Today: $234.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cathedral Queen Size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Solid and easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Took 20 minutes to put together. Center supports make this bed solid. It does not squeak, and while it is not heirloom quality, it is a fabulous value for the price.

    Read More
    Mary L. August 12, 2015
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for my guess room, my first headboard/footboard got lost but overstock got me a new pair shipped in a timely manner, customer service was great. The bed would be best put together with two people, I did it by myself but holding rails and trying to connect headboard can be tricky but if you do it by yourself do one side then the other. Also the headboard/footboard are not labeled so make sure you look at the two before you assemble bed. The footboard has the screw holes already in it. I really like this bed. I have a 14" mattress on it and the height is great. I am happy with purchase and service provided to me. Thanks overstock.

    Read More
    Sylvia R. July 22, 2015
  • sturdy, well built frame
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very heavy, solid frame that we had to assemble. The assembly could have been easier if they only labeled the side rails a bit better, but otherwise very easy. Very happy with this frame

    Read More
    Anne Marie B. June 26, 2015
  • the heavy wire gauge frame keeps breaking
    Verified Purchase

    the heavy wire gauge frame keeps breaking, cheaply made

    Read More
    chevedmund May 1, 2015
  • As Expected
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty simple to put together. A little wider than the mattress we were using but my son seems to like it.

    Read More
    Sherri M. April 22, 2015
  • Sturdy and looks good!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this bed for an extra large son. It was easy to assemble and looks fantastic. But most important, it is sturdy for his large frame.

    Read More
    Marianne Z. April 21, 2015
  • Both priced right and elegant looking
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was easy to assemble and looked exactly like the photo. The price was very affordable.

    Read More
    1lenal April 20, 2015
  • Great bed for preteen
    Verified Purchase

    Solid frame and cute for preteen bedroom - and you can't beat the price!

    Read More
    jfv2014 September 28, 2014
  • Minor damage.
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this bed for about a month and a half now. The box it came in was almost half torn. Nothing was damaged from it though. I put the bed together by myself and it took me about an hour to do so. Putting the bed together was not common sense but the instructions are really clear (even when i tore half of it and had a cat eat the corner). To be on the safe side and have a more stable bed, you would need a wrench to tighten the screws that connect to the headboard. Some of the legs that support the middle of the bed doesn't touch the ground. The only damage there were was on one of the legs. It's scratched up and looks melted but it wasn't very noticeable or a big problem at all. The only time the bed creaks is when i put uneven weight with my knee at the end of the bed. Other than that, no noise at all. Overall, I like the bed. I haven't had any problems with it yet and no complaints so far.

    Read More
    alexisx August 29, 2014
  • Looks okay for a metal bed
    Verified Purchase

    We needed to get an extra support posts as the bed was missing one however Overstock was quick to send out the missing part. Bed is guest bed but I haven't had any complaints about squeaks. Good value for the money.

    Read More
    surfergirlcalif August 7, 2014
  • Can I give 4.5 stars?
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason I can't give this bed 5 stars is because I, like some of the other customers, received it with slight damage to the frame. Luckily for me, all the damage was on one side of the headboard, so I could put it against the wall. This damage did not occur in shipping, as some others surmised, but had been painted over, indicating perhaps a factory second. That being said, what a great buy! This bed is sturdy enough for my big six one, 250lb. frame, plus the occasional guest. If you're looking for a sturdy, well-built, stylish bed that won't break the bank, then this is your bed. One observation: the headboard is rather short, a 10" or 11" high mattress would be ideal.

    Read More
    dindaham June 10, 2014
  • solid platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    It's the second platform bed from same manufacturer that i ordered in the last 2 years.I needed a bed for spare room The reason that i got same type of platform bed from the same manufacture it's for the previous experience. Price,good looks and very simple to assemble it. it is very strong and well made. Very ease to assemble,and yes i would recommend this bed to anybody

    Read More
    salrosa June 10, 2014
  • Sturdy and eye pleasing bed
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a good functioning platform bed at a reasonable price, and this bed fits the bill and then some. The bed arrived in 2 separate package. This made moving the bed from the front door, where it was delivered, to my second story bedroom relatively pain free. I was able to put the bed together by myself, and without much trouble. The bed is extremely sturdy. It is a minimalist design, which fits well with my existing furniture. I do not see any major flaws with the design of the bed.

    Read More
    ovth6147 May 25, 2014
  • Pleased With This Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I am pleased with this bed. It is attractive, just as pictured, sturdy construction. I have a 9" memory foam mattress, and it fits nicely. The footboard comes 2" above the top of the mattress and the headboard about 16" above the top. I put it together without help fairly quickly after I resolved one big issue. I would give this 4 or even 5 stars for design and sturdiness; my 3 star rating is because it arrived damaged. There were gashes in the finish on the headboard (which I faced against the wall) and a small one on the footboard. Rather than ask for a replacement, I asked for a credit back to my card, and was obliged. I don't accept that just because something is inexpensive, I should accept damaged goods. After reading the reviews for assembly tips, I noticed that many others also received theirs with gashes in the finish, so apparently, the finish is not applied in a healthy way. All in all, it looks good, feels good, and the cosmetic issues can be taken care of. Regarding assembly: the leg extenders for the headboard must be put in so that the holes for the side rails are perfectly facing out. The instructions don't warn you of this, and if you are like me, you will pop them in and then start to add the rails, only to realize that the holes are all wonky. They are impossible to twist to adjust and nearly impossible to remove, but after a lot of sweat and cursing, I got them back out and realigned. Two tips: Affix the rails to the footboard first. Those hole are in a fixed state. Put in the headboard legs, but only part way, then line up the rails before tapping firmly into place. Also, I used a 35# tub of cat litter on its side to hold the rails up in the middle so that I could get them positioned and tightened in place. It was the perfect height and replaced a second pair of hands needed to keep the rails parallel while installing. Also, if you have a small "grip" wrench, it will be helpful in tightening the screws. The tool kit only contains an allen wrench.

    Read More
    ag9090 March 30, 2014
  • much sturdier than i thought!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first time buying a platform bed and its much better quality than I expected. I have had other metal bed frames before, but none with such a nice shiny finish, or that felt so sturdy. Putting it together was pretty easy, but have someone around to help you. After its together, the bed isn't wobbly or have any give when you pull or push. The metal seems a little thicker than your average metal bed. I'm super happy with my order, and at such an awesome price!

    Read More
    jacksmll8 February 18, 2014
  • Love the new bed!
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived quickly and was fairly easy to put together. All the parts look well made, and the completed bed is very sturdy.

    Read More
    julieeast February 9, 2014
  • I'm surprised this bed gets such rave reviews
    Verified Purchase

    While I like the way this bed looks, it really doesn't seem to be incredibly sturdy. We had no problems putting it together. The main issue I have is there are little support legs in the middle of the bed that easily bend and don't offer much support to the bed. They are held in by screws sticking out and I think one of the legs have already broke off. That being said, it's an inexpensive bed and we've kept it. I guess I like it overall, but you definitely get what you pay for with this.

    Read More
    tpspenny January 2, 2014
  • Very nice bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice bed but I only give it 4 stars because of the instructions. Very sturdy.

    Read More
    sgrider08 December 10, 2013
  • Nice bed but unfortunately arrived damaged
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is very nice; however it arrived a little damaged (one of the posts bent in). Fortunately with the help of a rubber mallet I was able to assemble the bed. I didn't want to hassle with a return and the damaged area isn't visible so I kept it.

    Read More
    wendylynne November 25, 2013
  • Sensible Bed Frame
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed frame. Not very Flashy but definitely worth the buy.

    Read More
    homeisheaven October 26, 2013
Sponsored Links