doesn't move around. I would recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    kriley71 April 23, 2011
  • Excellent Bedframe
    Verified Purchase

    I received the bedframe 4 days after ordering online-it could have been delivered sooner, but UPS sticks w/ their schedules, apparently. Every piece was clearly marked, and the insruction sheet was fairly easy to decipher. And it only took me about an hour to assemble on my own.There were 2 areas where paint and been scratched off-there's only so much protection you can offer w/ cross country delivery-and those are easily fixed if you have the inclination.It's a VERY sturdy piece of furniture, and I am recommending it very highly for those looking for a good platform bedframe.

    Read More
    gregory2669 December 7, 2009
  • Attractive and Affordable
    Verified Purchase

    I got this and set it up all by myself without any trouble. It took about an hour, but with two people would go much faster. The bed looks great and is very sturdy; we're quite pleased with it. The only minor concern I have is that on hardwood floors it slides around a lot even when you're just turning over in bed. I put some non-slip grippers on the bottoms of the feet and it's much better now. For the price, it's a great bargain. I'm confident we'll have it for years.

    Read More
    rjstau February 22, 2008
  • Fantastic Value
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed as my husband and I could not get my boxspring up the stairs of my rental house. Rather than invest in a split box, we decided to get this bed so we wouldn't be on the floor. My husband assembled the bed in about an hour. The bed is a very sturdy with a lovely style. I gave the workmanship a 4 star simply because the middle support legs do not touch the floor. Overall, I would highly recommend the bed.

    Read More
    morefull February 17, 2008
  • Cathedral Queen Bed
    Verified Purchase

    A terrific bed. This was my first purchase from Overstock, and the experience and product quality will ensure that I come back. The bed was delivered as promised. It was a snap to put together and looks just like the picture.

    Read More
    frontalgirl November 3, 2007
  • Great product, nice price, easy assembly
    Verified Purchase

    This platform bed is an excellent choice, particularly in homes where space limits the size of box springs. The bed is sturdy and doesn't make noise, though I'd recommend a rug or felt pads if the bed will be on a wood floor. Assembly: The bed is easy to assemble (as other reviewers mentioned, it takes less than an hour). I'm a petite woman and was able to drag in the boxes and assemble the bed on my own. Some of the pieces are likely to come with dents or dings, which can be a problem if those parts happen to be a leg or two (as mine were). I used a hammer to reconfigure the circle and fit the pieces together without too much trouble. Though additional hardware isn't needed, it's nice to have a hammer, wrench and screwdriver around to guarantee a secure fit.

    Read More
    reviewercast June 30, 2013
  • Love this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    The bed came well packed, no scratches or flaws! My Grandson had it put together in no time. It's very sturdy (like the extra posts in the center of the frame). I've had the bed for a couple of months and love the look and I'm very happy with this purchase and the price.

    Read More
    pet27 July 12, 2011
  • Bed is solid, easy to assemble,and great price
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery was fast. Quality was better than I expected. The assembly was fast although I could see a question on the side rails,the instructions don't show which way they go. Use common sense. Could be a little bottle of touch-up paint for scrstches.

    Read More
    mikeburek July 8, 2011
  • Everything Promised!
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous about this purchase because I'm not great at assembling furniture but everything went together really easily I didn't even require help, although it would have made the job a bit faster with someone to hold the opposite end. I love the way the bed looks. It's simple and elegant and sits at just the right height for my deep pillow-top mattress. It's solid and practical with no squeaks or creaks. I love this platform bed!

    Read More
    bobbiec57 June 7, 2011
  • Great and for a good price
    Verified Purchase

    Frame is cheap and solid; assembly was resaonable, however we were missing a nut, but it was easily replaced. Occasional squeaking, but nothing out of the ordinary.

    Read More
    clintandalicia June 1, 2008
  • Metal underbody fell apart.
    Verified Purchase

    Meta underbody bent and would no longer support mattress.

    Read More
    bedframe June 17, 2016
  • Good for price
    Verified Purchase

    My only complaint is that it needs to be tightened up about every 3 months or so. Other than that, it is stylish and holds up well.

    Read More
    Rani H. January 5, 2016
  • Nice Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this in a guest room for several years. It's held up well. It has a pretty and graceful look. Easy to set up.

    Read More
    zidante January 3, 2016
  • customer
    Verified Purchase

    like it. I have my select comfort sleep number mattress on mine.

    Read More
    Monica R. December 5, 2015
  • excellent quality for price
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was so very easy to assemble, my mattress fits perfectly and it looks good. The design is simple enough to blend in with any furniture, yet has it's own flair.

    Read More
    Ally's Opinion September 17, 2015
  • Denise G.
    Verified Purchase

    We were very pleased at how well made the bed was, and it looks classy in our guest room! Reasonably priced as well. Would definitely recommend it!

    Read More
    Denise G. September 15, 2015
Sponsored Links