Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $234.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cathedral Queen Size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pleased With This Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I am pleased with this bed. It is attractive, just as pictured, sturdy construction. I have a 9" memory foam mattress, and it fits nicely. The footboard comes 2" above the top of the mattress and the headboard about 16" above the top. I put it together without help fairly quickly after I resolved one big issue. I would give this 4 or even 5 stars for design and sturdiness; my 3 star rating is because it arrived damaged. There were gashes in the finish on the headboard (which I faced against the wall) and a small one on the footboard. Rather than ask for a replacement, I asked for a credit back to my card, and was obliged. I don't accept that just because something is inexpensive, I should accept damaged goods. After reading the reviews for assembly tips, I noticed that many others also received theirs with gashes in the finish, so apparently, the finish is not applied in a healthy way. All in all, it looks good, feels good, and the cosmetic issues can be taken care of. Regarding assembly: the leg extenders for the headboard must be put in so that the holes for the side rails are perfectly facing out. The instructions don't warn you of this, and if you are like me, you will pop them in and then start to add the rails, only to realize that the holes are all wonky. They are impossible to twist to adjust and nearly impossible to remove, but after a lot of sweat and cursing, I got them back out and realigned. Two tips: Affix the rails to the footboard first. Those hole are in a fixed state. Put in the headboard legs, but only part way, then line up the rails before tapping firmly into place. Also, I used a 35# tub of cat litter on its side to hold the rails up in the middle so that I could get them positioned and tightened in place. It was the perfect height and replaced a second pair of hands needed to keep the rails parallel while installing. Also, if you have a small "grip" wrench, it will be helpful in tightening the screws. The tool kit only contains an allen wrench.

    Read More
    ag9090 March 30, 2014
  • much sturdier than i thought!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first time buying a platform bed and its much better quality than I expected. I have had other metal bed frames before, but none with such a nice shiny finish, or that felt so sturdy. Putting it together was pretty easy, but have someone around to help you. After its together, the bed isn't wobbly or have any give when you pull or push. The metal seems a little thicker than your average metal bed. I'm super happy with my order, and at such an awesome price!

    Read More
    jacksmll8 February 18, 2014
  • Love the new bed!
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived quickly and was fairly easy to put together. All the parts look well made, and the completed bed is very sturdy.

    Read More
    julieeast February 9, 2014
  • I'm surprised this bed gets such rave reviews
    Verified Purchase

    While I like the way this bed looks, it really doesn't seem to be incredibly sturdy. We had no problems putting it together. The main issue I have is there are little support legs in the middle of the bed that easily bend and don't offer much support to the bed. They are held in by screws sticking out and I think one of the legs have already broke off. That being said, it's an inexpensive bed and we've kept it. I guess I like it overall, but you definitely get what you pay for with this.

    Read More
    tpspenny January 2, 2014
  • Very nice bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice bed but I only give it 4 stars because of the instructions. Very sturdy.

    Read More
    sgrider08 December 10, 2013
  • Nice bed but unfortunately arrived damaged
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is very nice; however it arrived a little damaged (one of the posts bent in). Fortunately with the help of a rubber mallet I was able to assemble the bed. I didn't want to hassle with a return and the damaged area isn't visible so I kept it.

    Read More
    wendylynne November 25, 2013
  • Sensible Bed Frame
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed frame. Not very Flashy but definitely worth the buy.

    Read More
    homeisheaven October 26, 2013
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I am female 5'4" 120#. I looked for a low profile sturdy bed that did not require a box spring. This bed is perfect. It took about 1 1/2 hours to put together and is extremely sturdy....better than a wood bed which is what I was looking for. I highly recommend this bed. Great quality.....low price

    Read More
    shraya October 7, 2013
  • Great Bed & Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Super sturdy bed frame. I was a little concerned it would be too low as I had read in some other reviews, but it is perfect. I am very satisfied with the stability & love the quality. Does not feel cheap or rickety which I was really worried about in a metal bed frame. I would have given it a 5 star, but there were a few chips in the metal. It was easy to hide them, so didn't feel like returning it.

    Read More
    ernestopaul September 13, 2013
  • Best Bed Yet!
    Verified Purchase

    OMG, I love this bed!!! I was so skeptical buying a bed online but it was cheap and free delivery, you can't beat it. It was very easy to put together and I was surprised how nice it looks! The picture does not do it justice! The bed is very comfortable with the mattress in a box that I also purchased from Overstock. The entire thing was SO easy and VERY cheap!! I would totally recommend to anyone and I have!! I love it when I actually agree with other reviewers.

    Read More
    sushi22 September 12, 2013
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived in a timely manner and was very easy to put together!

    Read More
    smc427 August 13, 2013
  • Satisfied customer
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy frame...just one person needed to put together. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    7mike July 20, 2013
  • Great product, nice price, easy assembly
    Verified Purchase

    This platform bed is an excellent choice, particularly in homes where space limits the size of box springs. The bed is sturdy and doesn't make noise, though I'd recommend a rug or felt pads if the bed will be on a wood floor. Assembly: The bed is easy to assemble (as other reviewers mentioned, it takes less than an hour). I'm a petite woman and was able to drag in the boxes and assemble the bed on my own. Some of the pieces are likely to come with dents or dings, which can be a problem if those parts happen to be a leg or two (as mine were). I used a hammer to reconfigure the circle and fit the pieces together without too much trouble. Though additional hardware isn't needed, it's nice to have a hammer, wrench and screwdriver around to guarantee a secure fit.

    Read More
    reviewercast June 30, 2013
  • Good value for good product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice, sturdy bed. It was exactly what we were looking for and it certainly met our expectations. It is constructed of quality materials and was easy to assemble.

    Read More
    peewee43 May 7, 2013
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Value for money. I give 1 star less, since the base had holes for 6 posts but only 5 were provided. Could have charged a lit more and given all the 6 posts to make it all the more sturdy. Nevertheless I like the look and feel of the product. All the review guided us in the assembly process which took about 20-25 mins with 2 men around. Keep in mind not to tighten the screws till the entire product is assembled correctly

    Read More
    nisha2013 March 14, 2013
  • Very nice and very study
    Verified Purchase

    Just finished putting the bed together and thanks to the gentleman who described how to put the bed together -- I was very successful. Did it by myself in about an hour. Very sturdy and looks great. To clarify the questions about supporting legs -- the queen size bed has 5 supporting legs. You can certainly use under the bed for storage but the legs will be in the way in the middle. My pillow top mattress is approximately 13" high. You can see about 12" of the headboard. Very nice bed and I'm glad I bought it.

    Read More
    kfromb March 9, 2013
  • looks and functions great
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly. Packed well, so despite being banged around by shipping, no scratches or dents. Solid and heavy. Once assembled, very, very sturdy. However--and take note of this. The headboard has an extension piece which must be pounded in. If you have wood floors and don't want them dented, make sure and put several layers of cardboard down, turn the headboard upside down and use a sledge hammer on the bottom of the extension tubing--and MAKE SURE the screw holes are in the right position to attach to the sideboards [directly front to back]. Once pounded in, it's nearly impossible to adjust them. The middle footboard support pre-drilled hole gets partially blocked if the final support panel is put into the "holes" in the side. Just rotate it 180 degrees. I won't go anywhere once assembled. Once assembled, this bed is beautiful. Doesn't make noise when there is motion on the mattress.

    Read More
    cspstcharles February 16, 2013
  • Well Built
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised with the bed. It is well made of heavy gauge steel. All the pieces fit well together and it is a nice solid design. The wire mesh is well made and offers good support. There was one small nick in the frame which will need to be touched up with black paint. Overall a good solid bed for the price.

    Read More
    crverc February 13, 2013
  • Everything about this bed met my expectations
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this bed for ~4 months, I bought it to go with a new memory foam mattress I bought from Overstock at the same time. It took my boyfriend and I about 45 minutes to an hour to set up the bed. I bought a queen size, but the instructions they sent were for a twin size... I suspect the tools they sent were intended for a twin size, as well. There were just enough pieces to put it together, but we were short one or two of the thin metal washer-pieces intended to protect the bars from getting scratched - not a big enough problem to me to contact customer service about it, as the places they go are out of sight, anyway. We had difficulty sliding the headboard piece onto the tube part it fits on to - especially since we initially put it together wrong and had to pull them apart... It was painful, but after several minutes of taking turns we got it apart without breaking any windows or bones. We had to bang pretty hard to get the pieces to fit together when we did get it right, and even then you could tell it was designed to slide another couple of inches further together. I don't believe any of these difficulties are anything but superficial cosmetics, the structure isn't compromised and you can't even see any of them during normal, every day use. That being said - the bed looks great! I love the smooth finish, it looks really good, and I'm glad I chose to get this bed instead of the slightly cheaper one I had been considering. I have moved to a new apartment since getting this bed, it was easy enough to disassemble it, carry the pieces, and reassemble in my new room. It is sturdy, fits my memory foam mattress well enough, and yes - it's very quiet when you're putting it through its paces.

    Read More
    letsstealahouse January 16, 2013
  • Cathedral Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is terrific. It was not too hard to assemble and looks great. It is very comfortable with just a mattress. Low and not too showy.

    Read More
    rgo9aolcom December 10, 2012
Sponsored Links