Today $234.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cathedral Queen Size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice bed but unfortunately arrived damaged
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is very nice; however it arrived a little damaged (one of the posts bent in). Fortunately with the help of a rubber mallet I was able to assemble the bed. I didn't want to hassle with a return and the damaged area isn't visible so I kept it.

    Read More
    wendylynne November 25, 2013
  • Sensible Bed Frame
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed frame. Not very Flashy but definitely worth the buy.

    Read More
    homeisheaven October 26, 2013
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I am female 5'4" 120#. I looked for a low profile sturdy bed that did not require a box spring. This bed is perfect. It took about 1 1/2 hours to put together and is extremely sturdy....better than a wood bed which is what I was looking for. I highly recommend this bed. Great quality.....low price

    Read More
    shraya October 7, 2013
  • Great Bed & Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Super sturdy bed frame. I was a little concerned it would be too low as I had read in some other reviews, but it is perfect. I am very satisfied with the stability & love the quality. Does not feel cheap or rickety which I was really worried about in a metal bed frame. I would have given it a 5 star, but there were a few chips in the metal. It was easy to hide them, so didn't feel like returning it.

    Read More
    ernestopaul September 13, 2013
  • Best Bed Yet!
    Verified Purchase

    OMG, I love this bed!!! I was so skeptical buying a bed online but it was cheap and free delivery, you can't beat it. It was very easy to put together and I was surprised how nice it looks! The picture does not do it justice! The bed is very comfortable with the mattress in a box that I also purchased from Overstock. The entire thing was SO easy and VERY cheap!! I would totally recommend to anyone and I have!! I love it when I actually agree with other reviewers.

    Read More
    sushi22 September 12, 2013
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived in a timely manner and was very easy to put together!

    Read More
    smc427 August 13, 2013
  • Satisfied customer
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy frame...just one person needed to put together. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    7mike July 20, 2013
  • Good value for good product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice, sturdy bed. It was exactly what we were looking for and it certainly met our expectations. It is constructed of quality materials and was easy to assemble.

    Read More
    peewee43 May 7, 2013
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Value for money. I give 1 star less, since the base had holes for 6 posts but only 5 were provided. Could have charged a lit more and given all the 6 posts to make it all the more sturdy. Nevertheless I like the look and feel of the product. All the review guided us in the assembly process which took about 20-25 mins with 2 men around. Keep in mind not to tighten the screws till the entire product is assembled correctly

    Read More
    nisha2013 March 14, 2013
  • Very nice and very study
    Verified Purchase

    Just finished putting the bed together and thanks to the gentleman who described how to put the bed together -- I was very successful. Did it by myself in about an hour. Very sturdy and looks great. To clarify the questions about supporting legs -- the queen size bed has 5 supporting legs. You can certainly use under the bed for storage but the legs will be in the way in the middle. My pillow top mattress is approximately 13" high. You can see about 12" of the headboard. Very nice bed and I'm glad I bought it.

    Read More
    kfromb March 9, 2013
  • looks and functions great
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly. Packed well, so despite being banged around by shipping, no scratches or dents. Solid and heavy. Once assembled, very, very sturdy. However--and take note of this. The headboard has an extension piece which must be pounded in. If you have wood floors and don't want them dented, make sure and put several layers of cardboard down, turn the headboard upside down and use a sledge hammer on the bottom of the extension tubing--and MAKE SURE the screw holes are in the right position to attach to the sideboards [directly front to back]. Once pounded in, it's nearly impossible to adjust them. The middle footboard support pre-drilled hole gets partially blocked if the final support panel is put into the "holes" in the side. Just rotate it 180 degrees. I won't go anywhere once assembled. Once assembled, this bed is beautiful. Doesn't make noise when there is motion on the mattress.

    Read More
    cspstcharles February 16, 2013
  • Well Built
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised with the bed. It is well made of heavy gauge steel. All the pieces fit well together and it is a nice solid design. The wire mesh is well made and offers good support. There was one small nick in the frame which will need to be touched up with black paint. Overall a good solid bed for the price.

    Read More
    crverc February 13, 2013
  • Everything about this bed met my expectations
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this bed for ~4 months, I bought it to go with a new memory foam mattress I bought from Overstock at the same time. It took my boyfriend and I about 45 minutes to an hour to set up the bed. I bought a queen size, but the instructions they sent were for a twin size... I suspect the tools they sent were intended for a twin size, as well. There were just enough pieces to put it together, but we were short one or two of the thin metal washer-pieces intended to protect the bars from getting scratched - not a big enough problem to me to contact customer service about it, as the places they go are out of sight, anyway. We had difficulty sliding the headboard piece onto the tube part it fits on to - especially since we initially put it together wrong and had to pull them apart... It was painful, but after several minutes of taking turns we got it apart without breaking any windows or bones. We had to bang pretty hard to get the pieces to fit together when we did get it right, and even then you could tell it was designed to slide another couple of inches further together. I don't believe any of these difficulties are anything but superficial cosmetics, the structure isn't compromised and you can't even see any of them during normal, every day use. That being said - the bed looks great! I love the smooth finish, it looks really good, and I'm glad I chose to get this bed instead of the slightly cheaper one I had been considering. I have moved to a new apartment since getting this bed, it was easy enough to disassemble it, carry the pieces, and reassemble in my new room. It is sturdy, fits my memory foam mattress well enough, and yes - it's very quiet when you're putting it through its paces.

    Read More
    letsstealahouse January 16, 2013
  • Cathedral Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is terrific. It was not too hard to assemble and looks great. It is very comfortable with just a mattress. Low and not too showy.

    Read More
    rgo9aolcom December 10, 2012
  • great bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is great and very solid. Went together (by myself) in about 45 minutes. The one thing that I thought was a great about the desing was having rubber washers in between the side rails and the head and foot boards. It makes it very solid without it sqeaking. I would for sure buy another one if I needed it. For the money this is an awesome bed!

    Read More
    jmshe December 4, 2012
  • Lovely bed BUT,
    Verified Purchase

    The head board and foot board showed yo bent and chipped, I even took photos of the damage when I took it out of the box, I had company coming so I had no time to return, did the we could to get the bed to work. Thankfully the chipped paint is against the wall.

    Read More
    bettyann3 November 26, 2012
  • A little squeaky, but I love this bed
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this bed. The look is classic and it is pretty much perfect for my small bedroom and the 8" memory foam mattress I bought to go with it. I assembled it by myself and it took some time, but was definitely simple. Also, there was a small nick on the headboard, but I just faced that side against the wall and haven't noticed it since. My only complaint is that it is a little squeaky when I have (ahem) *someone* sharing the bed with me. Usually it's pretty much fine, though. But if you're sensitive about that, it might be better to go with something with more of a solid base.

    Read More
    amandat527 November 25, 2012
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Bed is exactly as described and looks just like the picture, though I actually thought it looked better in person. It was heavier and sturdier looking in person. It was very easy to put together. I did use the first reviewer's notes regarding how to line up the holes in the rails. Without those I could see where you might mess it up a couple times because the pictures weren't clear. Other than that, it was very simple and quick to do. I did it alone and it would've been easier due to the weight and awkwardness to have two people but it is more than possible to do alone (I'm a middle aged woman and I handled it). I used an extra thick Ikea mattress on it and it's perfect for my guest room.

    Read More
    doralisa November 15, 2012
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I was very skeptical about ordering a bed online, but after moving to a new apartment and not being able to fit my box spring up the stairs I began hunting for a bed. I have to say this was the best quality and the price was very affordable. It took about an hour to put together with the help of another person. I do wish they labeled the parts, that was a tad puzzling. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    vsmartin07 October 18, 2012
  • beautiful & sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is very pretty! I bought this along with a memory foam mattress & a new set of sheets, so I am in love with my new bed. I am female & put this bed together by myself. It was not difficult, but it wasn't all that easy doing it alone. Of course, I would rather have a sturdy bed than a flimsy one, so I did not mind. You are provided with everything you need to get the job done. I love the style & overall look of this bed as well.

    Read More
    bluemnm34 October 17, 2012